Tejas : Story of a pie in the sky.

It's going to be one hell of a photo session, Tejas being unloaded from the back of a transporter without wings, getting towed to one side before being assembled....something often witnessed with helicopters, JF-17 on the other hand, conducting a fly by before landing and taking it's place on the venue to a waiting crowd.
Reminds me of the movie "Cars", which I was compelled to watch zillion times for my son wouldn't eat or poop without watching it!! Child psychology is a strange thing!!!

Tired of these articles. The fact remains, although a white elephant on its own, LCA project has made indian aviation industry self sufficient & will always be a base for future developments.
In the larger picture, India is clearly the winner. :)

The " BABU " Bureaucrats prefer to buy from overseas markets because they earn commission on those as opposed to indigenously produced hardware. They will ensure the failure of Tejas by withholding resources to help develop a good fighter.

so same might go for 35% Indian Tejs as well as it will be replacing Bisons. the aircrafts of past. nothing wrong with that.

authors are being to hard on Tejas. so what if its not 100% pure Indian jet? but maybe its an issue since for years Pakistanis were taunted and questioned about how much their JF-17 is actually their own?

Well sir,the fact is that CAG never says that Tejas is only 35% indigenous,in fact in they give the indigenous content as 61% in the annexure of the same report.Its a claim taken out of the context.

CAG says if the use of imported components in the Indian developed & manufactured LRUs is considered,the indigenous content would come as 35%.Fair enough,our industrial infrastructure is not as advanced as developed as some of the developing countries. WE can't expect Team LCA to set up a semiconductor fab facility,can we ?

z9MJ9HM.png

No one would say Gripen is anyless Swedish,because it uses Motorola & TI processors in its FCS system.

You are idiot that news is posted on the blog perhaps you have made it by your own .. and now you want to satisfy your soul over this news ... tejas is a failure ...... all you guys can do right now is import import and import while poor in india suffers more and more .

what a crappy article. good eye buddy @Horus
Nay it is very good article .............. though it will pinch you in your heart but that does not mean it is not a good article ..

It's going to be one hell of a photo session, Tejas being unloaded from the back of a transporter without wings, getting towed to one side before being assembled....something often witnessed with helicopters, JF-17 on the other hand, conducting a fly by before landing and taking it's place on the venue to a waiting crowd.

Excuse me? Are you the HAL head or something?

It is mentioned several times (even in the first thread, which I started) that it will be flying to Bahrain and will have one stop over.

You are idiot that news is posted on the blog perhaps you have made it by your own .. and now you want to satisfy your soul over this news ... tejas is a failure ...... all you guys can do right now is import import and import while poor in india suffers more and more .

Nay it is very good article .............. though it will pinch you in your heart but that does not mean it is not a good article ..

Keep crying,as we manufacture and induct our own fighter jets.

And do care about your 22% malnourished population (data : world bank ),before spending a whopping 20% of your budget on defense.

BTW,When did CAG said Tejas was only 35% indigenous ? That's a claim that is taken out of its context..

z9MJ9HM.png

Second,there is simply NO 53 'technical flaws'.It is basically non compliance with ASR requirements (1985)

Of these 20 are permanent waivers,allowed by IAF like the increased MTOW.

The rest,33 will be rectified before FOC

That is a fake chart. India are only good in make up things. LCA depend more than 50% on imported component.

We are from Pakistan,

Pakistan is world's most power county.
Water cars RUNNING here and there, with patent !
Bullet Train with thousands of kms :victory:
1000 Trillion $ economy with HIGH Tech. ( Pakistan on steroids)
Hyper sonic planes up in the SKY.
10 Nuclear Air craft carriers patrolling PAK waters. ( with F 35 landing on it)
Huge J 10 orders all over the world, you have to be in queue.
One religion that's ISLAM.

Good Morning !
Beta pant change kar le, tune pant gilee kar dee.
Acha Am mee. :bunny:

:welcome: back in the real world.

Hume Rail ka engine dedo plz, Made in china engine chal nahin raha hai. :pakistan:

That is a fake chart. India are only good in make up things. LCA depend more than 50% on imported component.

This is a report by Comptroller and Auditor General (CAG) of India,an independent,constitutional body.

Too much for you to comprehend ?

Military Forum Latest Posts