Things Anyone Who’s A Liberal In Pakistan Can Completely Understand

Liberal just means looking forward towards progression - not anti-State

So what you are saying is that liberalism is just a 'state of mind' by the 'looking forward towards progression'!?

I literally don't care even a bad name munni.

He still has a point.

Just like i had when i suggested your guests should look up some good restaurants.

Channo my guests are in good hands, his statement is off tangent and generalising

So what you are saying is that liberalism is just a 'state of mind' by the 'looking forward towards progression'!?

Followed by actions, but it's not anti-state or anti-Faith

The flame of fundamentalism has engulfed 80,000 souls is this debate not worth the effort?
We blame India,Afghanistan but they are enemies they exploit the weak minded bigots among us our real problem isnt terrorism killing terrorism just hits the branches softly the real root cause is extremism that is ingrained in our society here lakhs march in the streets for Qadri and Nimr but i see no massive crowds for APS or Kasur victims our very outrage is misdirected we as a society are have wrong priorities
The poor are the most exploited lot of the Mullah brigade people issue fatwas on my opposition towards blood money law but who suffers because of it?
The extremely poor thats who

You seem to underestimate the silent majority who feels equally the same.

The society was hijacked long time ago and it basically decided to silence itself.

But they take part equally on both sides. Be it APS or be it Qadri.

The nation did come out for Bhutto and they did so for Zia as well. Honesty failed both of them.

Why are we intent on making everyone think like us? Its an impossible impractical task.

Why don't everyone agrees first on basic human rights. I will be the first to debate on this when each and every Pakistani has achieved basic human rights.

Food water health education equal opportunity justice.

Till then this debate is for those who are happy with their lives and need just a hobby.

So basically centrist.

Fringe elements exist both on the right and the left. But our problem is that we are people of the drama.

Arguments for the sake of arguments. Deliberate point scoring and egoistic approach. And the society loves it and they cherish the drama and debate and then ?

Nothing. In the end everyone sticks to their own way.

That's why I keep shouting that instead of discussing pointlessly we can be practical and work for the betterment of society. Providing basic rights to everyone.

Every such debate ends with ' you have to go to your own grave and i go to mine alone '.

What does that achieve? I tell you

Another day lost.
Another child dies of hunger.
Another injustice breeds extremist mentality.
Another child goes uneducated.
Another poor sleeps hungry.
Another commits suicide.

You guys are all educated people and everyone of us values time. Why not use it for the better?

None who are hungry poor or affected indulge in debates on what liberalism or conservatism is. They only debate their next meal.

Respect the responsibility as Pakistanis or Muslims or being a human. What's the difference between a flock of sheep who carry on grazing after a wolf's attack. Nothing but sitting ducks.

This thread was started just to mock those here with differences ... Name calling etc etc is all done by liberals in here and at personal level. Its all there how they started mentioning other members and mocking them.

It's a buzz and fun factor for these immature and ill-mannered lot. Maybe they'll come to their senses one day.

Channo my guests are in good hands, his statement is off tangent and generalising

Followed by actions, but it's not anti-state or anti-Faith

As a centrist you can dissect it easily and make an observation.

No need to Jalebify him for that

:coffee:

Just curious, how many of the so called Liberal/progressive/whatever here:

1. Iron their own clothes? &
2. Cook proper meals? If proper meal is too much, how about boiling rice perfectly? No, frying an egg?
3. Clean their house or even room?
I can do all of what you listed :-)
But not really good at cooking namak.mirch ka hisab mushkil.hy

Namak mirch ke hisaab ki duniya hai... Kabhi zyada kabhi kam

So don't be too hard on yourself about that.

Any 10 year old can learn to do all that! Even lesser age too.

Question is 'do you do all that' on daily basis!

Hahahaha ...

No.

Point is clear as crystal.

Its probably only "clear as crystal" to you lad.
I just see you calling us lazy and dependant. Might be mostly true too. But you know what ? I can live being called that knowing that I what i support gives equal rights to all, gives everyone a right to live and will let everyone live however they want unless it affects me.

Any 10 year old can learn to do all that! Even lesser age too.

Question is 'do you do all that' on daily basis!
My room?Yes
My laundry?To a degree yes i do it with her you kind of like families are suppose to
My house yes often mainly on weekdays
Cooking well not often but then again i have lunch and dinner with my family only once a week mostly its outside at my office or uni aur kuch?

Namak mirch ke hisaab ki duniya hai... Kabhi zyada kabhi kam

So don't be too hard on yourself about that.
Boss aik baar merey hath ka khao hazam.na hoga :D