Tax officers threaten legal action against appointment of Shabbar Zaidi as FBR chairman

His own firm AFF has not paid tax since 2014..So yes no doubt in his skill set of avoiding and helping others to evade tax
What is your source of information ?

I dont understand why the hell you guys comment on the stuff you don't know ...

Its not possible for AFF to avoid tax as they fall under withholding tax regime and for any payment they receipts the customer had to deduct 8% income tax .. considering 95% of AFF client being corporate sector it is not possible for them to hide income and avoid tax ...

For stupid people shabbar zaidi in his individual capacity paid 17.9 million tax ... tax of AFF are way much high

IMG-20190509-WA0046.jpg

Some statements do not age well.

Wonder why has he accepted this post. For power ? Or catering favours to his near and dear ones ?
I've read that his comments are being taken out of context - need to listen to the full interview. Do you have a link to that?

IK should be able to appoint his own team - the results will be judged come election time.

What is your source of information ?

I dont understand why the hell you guys comment on the stuff you don't know ...

Its not possible for AFF to avoid tax as they fall under withholding tax regime and for any payment they receipts the customer had to deduct 8% income tax .. considering 95% of AFF client being corporate sector it is not possible for them to hide income and avoid tax ...

For stupid people shabbar zaidi in his individual capacity paid 17.9 million tax ... tax of AFF are way much high

View attachment 559129

You can share Tax returns of AFF for the said period and close the discussion..Since you claim to be known much...Further i have not said that Shabbar zaidi has not paid any tax...

Sir claim is made by you, I am onlya sking for proof of your claim.

Don't you think its the responsibility of the person making the claim to share the basis and proof of claim?

I have already shared enough proof as per which AFF cannot evade tax. There are 2 sections as per which AFF have to pay taxes even in case of losses.

1. As per turn over tax section 113 of IT Ordinance every business has to pay minimum tax of 1.25 of revenue (AFF being filer cannot escape from the liablity).
  2. AFF corporate sector clients (more than 95% of the business) are liable to deduct 8% of the income tax for every payment made to them.
Now as per law there is no way they can avoid paying taxes, now can you please share basis of your claim?

Shabar Zaidi is a very competent person, both as a student and as a professional he has some serious achievements under his belt. I know the sort of persona and attitude he carries and why these CSS (the incompetent corrupt) babuz are feeling threatened by his appointment. Yeh banda seriously maa behn ki karta hy nikamy or nikhatoo ki, I have seen it with my own eyes, none of these CSS babuz can argue or defend a case if its Shabar on the other party's side. Plus being a tax renowned tax practitioner he knows what needs to be done, he should have support of all the professionals (ICAP and ICMA) if we really wish to see FBR as an efficient revenue collecting service.

All ICAP members including me have a strong backing of shabbar infact we are happy that the harassment attitude started by FBR under the leadership of ishaq dar will now be expected to change for those who are in compliance with the law

How do you know him?

sab say baray facilitars to ya professionals he hain..provided audit firms are honest and so do the FBR ..Ramazan kesa ja raaha hay janab? CSS babus have illusions to be master in tax and audit matter by just having training in academy...I seriously dont know how a person with BA,LLB/Doctor/Enger/Ret cap is expert in handling tax and audit matters...

IMG-20190510-WA0009.jpg

First notification by Shabbar as chairman FBR. So as expected harrasement attitude of FBR will now needs to be changed and businessman needs to be facilitated to focus on business growth rather than non productive attitude.

This year my organization's bank account got attacged atleast by FBR by atleast a dozen time because i did not agree to pay speed money ... as result they issued demand on RS. 450 million for three years audit whereas in actual there was no additional tax liablity

Ramazan kesa ja raaha hay janab?

ALLAH ka ehsan hy. Ap sunao kya halat hain?

CSS babus have illusions to be master in tax and audit matter by just having training in academy...I seriously dont know how a person with BA,LLB/Doctor/Enger/Ret cap is expert in handling tax and audit matters...

They simply cannot, neither they have the ability to detect and prevent tax evasion. The cases they make are weak and burden on judiciary ........

The difference is very clear, SECP doesn't have CSS babuz and FBR does ...... just remember that JIT had many professionals from SECP working for it.