This is truly Pakistan.

Huda

Displaced by flood sikh family takes shelter in Mosque

Bxfx-szCIAA__5R.jpg

Well hope all the flood victims holding Pakistani Nationality and visitors would have proper protection in this difficult times

Truly the most difficult moment in Pakistan's history

a) Operation in north
b) Democratic Tsunami in Islamabad\
c) Floods in Punjab / Sindh(soon)

Do we have to scoop down so low to prove our "Love" for minorities that we let people with no concept of "NAPAKI" in our places of worship? Can we not prove our "love" by giving them shelter in any other place?

Even Muslims are prohibited from entering mosques while "NAPAK".

c74a4e20c5a9f426ae4cf452a309d5e2.jpg

Do we have to scoop down so low to prove our "Love" for minorities that we let people with no concept of "NAPAKI" in our places of worship? Can we not prove our "love" by giving them shelter in any other place?

I don't know Islam well, but this is disturbing. Christian churches are mostly regarded as buildings - yes, sanctified, but in a pinch, I would expect any church to do all it could to house people in an emergency, regardless of affiliation or lack thereof. It is, in the end, a building. It can be cleaned, replaced, rebuilt, or repurposed as needed. Housing people in an emergency is a higher more Godly calling than being pristine or pure.

There are a few churches that double as Red Cross storage/shelters. The Latter Day Saints have emergency preparedness as a formal part of their religious obligation.

I hope this is not a common opinion amongst Muslims. Judging by the fact the mosque is actually being used for emergency shelter, it looks as if that imam has some good sense and judgement. Blessings upon him!

c74a4e20c5a9f426ae4cf452a309d5e2.jpg
--
bravo..
human helping human...
even in gurudwaras here doing g8 work..
J-K floods: Golden Temple responds to Omar’s SOS, sends food packets - Hindustan Times
Floods bind people across religious lines in Jammu and Kashmir - IBNLive
Golden Temple to provide 1 lakh meals daily for Kashmir : Punjabiyan di shaan vakhri
--
Mazhab nahi sikhata apas mein bair rakhna
--
Dhuda khuda ko mandir, masjid, gurudwara... par kahina mila..
roti di bhuke ko.. madat ki jarrorat mand ko .
to khuda ka ahesas hua... tha wo wahi kahi.. kabhi usee me kabhi mujhe me ...

Mosques (like churches, temples, etc. ) are places of worship and have some rules, one of them is that no one can enter them if they are not clean "Pak, when one is drunk, or not appropriately dressed etc. There are thousand more places that can be used to provide shelter, food, medical help, etc

I don't know Islam well, but this is disturbing. Christian churches are mostly regarded as buildings - yes, sanctified, but in a pinch, I would expect any church to do all it could to house people in an emergency, regardless of affiliation or lack thereof. It is, in the end, a building. It can be cleaned, replaced, rebuilt, or repurposed as needed. Housing people in an emergency is a higher more Godly calling than being pristine or pure.

There are a few churches that double as Red Cross storage/shelters. The Latter Day Saints have emergency preparedness as a formal part of their religious obligation.

I hope this is not a common opinion amongst Muslims. Judging by the fact the mosque is actually being used for emergency shelter, it looks as if that imam has some good sense and judgement. Blessings upon him!

@qamar1990, @Irfan Baloch , your comments please.

You call this 'stooping low'? :what:

What is NAPAK????