Supreme Court Suspends "Mobile Tax Cuts" as illegal on Prepaid Mobile Load

ji ji mashallah

FBR admits PKR 200Bn tax refunds pending
The FBR has admitted that around PKR 200Bn sales tax/income tax refund claims and customs duty drawback claims are pending with the tax department against PKR 250Bn claimed by exporters. FBR paid PKR 68Bn refunds in 10MFY18 as compared to PKR 53Bn in 10MFY17. It, however, has specified no date for clearing the entire payment in one go, but added that all claims would be cleared through the electronic system.
http://www.kcci.com.pk/research/index.php/2018/05/26/fbr-admits-pkr-200bn-tax-refunds-pending/

What I have to do with corporate frauds ? The people who have to make laws and control the theft are elected by same labaror, chabari wala and kariana wala who have mentality keh Khata hai tu lagata bhi hai, Banazir Income support daita hai, free laptop daita hai etc. Khud kon sa tax daina hota hai jo fikar ho.

Awam pays more tax than anywhere else. These are indirect taxes, and taxes on same item again and again and again.
e.g. You pay tax when you get a mobile connection. You pay tax on every card for that connection and then you pay tax on every package in that card and then you pay tax on every call in that package, and same goes for any every day item or commodity.
These phone companies pay their due taxes out of your pocket and you don't know it.
In the end of all, your tax ends up in investment of some shadow company or in shadow foreign account.

I know very well about indirect taxes and reason I am paying more indirect taxes because People don't pay direct taxes. But you and many others celebrating this publicity stunt (or the one of PMLN's farewell gift) don't realize that government revenues aren't Man-o-Salva which fall from sky, government have revenue target in budget which it have to achieve, and it's middle case whose blood will be sucked because rich elite evade taxes while poor don't have much income, so more indirect taxes, duties and surcharges will be extracted from middle class to cover the deficit.

But you and many others celebrating this publicity stunt (or the one of PMLN's farewell gift) don't realize that government revenues aren't Man-o-Salva which fall from sky, government have revenue target in budget which it have to achieve, and it's middle case whose blood will be sucked because rich elite evade taxes while poor don't have much income, so more indirect taxes, duties and surcharges will be extracted from middle class to cover the deficit.
Mr. I m not celebrating anything as I will get no benefit from it, and even if your society start paying 99 out from 100 of their earned money, your country will remain poor. And that's what actually your society is doing by paying indirect taxes.
It's not the lack of taxes, it's the lack of system. YOUR TAXES END UP IN SHADOW COMPANIES AND SHADOW ACCOUNTS
and yes it's one good move, one less indirect tax. You were not paying that tax to govt, that was pure profit for mobile company. They pay their tax out of your pocket, which should be paid out of their net profit.

I m not celebrating anything as I will get no benefit from it, and even if your society start paying 99 out from 100 of their earned money, your country will remain poor. It's not the taxes, it's the system. YOUR TAXES END UP IN SHADOW COMPANIES AND SHADOW ACCOUNTS

When people will be paying direct taxes then they will know that its their own money not the warasat of Bhutto or Income from Ittefaq foundry, so hopefully they'll use brain while casting votes. Personally I think anyone who isn't paying taxes or have criminal record or is drugs addict shouldn't be allowed to vote.

If you look at whole tax income you will find it's already enough, though there's room for more.
System remains extremely faulty in the end.

This act by Supreme Court and Chief Justice literally made the judiciary Heroes of Pakistan.

what great appreciation they are getting! Wonderful, no more illegal taxes on mobile load for poor to the rich.

So any tax deduction when you do mobile load?

Hope a case should be put against those who for years looted Pakistanis with illegal tax cuts!