Three jawans killed, four injured in Naga ambush in Arunachal Pradesh

suddenly all sides start it why ? first kashmir now this

Rest in peace soldiers! May your families find solace in your sacrifice for your Motherland. :(

I Guess they want differnt state for their tribe not a separate country right ?

IM and NSCN? They want a separate country. They call it 'Nagalim' just like the khali-stanis do.

These terrorists are funded from across the border with their leaders often using east and southeast Asian nations as refuge centres faking identities.

This is their so-called flag:

in-nl.gif

They want to create a Baptist Xtian country, either converting the non-Xtians (even non-Baptists) to their version and separate themselves.

They are not just on loggerheads with us but also with Myanmar government.

I Guess they want differnt state for their tribe not a separate country right ?

They want Independence from India as they are fed up with Indian gov corruption and abusive Indian military and police force.

No that is not the case.

We're not talking about China here.

The common people here have no opinions about separatism. BTW their CM is their own man and not someone from another state. Just as all state CMs are. So technically corruption is their own local problem at state level like how it is in every state.

If the Army wanted to use brute force, they'd have done it years ago like how China did. But they never do.

NSCN and IM are terrorist groups wanting power. Nothing more or less.

suddenly all sides start it why ? first kashmir now this

It has been a problem for a long time.

Most of our TRP-driven media doesn't focus on national news from other parts of India. But those of us living in this region, know it very well.

How many times have you heard about my state for instance? Only when we had an earthquake couple of years ago.

The same thing that ISIS wants; power, money and madness.

They say they want a separate Nagaland but not just the current Nagaland; they want 80% of the entire NE under their goonda raj.

NSCN and IM (Isak Muivah not Indian Mujahideen :D) have a problem with Arunachal, Manipur and Assam as well.

See the number of clashes they have with neighbouring states.

After walking away from ceasefire agreement, may be NSCN (k) wants to make a statement just for the sake of it. Maybe project their power as an bargaining chip. They are not getting Nagalim , so they are pissed I guess. Maybe its Time for IA to teach them a lesson. Conduct something like operation all clear & show them their aukat. I am sure ULFA (I) is happy with the development.
Their demand for greater Nagaland is foolish to say the least. Look at their hyppocracy. They just doesnt want Nagaland alone. They want almost entire Manipur, half of Arunachal & boarder areas field with minearals & other natural resources in Assam upon which they have no historical claims. :sarcastic:

@Imran Khan

Bhai sahab, they are trying to make a political statement. Its like "Indian Govt , you didn't pay attention to our demands now we will create havoc" NSCN is just trying to get attention. To be honest, these groups have been running a parralel govt in Nagaland. They collect taxes, deals drugs & arms with other separatist groups from Northeast. NSCN (k) also provide safe passage & training to likes of KNLF, Ulfa, DHD, NDFB etc. And most importently factions of NDFB like Khaplang faction, IM faction etc too fights among themsalve for turf. Indian Govt left them to fight their own wars. Maybe time to teach these groups a lesson. Normal common northeasterners doesnt posseses the same separatist sentiments. Thats why these groups arw loosing their base raspidly.

Pardon the typo's.

Two unexploded IEDs seized from ambush site in Tirap | Zee News
Last Updated: Friday, April 3, 2015 - 18:15

Itanagar: Security forces on Friday seized two unexploded IEDs from the site of an ambush in which three army personnel were killed and four others injured in firing by suspected NSCN rebels on an Army convoy in Tirap district.

Personnel of the 1st Assam Rifles seized the explosives during a combing operation, District Information and Public Relation Officer (DIPRO) D Bosai said in a statement.

The bodies of the killed jawans, Havildars Sanjeev Kumar, Parmal Singh and Charan Singh, wrapped in the Tricolour have been flown to their respective home towns for conducting the last rites with full military honour.

Tirap DC Kamlesh Joshi, SP Ajit Kumar Singla along with civil officials of the district, paid their last respect to the Army personnel killed in the ambush near Tupi tea garden in Old Tupi village on Khonsa-Longding road yesterday morning.

The Armymen were given guards of honour in the presence of civilians and defence officials.

State Governor Lt Gen (Retd) Nirbhay Sharma has strongly condemned the attack and offered condolences to the bereaved families.

State women and child development minister Wanglin Lowangdong has also expressed his shock at the killing of the jawans.

Military Forum Latest Posts