Surgical strikes a message to Pakistan, more if necessary: Army Chief

PaklovesTurkiye

Rajat Pandit | TNN | Updated: Sep 25, 2017, 23:15 IST

NEW DELHI: Army chief General Bipin Rawat on Monday warned Pakistan that it should desist from promoting cross-border terrorism, stressing that India has a range of retaliatory options available to thwart its nefarious designs like it showed through the cross-border "surgical strikes" a year ago.

The Indian Army, with a strong counter-infiltration grid along the 778-km Line of Control and robust counter-terrorism operations in the hinterland, is also ready to keep on "welcoming" infiltrating terrorists and "burying them two-and-a-half feet under the ground", said Gen Rawat.

Speaking at a book launch here, the Army chief said the successful surgical strikes unleashed against terror launch pads in Pakistan-occupied-Kashmir by Indian Special Forces on September 29 last year were intended to send a loud and clear message to Pakistan.

"The surgical strikes were a message we wanted to communicate. I think they have understood. If the adversary does not behave, and it is required, we can conduct such operations again. We can repeat them, if not in the same form and shape," said Gen Rawat.

India, as a "strong country", is capable of taking such decisions if and when required in keeping with its national security objectives, he added.

Asked about the upward trend in infiltration, the Army chief said the Pakistan Army-ISI combine will continue to push terrorists across the LoC to foment trouble in Kashmir.

"Hum taiyaar hai. Sarhad ke us paar se atankwadi aate rahenge. Aur Idhar hum unke swagat me baithe hue hain. Unhe receive karke, hum dhai foot zameen ke neeche unhe bhejte rahenge (Terrorists will keep on coming from across the border. We are ready to welcome them and kill them)," he said.

The Army chief's stern message to Pakistan comes a day after the security forces foiled a major terror strike in the Kalgai area of Uri in J&K, killing four terrorists after an intense gunbattle.

The terrorists had apparently planned a major attack similar to the strike on the Army camp in Uri on September 18 last year, in which 19 soldiers and four militants were killed, and led India to plan and eventually conduct the surgical strikes across the border. "I can assure you that the Indian armed forces will never, ever let you down. They are ready for any mission anywhere, any time. You can count on us," said Gen Rawat.

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/...necessary-army-chief/articleshow/60831989.cms

This time, it should be Pakistan, to go in rather allowing Indians to again form perception of terrorism against Pakistan. They make a claim, you claim exact same but opposite of it. No need to go on defensive. Stay on offensive just as you are in UN right now.

Wow that surgical strike drama is really helpful to the corrupt Indian military to make good money.
Few days back same another major was claiming that return part was most difficult one . I mean seriously Indians there is life outside call centers as well. And if you don't know about how military institution work then don't poke your nose or claim non sense.

Some day when your general owns up and admit that India's surgical strike was a massive success .......you must wonder....what made them hide it ever happened. It's like a female whose modesty was raged, trying to tell the world...infront of the molester, that nothing happened....she is pious .

You as a country man hopefully will realize that your army bravado is within the confines of your wall....

Some day when your general owns up and admit that India's surgical strike was a massive success .......you must wonder....what made them hide it ever happened. It's like a female whose modesty was raged, trying to tell the world...infront of the molester, that nothing happened....she is pious .

You as a country man hopefully will realize that your army bravado is within the confines of your wall....
plz first ask your own people to accept it.
and our generals will only talk about that strike and the 2.51 minutes video of attack conducted by our army.

Awwww The Indian Has Still Not Woke From His Ephedrine Induced Dreams.

Before Thumping You Skinny Chest Why Don't You First Properly Feed You Soldiers????:rofl::rofl::rofl:

Pakistan Knew That No Such Event Had Taken Place.That Is Why We Bought In All The International Media Outlets To Come and See It.On The Other Hand Indian Army Refused To Give Any Details Or Present Evidence.Even Your Own Politicians Started Raising Doubts.And It Was Finally Exposed When A Pro Indian Kashmiri Politician Exposed That Indian Army Is Producing A Fake Video

http://www.firstpost.com/india/army...rikes-jk-mla-sheikh-abdul-rashid-3036172.html

Some Day Your Army Generals Will Have To Accept The Fact That "Sir Jee Kal" Strikes Were Just A Fabrication For Modi To Mastu***te Properly

Before Thumping You Skinny Chest Why Don't You First Properly Feed You Soldiers????:rofl::rofl::rofl:

Pakistan Knew That No Such Event Had Taken Place.That Is Why We Bought In All The International Media Outlets To Come and See It.On The Other Hand Indian Army Refused To Give Any Details Or Present Evidence.Even Your Own Politicians Started Raising Doubts.And It Was Finally Exposed When A Pro Indian Kashmiri Politician Exposed That Indian Army Is Producing A Fake Video

http://www.firstpost.com/india/army...rikes-jk-mla-sheikh-abdul-rashid-3036172.html

Some Day Your Army Generals Will Have To Accept The Fact That "Sir Jee Kal" Strikes Were Just A Fabrication For Modi To Mastu***te Properly

We decided not to share details as we plan to do it again.

Your army conducted media visit is laughable . Ask the villagers. Check BBC report.

You guys need to stop believing your Army , China , Saudi , Ummah etc.. and use your practical sense.

Surgical strikes by any country with borders as long and difficult as India / Pakistan is no big task. Even if u put entire army on border , u can't cover everything. Close your eyes and imagine what 1000 kms is. Ok imagine your city boundary.....Can your police force cover every inch?

This is as sad as a person who texts himself to be considered a social person.

Isko ganday ganday messages koi nahi karta to ye apne apko karleta hoga.

Han theek hai chacha laga reh 1 billion clowns ko khush karne

Your army conducted media visit is laughable . Ask the villagers. Check BBC report.

You guys need to stop believing your Army , China , Saudi , Ummah etc.. and use your practical sense.

Surgical strikes by any country with borders as long and difficult as India / Pakistan is no big task. Even if u put entire army on border , u can't cover everything. Close your eyes and imagine what 1000 kms is. Ok imagine your city boundary.....Can your police force cover every inch?

yeah yeah keep it in secret dont share with any one ..!! xD do more celeberation and give more rewards to bhooke jawan so they can easily buy food during duty ..!! :omghaha::omghaha:

HAPPY SURGICAL DAY ..!!!
Capture.JPG

facepalm...

buddy here is a serious invitation.

go to the Pakistani consulate and say you are a blogger or a journalist or something and want to cover the alleged sir jee kal strikes and get your visa stamped.

no body is stopping you.

get over here and we will go to those villages and you can stream live the account of how one indian soldier even managed to reach the attock river surviving purely on energy by looking at Sunny Deol pictures.

yr kuch sensible baaten kia karo bus kuch bhi bolna hai yaha akay dil ki bhadaas nikaal le online nikal jaye acha hai..warna kisi naray ka shikaar hojana hai tumhe in India, a mob masquerading as a nation.