Baatien tou har koi kar lehta hai... lets see if he can do anything when he is sitting on the hot seat.This guy skillset is well known ..issue is will he be given time and political support
Depends upon political support from IKBaatien tou har koi kar lehta hai... lets see if he can do anything when he is sitting on the hot seat.
He can be successful only if given absolute power to hire and fire ... There should amendment in laws to facilitate Shabbar Zaidi to make a real change... If he keeps on going with current existing laws, he will reach nowhere...babu will fail him, his concept of tax collection will bypass all haramkhoor fbr tax collectors ..
a qualified chartered accountant who has indepth knowledge of taxation and accounting and is senior partner of fergosun which s top audit firm in world is best choice by ik but fbr is filled with bcom pass officials who cannot understand taxation in depth as taxation is dependent on accounting to detect loop holes in tax laws so qualified C.A fits best for fbr
And hiw can u say that its a scam ? Do u have any knowledge of tax ? Do u know on which services of shipping companies sales tax are applocable and on which they r not ? Do u know what is the role of auditor with respect to payment of sales tax and reporting ?The same firm involved in mega sales tax fraud.
http://www.customstoday.com.pk/a-f-...nal-charges-in-maersk-sales-tax-mega-scandal/
And hiw can u say that its a scam ? Do u have any knowledge of tax ? Do u know on which services of shipping companies sales tax are applocable and on which they r not ? Do u know what is the role of auditor with respect to payment of sales tax and reporting ?
Kindly dont commentbon the subject u dont understand ... our jounalists are mainly involved in yellow journalisim ... i lnow for sure that AFF with the control structure they have cannot be involved in any fraufulent activity ... is the best audit firm of not only Pakistan but in the whole world ...
I understand shipping industry a lot. Its part of my job.
Due to this Mr. Zaidi was put on ECL a few months back.
Its simple ..my father was grade 22 officer and he couldn't afford a new car neither to educate his children outside or do dubai trips
But every 16th grade FBR police officers will have weekly trips to dubai..just look into every official assets and you will see 99% beuacrats are corrupt
Then u must also knows that most of the receipts of shipping agency is reimbursement of expenses and actual income liable to tax is only a small portion i.e. commission income whereas for reimbursement of expenses shipping agent sends an expense reimbursement summary along with supporting documents that is not on sales tax invoice to which these journalists are calling benami invoices ...I understand shipping industry a lot. Its part of my job.
Due to this Mr. Zaidi was put on ECL a few months back.
His own firm AFF has not paid tax since 2014..So yes no doubt in his skill set of avoiding and helping others to evade taxThe same firm involved in mega sales tax fraud.
http://www.customstoday.com.pk/a-f-...nal-charges-in-maersk-sales-tax-mega-scandal/