Sushma Swaraj provided medical visa to ailing Azad kashmir student

Dude read about Bhai Kanhaiya and beleve me ... all Pakistanis are not evil there are great souls on that side also
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bhai_Kanhaiya

Frankly I think this government has lost the plot.

Confused and schizoid does not even begin to describe their thought process and actions.

We are at war with a country. Our soldiers are dying at the front lines.

Maybe the guys in Delhi need a reality check.

Pathetic.

Cheers, Doc

I am old enough, wise enough, experienced enough, and trained enough to know what my professional etiquette needs to be Jana.

Stay blessed too.

Cheers, Doc

Then you need some treatment for your emotional outbursts :).

Nice trolling by Sushma Swaraj. Patients with life threatening conditions shouldn't be denied Visas, all others are not needed. Pakistan who tries to match up to India in all other fields should do so in healthcare too. Your citizens have to beg to your enemy country to save their lives should be shameful for you guys.

:) What India does when China issues staple visas to Indians from AP?

BTW in Kashmir case I am sure the government of Azad Kashmir will not allow him on a staple visa.

If you ask my personal opinion well I would not have an issue with that even since its not the knee-jerk reactions which count but the reality and the reality is it is AZAD Kashmir a separate country not part of India

Indians are not flocking to China for personal grief or ailments. Chinese are,instead, importing medication from India. BTW, Indians can live without Chinese visa.

If Kashmir is an Independent country, you cannot and shouldn't stop him.

A minor girl dies in an Indian hospital and the father was denied an ambulance to bring the body home. He had to carry the dead body on his shoulders for more than 10km.

http://www.hindustantimes.com/india...iry-ordered/story-aw5xNslZcYWNq8c1zK22sM.html

Elsewhere, a father carried his 15 year old aon's dead body for the same reason.
UP man carries son's dead body after hospital denies ambulance
May 2, 2017, 8:42 pm IST
PTI/ANI

45-year-old Udayveer alleged that doctors at the Etawah government hospital did not treat his son.

aa-Cover-bqtbcdr38jpu58ii5ostkad3q2-20170502203650.Medi.jpeg

While all this is happening everywhere in India, the govt is busy scoring brownie points to appease Kashmiri's. I guess Orissa and UP people are inferior stock, they are expendable.

Sushma aunty, this is what I call hypocrisy of highest order. Zara bhi sharm aur ghairat hai to aaj he chullu bhar pani me doob maro. Nepal denied your help two years ago, time will come that Kashmiri's will spit on your ugly face as well.

You are totally missing the point. The point is India has medical facilities at cheapest rate, not free. So you have cure in modest amount, you have that choice in India not Pakistan.

Don't compare with below poverty line masses. Even Canadians cannot foot their Ambulance bills.

@scorpionx problem is that he acts human sometimes like me :P
People are turning too insensitive to fathom simple statements. Pakistani patients coming to India is nothing new, but making it an issue in each and every case is bit irritating and clearly I don't like this policy of ours. If someone had a cancer patient in his/her family would perhaps realize better, what I am trying to convey.

Then you need some treatment for your emotional outbursts :).

Speaking of professional etiquette, as a senior journalist were you not stoking flames with fake news just yesterday Jana ji.

Just asking.

I am perfectly emotionally neutral currently. Though I have not very interesting ghaas foos dinner staring me in the face as I type this.

Cheers, Doc

Mam beileve me costs went down in last 10 years for such high specialized treatment .... at that time Fortis were just in nascent stages , neither we have Vedanta .... , in south India there are many such specialized hospitals now ... the best part of competition is price and now I heard they are offering packages for foreign patients like lodging for family and food and delivery of medicines ......

NO NO NO NOT LESS.

A good friend on this very forum lost his mother many years back. We were looking for her treatment in Indian apolo hospital and the cost was TOOOO much followed by equally costly followup visits after transplant.

Now imagine what will be cost today. It was about seven or so years back.

AT Shifa Hospital In Pakistan a patient from my province went through liver transplant and it had cost him Rs90 lakh. The fellow and his family had to sell property and probably everything.

