Sushma Swaraj provided medical visa to ailing Azad kashmir student

Sushma need to know charity begins at home....

India failing: 1.2 million children died of preventable diseases in 2015

malnutrition_bda0c1da-3cf9-11e6-974a-2ab7ab59b8ea.jpg

Around 1.2 million children died of preventable causes in India in 2015 before celebrating their fifth birthday, a Unicef report has said in a grim reminder of abysmal state of child healthcare in the world’s fastest growing major economy.

Most of the deaths were caused by diseases easily preventable and treatable, says the report released Tuesday that counts India among the five countries accounting for half the 5.9 million under-five deaths reported across the world last year.

http://www.hindustantimes.com/india...e-prevented/story-fqjt5vL8B3pfSxtaFobCiO.html

This is height of Indian hypocrisy, more than 300 Kashmiris in IOK has been blinded by pellet guns by Indian forces and they are trying to hogwash the world by trying to be humane...

14YO Insha Malik Wanted To Be A Doctor. Today She's A Pellet Victim, Completely Blind And Battling To Stay Alive

Sitting beside her 14-year-old daughter Insha Malik – a pellet victim from Sedow village of south Kashmir’s Shopian, the sobbing mother repeatedly asking only one question:

What was the fault of her child who wanted to become a doctor but now cannot even see the world around her.

She has lost vision in both eyes after a stray pellet hit her on the night of July 10 when she opened window to peek outside at a protest rally going on in the streets around her home.

http://www.indiatimes.com/news/indi...ing-for-her-life-in-delhi-s-aiims-260407.html

If she wanted to be a doctor, she should have stayed home and study. Instead she chose throw stones at someone, got pellets back.

None of us needs to march upto delhi,and honestly this is not the ocassion to talk like this. Lets be honest on one hand every pakistani is ready to jihad with india for kashmir but when they fall ill no one hesitates to visit same evil india for treatment, patients cant be blamed ,one who is nearing death he and his family would do anything to save their lives, i am not mocking patients their wish to get cured is legit. This quite embarrassing for Pakistanis, and i don't forsee any future solution as our gov is too slow in investing in medical research and facilities.

In pakistan liver treatment is very costly but quality is also not good yet, survival rates are not v high hence people opt for india.

Spring addi you can say all this logical stuff that issuance of visa means they consider them another country but lets not overlook the fact that just for this patient she skipped special letter requirement form sartaj aziz which he refused, as expected how much more inhumane these pmln thugs could get.

Bhai woh baimar banda hai , anyone who gets admitted at indian hospital pays for his entire travel and treatment costs , noone is getting for free but Sushma chose to politicize the issue of a cancer patient.

@Pluralist what is the point in posting these offtopic news reports? Grow up
You are right but after liberation of Kashmir can you expect peace from these Hindu fanatics living in our neighbors. If you want to see terrorism free Pakistan and peaceful Baluchistan then Dehli must fall ASAP.

I will post a report from pakistan which mentioned that besides expensive , quality is an issue. In . We are improving in this field though. These parents would definitely try staying in pakistan if they could afford after losing all visa hopes from india as india has high success rate, but then if gov will finance one patient she will have to finance all cancer patients do you think these thug politicians who are not even ready to write a letter of recommendation to india for medical treatment will do anything for treatment costs in Pakistan?

Also when we read news about ailments we think these treatments are avilable in pakistan but if you ask patients families they will disclose some procedures that their ill relative needs are not available in pakistan just like in case of other patient Faiza Tanveer. Internet speculations are the easiest stuff.

Though obviously sushma acted very cheap to use it as a political point scoring opportunity.

Cancer patient can get free treatment in asia's biggest cancer hopital Shaukat Khanam.

That's not the point. What if India issues a stapled temporary visa on loose paper instead of passport ? What would you do then?
:) What India does when China issues staple visas to Indians from AP?

BTW in Kashmir case I am sure the government of Azad Kashmir will not allow him on a staple visa.

If you ask my personal opinion well I would not have an issue with that even since its not the knee-jerk reactions which count but the reality and the reality is it is AZAD Kashmir a separate country not part of India

You are not right we have facilitiesin 90s also
Apollo hospitals were started in 1983
https://www.apollohospitals.com/
Were they offering liver transplants?
Plus with internet communication facilities and due to being in an era of better communication through cell phones etc more people are aware of hospitals , treatments offered in other countries and communicate with them for their issues. Indian private hospitals also offer online counselling services, easily available appointments and fast track diagnosis - indian pvt medical hospitals themselves targetted medical tourism industry

India should silently approve visa for patients from all parts of Pakistan, rather than making it a political show off. Let the war of ego take place somewhere else, not with human lives.
yeah, we silently give medical visas and they silently send jihadis to kill us ?

you a communist or what ?

LOL, the jihadis are even thumbing up your comment, shame on you, dhimmi idiot.

No Sir,

There are private hospitals who are doing it with guarantee but 2 crores are far more if we compare 50 lakh INR with India which roughly 70 Lakhs or more PKR.

He can be treated for free at SIUT, Karachi for liver transplant...it is mostly about the lack of knowledge about the treatment facilities in Pakistan. Contact SIUT.
http://www.siut.org/liver-transplantation-2015.html

Banner-04.jpg

Sindh Institute of Urology and Transplantation (SIUT carried out three living-related successful liver transplants last week. The recipients, all children, are now out of the intensive care unit and making good progress. The donors have also done very well.
Mohammad Bilal, aged 7, received liver from his father Mohammad Iqbal, 40. Similarly Ahsan Aslam, a 10 year old resident of Usmanabad received an organ from his mother, Kishwar Aslam, 35. Ahsan Ali Haider, aged 5, who also comes from Usmanabad was the third patient whose mother Nazia Ali Haider, gave a part of her liver.
These patients had received care under the traditional SIUT model where all treatment is provided free of cost. Thus the entire surgical procedure and post-operation care caused no economic hardship on the three families.
The successful surgical procedure was performed by a team of SIUT surgeons along with a visiting team from the Shiraz Organ Transplant Centre which is one of the largest of its kind in the region.
Dr Malek Al Husaini who led the Iranian team is the head of Shiraz Transplant Centre and an immediate past President of the Middle East Society of Organ Transplantation.

Banner-03.jpg

SIUT Karachi with Adib Rizvi and his dedicated team. SIUT is all free...
Banner-02.jpg

Politicians are same every where in india it was private medical organizations due to which the standard become high...
Apollo , Fortis , Vedanta, Max are few of them
Alas. Your private medical institutions has not become business oriented yet and still medical facilities are in range.

Oh bhai then spread this message among those who seek Indian visa ..... so better tell the Pakistani patients who are seeking visa.

Why India has to prove time and again that they believe in hypocrisy, try to hogwash the world...we already knew it...no need to be prove that falsehood is practiced is India...we also knew it.

27% of deaths in India for want of medical attention

CHENNAI: Nearly 27% of the total deaths in India happen with no medical attention at the time of death, according to the 2013 civil registration data released by the Census directorate. Data based on 27 states and Union territories also indicated that only 43% of the total deaths happen in institutions and only 3.9% of the rest under the care of a qualified allopathic doctor.

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/...of-medical-attention/articleshow/49474537.cms