The Bengal paradox

in the nutshell most of the problems bengal or bengalies still face have to do with that attitude of superiorty complex against rest of india specially hindi speakers but i dont think its gonna change :coffee:
there is nothng like tht,,,west bengal inspite of having problems of its own sans this superiority complex(there maybe bad apples),,,,n its precisely the hindi speakers who suffer frm this superiority complex.

I can confirm this in some extent. I some times follow Indian Bangla serials with my mom. In these serials many of the times Hindi speakers are the villains.

Which serial? What ever little I have seen while walking by the second TV at home, in most Bangla serials the villains are the mother-in-law or one of the brothers' wife tormenting the newly wed cute innocent girl! :)

how old are u? please don't get me wrong, don't u think watching serials with mom is kinda odd?:D

Its not always. Just when sit for evening snacks or just sit in the TV rooms for talks. That place is always occupied and I dont get to watch my desired programs for months.

what happened to ur much much superior bangla natok? not many takers?:D I like that guy mosharraf karim though real class:tup:

I can't explain in words how wrong you are, what superiority complex mere Bhai? what hatred against hindi speakers? U ever been to Bengal? lol we are lazyass fish lovers, we don't even hate Bangladeshis:D how can we hate our fellow Indians? darru zyada charha liya hai apne gurubhai:-) I respect u a lot please don't come up with this kind of outrageous statements. We fought and bleed for India, if need arise will do that again along with other Indians. heck we don't even have a ethno nationalist party like shiv sena how can u say we look down upon other Indians?
Babu moshay tumney tau rula diya :sad:

Which serial? What ever little I have seen while walking by the second TV at home, in most Bangla serials the villains are the mother-in-law or one of the brothers' wife tormenting the newly wed cute innocent girl! :)

Yes with that Hindi speakers some times also. But I cant remember all. I remember these programs have Hindi negative characters :D

Bojhena Shey Bojhena on Tue 08, Sep 1:00 AM on Star Jalsha | burrp!TV Guide
Tomay Amay Miley on Tue 08, Sep 3:30 PM on Star Jalsha | burrp!TV Guide
Mon Niye Kachakachi on Tue 08, Sep 4:30 PM on Star Jalsha | burrp!TV Guide

what happened to ur much much superior bangla natok? not many takers?:D I like that guy mosharraf karim though real class:tup:

We love Bangladeshi natoks. But watching those are real pain. They cant maintain schedule and lots of advertisement so permanent TV audience opt for something stable.

Nope, you are just making up a story! :D

Bojhena Shey Bojhena
Show description
Bojhena Se Bojhena is the story of Pakhi and Aranya. Pakhi is a lively, self-dependent, talkative and strong willed girl, traditionally rooted but progressive in her thinking. She has a unique approach to life and believes in the institution of marriage and relationships. She is an orphan who grew up with her Mashi and Mesho in Maldah. Pakhi shares a special bonding with her cousin sister Piu. Aranya on the other hand is a young business tycoon who runs a chain of hotels. He never fully recovered from his wounded childhood when he and his sister were unceremoniously thrown out of their ancestral home in Maldah after their mother committed suicide. The bitter incidents of his tragic past left a lasting impression on his psyche causing him to emotionally withdraw himself into a shell. For the outside world, Aranya is a dispassionate, cold-hearted, mercenary, hard-as-nails person, cleverly concealing his vulnerability. The only person for whom he can go to any lengths is his sister, Ananya....

Tomay Amay Miley
Show description
Tomae Amae Mile, is about a girl called Ushoshi, who aspires to be an IPS officer. She wants to break the boundaries of her narrow minded middle class values but is married off to Nishith, who is a self made man. This story is about Ushoshi’s struggle to fulfill her dream and a journey where she finds help from the most unlikely quarter - a lover who can make it possible.

Mon Niye Kachakachi
Show description
The story revolves around Labanya, a pediatric dentist by profession who is very loving and affectionate by nature. Her biggest pain in life is that she can’t conceive a child. She makes up for that void by showering maternal love on all the children who come to her. She is a very optimistic and practical person. Labanya is neighbors with Ranbir, a successful businessman and a single father raising his daughter on his own. His ex-wife Shree left him for his boss and since then Ranbir has mad......

Yes with that Hindi speakers some times also. But I cant remember all. I remember these programs have Hindi negative characters :D

Bojhena Shey Bojhena on Tue 08, Sep 1:00 AM on Star Jalsha | burrp!TV Guide
Tomay Amay Miley on Tue 08, Sep 3:30 PM on Star Jalsha | burrp!TV Guide
Mon Niye Kachakachi on Tue 08, Sep 4:30 PM on Star Jalsha | burrp!TV Guide

We love Bangladeshi natoks. But watching those are real pain. They cant maintain schedule and lots of advertisement so permanent TV audience opt for something stable.
Lol,most of these serials are crap,utter crap.I just don't understand why people waste their valuable time watching such worthless serials:hitwall:.

Nope, you are just making up a story! :D

Bojhena Shey Bojhena
Show description
Bojhena Se Bojhena is the story of Pakhi and Aranya. Pakhi is a lively, self-dependent, talkative and strong willed girl, traditionally rooted but progressive in her thinking. She has a unique approach to life and believes in the institution of marriage and relationships. She is an orphan who grew up with her Mashi and Mesho in Maldah. Pakhi shares a special bonding with her cousin sister Piu. Aranya on the other hand is a young business tycoon who runs a chain of hotels. He never fully recovered from his wounded childhood when he and his sister were unceremoniously thrown out of their ancestral home in Maldah after their mother committed suicide. The bitter incidents of his tragic past left a lasting impression on his psyche causing him to emotionally withdraw himself into a shell. For the outside world, Aranya is a dispassionate, cold-hearted, mercenary, hard-as-nails person, cleverly concealing his vulnerability. The only person for whom he can go to any lengths is his sister, Ananya....

Tomay Amay Miley
Show description
Tomae Amae Mile, is about a girl called Ushoshi, who aspires to be an IPS officer. She wants to break the boundaries of her narrow minded middle class values but is married off to Nishith, who is a self made man. This story is about Ushoshi’s struggle to fulfill her dream and a journey where she finds help from the most unlikely quarter - a lover who can make it possible.

Mon Niye Kachakachi
Show description
The story revolves around Labanya, a pediatric dentist by profession who is very loving and affectionate by nature. Her biggest pain in life is that she can’t conceive a child. She makes up for that void by showering maternal love on all the children who come to her. She is a very optimistic and practical person. Labanya is neighbors with Ranbir, a successful businessman and a single father raising his daughter on his own. His ex-wife Shree left him for his boss and since then Ranbir has mad......

There are charcters :D Though we are offtopic here

Lol,most of these serials are crap,utter crap.I just don't understand why people waste their valuable time watching such worthless serials:hitwall:.

Yes vai these are completely ruining women folks. And I cant even watch my important news programs :(

ask bongbang his PDF strategy is based on these serials, I wud rather take a dose of IV fluids than watching these :D

I was just messing here and making fun in reaction of GuruDat's comment :rofl:

Okay carry on with your Bengal Paradox :enjoy:

People watch these shit. Believe me. I had the first hand experience in my "Mama r badi". I could not made it till the first commercial break. And these are not only watched by homely mothers and mother in laws ...The heads of the family, the Gentleman are more than happy to share the punishment. And if this was not enough, a healthy discussion is bound to happen on breakfast next day !!

I know how i spent my 15 days back there. It was just me any my trusty headphones. I still shudder at the thought of them.