So it is costly everywhere.

Indians are not flocking to China for personal grief or ailments. Chinese are,instead, importing medication from India. BTW, Indians can live without Chinese visa.

Flocking or not that is not the point the point was and still is what India do when Chinese issue staple visas?

If Kashmir is an Independent country, you cannot and shouldn't stop him.

READ again :) its not we I wrote 'The GOVERNMENT OF AZAD KASHMIR WILL NOT ALLOW HIM IN CASE OF STAPLE VISA'.

A minor girl dies in an Indian hospital and the father was denied an ambulance to bring the body home. He had to carry the dead body on his shoulders for more than 10km.

http://www.hindustantimes.com/india...iry-ordered/story-aw5xNslZcYWNq8c1zK22sM.html

Elsewhere, a father carried his 15 year old aon's dead body for the same reason.
UP man carries son's dead body after hospital denies ambulance
May 2, 2017, 8:42 pm IST
PTI/ANI

45-year-old Udayveer alleged that doctors at the Etawah government hospital did not treat his son.

aa-Cover-bqtbcdr38jpu58ii5ostkad3q2-20170502203650.Medi.jpeg

While all this is happening everywhere in India, the govt is busy scoring brownie points to appease Kashmiri's. I guess Orissa and UP people are inferior stock, they are expendable.

Sushma aunty, this is what I call hypocrisy of highest order. Zara bhi sharm aur ghairat hai to aaj he chullu bhar pani me doob maro. Nepal denied your help two years ago, time will come that Kashmiri's will spit on your ugly face as well.
Bhai difference here is this,

These hospitals you are showing are gov hospitals which are ill equipped and offer poor treatment quality.

The hospitals pakistanis and foreingers visit for treatments, are private hospitals where people pay in millions for treatments. Indian pvt medical industry specifically aims medical torusim industry , infact they have built medical tourism imdustry in india.

These hospitals will treat anyone even if a pakistani cause all they care for is money , so in essence the achievement for the moment lies with these hospitals that they have certain advanced treatments available with them, but each time Indian gov and sushma purposely highlight medical visas issue and try to build their public image based on services offered by pvt hospitals to one up palistan , whilst gov hospitals are lacking in even basic amenities.

Secondly, even the gov hospitals that offer cancer or advanced level treatments in india would be better equipped than these local district level hospitals like the one you mentioned. It was not a speciality hospital so they left it in debilitating state.

come on be realistic.

Islam and Quran value human lives and that is why it is permitted to eat even dead human flesh if the situation is where a person is going to die of hunger. This is extreme case but you can take a clue a human life is above everything
Not a extreme case. He had options like Shokat Khanam.

Speaking of professional etiquette, as a senior journalist were you not stoking flames with fake news just yesterday Jana ji.

Just asking.

I am perfectly emotionally neutral currently. Though I have not very interesting ghaas foos dinner staring me in the face as I type this.

Cheers, Doc

NO I was not. Now go back and read some of the posts or for that matter ask your Indian members what I was doing on those threads.

So you are just blabbering this time :)

India should make treatment hassle free for Kashmirs in Pakistan. They need to know what they are missing out on. Extend this to education also.

People are turning too insensitive to fathom simple statements. Pakistani patients coming to India is nothing new, but making it an issue in each and every case is bit irritating and clearly I don't like this policy of ours. If someone had a cancer patient in his/her family would perhaps realize better, what I am trying to convey.
Personally saw an uncle who was the most full of life person , suffer form liver cancer and despite having access to best treatments he lived at most for 6-7 months and died, till date i can not believe he is no more that is where i got more toned down in attitude and no he didnot need treatments from india, he had access to best facilities.

Not a extreme case. He had options like Shokat Khanam.
I Feel he would have sought all options because who do not want a free or less costly treatment ?

I do not know if Shaukat Khanam offer Liver Transplant so please let me know

India should make treatment hassle free for Kashmirs in Pakistan. They need to know what they are missing out on. Extend this to education also.
:lol: provide this in IoK first that would be better to for some PR among agitating kashmiris instead of wooing Kashmiris on our side