The Legend of Maula Jatt - Trailer

Meh... No one can replace Sultan Rahi!
Not liking the Punjabi Spartan try hard look. Will watch it to support our cinema though!

The new gen Pakistani mommy daddy kids are attacking me, but I grew up on this film and was severely disappointed with the trailer. Hopefully, the dialogues and delivery will be good and then I can give this one a chance.

Sir the trailer looks good although nothing to do with Maula Jutt.
But still we need to promote our local industry instead of these Bollywood & Hollywood staff.

Not really. Just go ahead and do it attention seeker

ohhh wow 'The great nobody on the Internet' blessed me with attention, I mean how am I going to handle this, where should I go to cash in on all that attention. Go ___ yourself cho___. Ignoring this ___ from now on... My bad for arguing with a shitty 17 y.o fanboy of Bilal Lishari. Sad if I don't praise your Lord, cho__

edit: btw retard, I mailed the artist yesterday and got the reply. Only putting here to end your retarded rant of ' yeah go head do that, do this do that...

mail.jpg

ohhh wow 'The great nobody on the Internet' blessed me with attention, I mean how am I going to handle this, where should I go to cash in on all that attention. Go ___ yourself cho___. Ignoring this ___ from now on... My bad for arguing with a shitty 17 y.o fanboy of Bilal Lishari. Sad if I don't praise your Lord, cho__

edit: btw retard, I mailed the artist yesterday and got the reply. Only putting here to end your retarded rant of ' yeah go head do that, do this do that...

View attachment 528063

took license from whom?

http://www.hiddencitizens.com/contact/

email: craig@silversideco.com

Reason, I was pointing it out is, I used to listen it regularly, so I recognized it very quickly. I personally would have appreciated an original theme for the trailer, it doesn't take much effort to compose a 1 min theme. We have great talent here, just as example see cokestudio, there are so many more. The initial umpf or enthusiasm you get from a trailer, it fell flat for me. Not that I say, that the feeling will be the same for every one else, but personally I was disappointed by music choice for trailer and the cast and just like @lastofthepatriots mentioned that it looks quite different from the original, where the original had a lighter tone.

He is doing the same to what Zack snyder did with BvS, much grimier tone with a little bit of romance and that's not how maula jutt is supposed to be.

View attachment 528063
You don't know how to talk to a lady. You suggests that you will contact the dude that owns the track and I'm like sure go ahead. Don't lose your marbles over it

You don't know how to talk to a lady.

You think I care whether you are a women, man, boy, girl, trans or a baby? The only thing I care is how you treat others. You being women doesn't entitle you with some extra privileges here.

You suggests that you will contact the dude that owns the track and I'm like sure go ahead. Don't lose your marbles over it

When I stated that I was going to contact the original artist about the whole thing, I wrote this:

But since it is on you-tube, I am a bit assured that it might have been purchased. Other-wise video would be put down, if reported by the original artist. Anyways I will mail the original artist about it, if he paid for the license, video will still be up after a week or two, if he didn't pay for it will come down due to DMCA violation or else he would have to pay the original artist.

This whole comment tells you the chain of thought. here there is no asking... All of this is me telling...

There is a difference between telling and asking, there I told you what I was going to do and that I did, not for you but for the artist and myself. So it didn't require any reply from you. A normal person would have never replied to that since there was no need, the matter was done, it was solved, me mailing the original artist and getting satisfaction that he got duly paid was game over. But you replied with this:
You do that

Like I need your permission to do that. This statement of yours is alone quite provocative, who the hell are you to tell me what do and what not to do. Now I wrote, this was a redundant comment because I don't need your permission to do anything, I was being respectful quite respectable about it. Any sane person would have been done here, finished no need to reply but when you commented with:

Not really. Just go ahead and do it attention seeker

This was provocation to another extreme, you are blaming me exactly for the thing which you are doing. First of all I didn't knew that you were a female, secondly this is not Facebook, thirdly I am not a frigging teenager, fourthly give respect, take respect in return. bibi ghar me aur koi nahi milla larnay k liye, tou mera maghz na khao. You blame me for attention seeking yet you are the one who commented to me first and that too without reading my whole comment, not only that you kept on commenting with rubbish redundant replies.

Hukkam chalanay ki agar aadaat pari hoi hai tou bibi jaa k usay control karo, instead of blaming some random anonymous person on the internet. And if you don't like anything that I wrote just tag some of the mod's or report the post.

Now please don't reply with any redundant argument, if you have any thing to properly explain your comments then do so, aur btw 'losing marbles over it'? I am ignoring this, so please refrain from further escalating this.

I think people are being too hung up on the fact it does not match the original. The producers have repeatedly said the film is not a remake or a sequel. It is its own story using the characters from the original. The film is clearly going to the fantasy historical genre (example 300) so do not expect it to be an accurate representation of Punjab.

I think this is a great step up for Pakistani cinema as producers are starting to experiment with different genres, for the last few years comedy and action comedy has ruled the box office. It is exciting to see something different.

What a mix of Gladiator + Viking + Gandasa and using name of legend “ Moula Jatt “
Nice try but kam na Ai.