Sushma Swaraj provided medical visa to ailing Azad kashmir student

They are business oriented but competition amon them put a tab on the price of treatment and other factor is Indian pharma is also affordable which brings the over all cost low ......

Alas. Your private medical institutions has not become business oriented yet and still medical facilities are in range.

He should be ashamed & look for the treatment somewhere else. She just insulted his home country "Azad Kashmir" by calling it an Occupied land.
come on be realistic.

Islam and Quran value human lives and that is why it is permitted to eat even dead human flesh if the situation is where a person is going to die of hunger. This is extreme case but you can take a clue a human life is above everything

First provide medical facilities to Kashmiris in IOK...India

Sitting beside her 14-year-old daughter Insha Malik – a pellet victim from Sedow village of south Kashmir’s Shopian, the sobbing mother repeatedly asking only one question:

What was the fault of her child who wanted to become a doctor but now cannot even see the world around her.

She has lost vision in both eyes after a stray pellet hit her on the night of July 10 when she opened window to peek outside at a protest rally going on in the streets around her home.

000_d99iq_1471865188.jpg

http://www.indiatimes.com/news/indi...ing-for-her-life-in-delhi-s-aiims-260407.html

They all get treated in India, I guess. The bed you see the girl laying on is probably the one in Indian hospital.

Frankly I think this government has lost the plot.

Confused and schizoid does not even begin to describe their thought process and actions.

We are at war with a country. Our soldiers are dying at the front lines.

Maybe the guys in Delhi need a reality check.

Pathetic.

Cheers, Doc

They are business oriented but competition amon them put a tab on the price of treatment and other factor is Indian pharma is also affordable which brings the over all cost low ......

For Pakistanis it is still not low. If it is Rs35 lacs Indian then it means it is 70lack PKR

You are right the first liver transplant in India took place in 1998 in apollo hospital..... you have rightly pointed intenet has made the communication far easy
http://www.indiamedicaltimes.com/20...ient-completes-15-years-post-transplantation/
Were they offering liver transplants?
Plus with internet communication facilities and due to being in an era of better communication through cell phones etc more people are aware of hospitals , treatments offered in other countries and communicate with them for their issues. Indian private hospitals also offer online counselling services, easily available appointments and fast track diagnosis - indian pvt medical hospitals themselves targetted medical tourism industry

It should be less then 35 laks INR ..if its that high then only ultra rich in both countries can afford it ...

Some hospital offer the Liver treatment in 12 lakh INR
https://www.quora.com/Where-can-one-have-the-cheapest-liver-transplant-in-India
Ganga ram hospital Delhi 18 lakh INR
http://zeenews.india.com/exclusive/...rate-is-more-than-94-says-expert_1562601.html
For Pakistanis it is still not low. If it is Rs35 lacs Indian then it means it is 70lack PKR

@scorpionx problem is that he acts human sometimes like me :P
Politics or no politics, everyone would be in favour of granting this young man a medical visa.

but scorpionx' suggestion of bending over and spreading wide is much worse that the politicization of this by Sushma Swaraj.

Frankly I think this government has lost the plot.

Confused and schizoid does not even begin to describe their thought process and actions.

We are at war with a country. Our soldiers are dying at the front lines.

Maybe the guys in Delhi need a reality check.

Pathetic.

Cheers, Doc

aray daktaaar sahab apnay faujion ki khatir Pakistani forum pe ana chor do itna to kar hee saktay ho na bajaye government of galian denay k

Politics or no politics, everyone would be in favour of granting this young man a medical visa.

but scorpionx' suggestion of bending over and spreading wide is much worse that the politicization of this by Sushma Swaraj.

He merely pointed out that you are scoring brownie points over lives of these patients. and he is right

aray daktaaar sahab apnay faujion ki khatir Pakistani forum pe ana chor do itna to kar hee saktay ho na bajaye government of galian denay k

We are at war Jana ji.

Hard facts.

My being on this forum is not an act of friendship except in certain select cases.

Hope that explains.

You have a thread celebrating the sniping of one of our soldiers. Pardon me if I do not feel particularly doctorly towards your side right now.

Cheers, Doc

A minor girl dies in an Indian hospital and the father was denied an ambulance to bring the body home. He had to carry the dead body on his shoulders for more than 10km.

http://www.hindustantimes.com/india...iry-ordered/story-aw5xNslZcYWNq8c1zK22sM.html

Elsewhere, a father carried his 15 year old aon's dead body for the same reason.
UP man carries son's dead body after hospital denies ambulance
May 2, 2017, 8:42 pm IST
PTI/ANI

45-year-old Udayveer alleged that doctors at the Etawah government hospital did not treat his son.

aa-Cover-bqtbcdr38jpu58ii5ostkad3q2-20170502203650.Medi.jpeg

While all this is happening everywhere in India, the govt is busy scoring brownie points to appease Kashmiri's. I guess Orissa and UP people are inferior stock, they are expendable.

Sushma aunty, this is what I call hypocrisy of highest order. Zara bhi sharm aur ghairat hai to aaj he chullu bhar pani me doob maro. Nepal denied your help two years ago, time will come that Kashmiri's will spit on your ugly face as well.

We are at war Jana ji.

Hard facts.

My being on this forum is not an act of friendship except in certain select cases.

Hope that explains.

Cheers, Doc
:lol: you are insulting your profession doctor.

anyway stay blessed

O BTW if India is at war with Pakistan then why do trade even.

:lol: you are insulting your profession doctor.

anyway stay blessed

O BTW if India is at war with Pakistan then why do trade even.

I am old enough, wise enough, experienced enough, and trained enough to know what my professional etiquette needs to be Jana.

Stay blessed too.

Cheers, Doc

It should be less then 35 laks INR ..if its that high then only ultra rich in both countries can afford it ...

Some hospital offer the Liver treatment in 12 lakh INR
https://www.quora.com/Where-can-one-have-the-cheapest-liver-transplant-in-India
Ganga ram hospital Delhi 18 lakh INR
http://zeenews.india.com/exclusive/...rate-is-more-than-94-says-expert_1562601.html

NO NO NO NOT LESS.

A good friend on this very forum lost his mother many years back. We were looking for her treatment in Indian apolo hospital and the cost was TOOOO much followed by equally costly followup visits after transplant.

Now imagine what will be cost today. It was about seven or so years back.

AT Shifa Hospital In Pakistan a patient from my province went through liver transplant and it had cost him Rs90 lakh. The fellow and his family had to sell property and probably everything.

So it is costly everywhere.