Tax Chor Parliamentarians of Pakistan !!

#PTI publishd tax & assets of 25 leaders on their website fr a combind tax paid of 110,177,201(11 crore) averaging a total of 4,407,088/leader

#PMLQ has 58 MNA's & Senators for a combined tax paid of 6,834,080 averaging 117,828 / member in office

#PPP has 167 MNA's & Senators for a combined tax paid of 27,331,444 averaging 163,661 / member in office

lets just not talk about pmln :P

on average if we pull out Jahangir khan tareen out of the tax paying list, the 341 MNAs pay 74 k per person tax, which means they earn less than 4 lac per year !!

that is the irony !!

and this also means they earn like 30 k per month, which a low salaried person in a bank earns now a days !!!

kitnay gareeb hain yeh becharay?

Source: http://www.defence.pk/forums/nation...ja-asifs-shocking-response.html#ixzz2F0QuwpmV

Dude, That will become double taxation and it's not commonsense anywhere that you tax someone two time.

How is it double tax?

You only pay tax once
And your company pays tax once.

This is normal in every civilized country.

How is it double tax?

You only pay tax once
And your company pays tax once.

This is normal in every civilized country.

When your company is paying Tax than you don't need to pay again unless you have other incomes, however if you are withdrawing salary as CEO/MD of the company than you have to pay tax on this salary - That's standard rule all over the world.

Right, so these politicians are not withdrawing money? How do they survive then?

Not a single MQM member is listed in top 5 or bottom 5.
There goes the image of middle class political party!

Right, so these politicians are not withdrawing money? How do they survive then?

I am not supporting politicians here, I was just clarifying.

BTW - Govt. disburse salaries after deducting tax, but none of our parliamentarian or senator is living just on salary, they have many source of incomes. Even if they don't have any other source (which is not possible) still they are committing the crime of not filing tax return - Which as per law every person earning more than PKR 500K/Year have to file.

I am not supporting politicians here, I was just clarifying.

BTW - Govt. disburse salaries after deducting tax, but none of our parliamentarian or senator is living just on salary, they have many source of incomes. Even if they don't have any other source (which is not possible) still they are committing the crime of not filing tax return - Which as per law every person earning more than PKR 500K/Year have to file.

2 reasons why politicans find it so easy to evade tax

1) NO Agricultural Tax

2) NO Wealth tax

2 reasons why politicans find it so easy to evade tax

1) NO Agricultural Tax

2) NO Wealth tax

Yeah - It's sad that you tax a poor salaried person to death with direct & indirect taxes but exempt the rich.

I am talking about politicians not general public. Thanks to mush reforms in 2002 wealth tax was abolished

Were we talking about General Public??????? I was very specific too... :)

and we are talking about evading tax here by politicians, and when its not by law, you cannot cry why he didnt pay what the tax laws dont ask him to pay !!

come on you can do better !!

The two most corrupted from KPK lashes out at the report.

Bilour-Sherpao.jpg

Bilour, Sherpao lash out at media over tax defaulters report | The News Tribe

Chor Kabhi Bhi Apnay Aaap Ko Chor Nai Maantha...

Were we talking about General Public??????? I was very specific too... :)

and we are talking about evading tax here by politicians, and when its not by law, you cannot cry why he didnt pay what the tax laws dont ask him to pay !!

come on you can do better !!

Most of the MNAs and MPAs are landlords, the own land worth millions of Rs but they dont have to pay tax for it. And its by Law