State Of Muslims In India

Pakistanis getting worried about Indian Muslims is ironic, considering Indian Muslims are far more literate, earn more and have far less chance of getting blown to pieces while visiting mosque than Pakistani Muslims.

But then again Pakistanis are even worried about how Muslims are treated in us or UK.

What should India do which it has not done for other religious people except for the lower castes of hindus which was done to eradicate the centuries of discriminations and as you guys point out - evils of hinduism ? It is an inclusive behavior what India has and with the economy opening up, it is upto the muslims to make the most of it or not.

Hey, I was just responding to a guy who I am quite sure was on some kind of intoxicants (explains his avatar). Like I said, Indian Muslims have made it clear that they don't want our help so how you guys get along is your problem. I just don't want to ever hear "Pakistan abandoned us when we needed them" form a Indian Muslim ever.

To say truth Pakistanis don't have much option to help others, the world will be so grateful if they just help themselves.

Over the last 11 years, hundreds of Muslims arrested on charges of terrorism across India have been declared by courts to be innocent of the allegations.

In many cases, judges have openly castigated the police for framing the accused and fabricating evidence against them. In Maharashtra and Gujarat, several policemen face trials for killing innocent Muslim men and falsely claiming that they were terrorists.

7038952219_d846803d76_z.jpg

VICIOUS CYCLE

Once an accused is arrested on charges of terrorism, he/she is typically booked under laws such as the Unlawful Activities Prevention Act and Section 124(a) of the Indian Penal Code, which makes it an offense to spread disaffection.

Thereafter, nearly every case takes the following route. The accused is --
• Never allowed bail even if the trial doesn't start for years
• Implicated in many other cases, including past and even future cases
• Implicated in cases across various states
• Acquitted of the charges that are never proved
• Continues to be in jail in other cases
• Is finally acquitted in all cases only after many years

Despite the grave miscarriage of justice evident from the above, the criminal jurisprudence process initiates no criminal suit against the guilty policemen even in cases where the judges clearly rule that the police framed the accused.

Moreover, no compensation is ever offered to the accused compounding their utter humiliation on top of the suffering and the misery of years.

BRINGING JUSTICE

It is demanded that the Government of India and Parliament bring the following changes in the criminal jurisprudence pertaining to cases of terrorism in order to ensure that Muslims are not illegally and criminally trapped in false cases on fabricated evidence:

1. Fast-Track Courts be set up to exclusively hear terrorism/sedition cases of the Unlawful Activities Prevention Act and Section 124(a) of the Indian Penal Code
2. Daily hearings must be held in every case
3. Prosecution must file charge-sheets within 60 days against the present 180 days
4. The accused will have automatic bail if the trial is not concluded and judgement delivered within one year from the date of arrest
5. A High Court judge would evaluate intelligence reports on the basis of which arrests are made and/or charge-sheets filed must be presented, before the start of the trial. All such rulings would be classified for a period of ten years.
6. An accused acquitted in one case would have the right to automatic bail in any and every other case of terrorism/sedition
7. Once an accused has earned bail in one case, he/she would be allowed bail in other cases if he/she is able to post sureties as deemed by the court
8. Irrespective of the number of cases against an accused, he/she cannot be denied bail for more than one year
9. If an accused is implicated in more than two cases, an automatic review of the charges would be be brought before a judicial officer of no lower than a District Judge's rank who must rule on their prima facie genuineness within six weeks
10. An acquittal would automatically trigger the process for determining the quantum of compensation that Government of India would pay the former accused
11. An acquittal would automatically trigger the process of inquiry by a judicial officer of a rank no lower than a District Judge leading to prosecution of the police officials who had been instrumental in the arrests and investigations
12. Promotions, awards and rewards for policemen for any work would remain suspended from implementation until inquiry against them is over
13. The telephone call records of the policemen involved in making arrests of terror accused as well as in encounter killings would be made case property
14. Police raids to arrest the terror accused, if based on previously received intelligence inputs, would mandatorily be video recorded
15. All police officers involved in the arrest of the terror accused would have to mandatorily undergo lie detector tests before the trial of the accused begins

Terror cases against Muslims | TwoCircles.net

Indian Muslim's latest message to Pakistan saviours .. :P

watch from 3:00

It was funny. :lol:

He says jitni Pakistani ki abadi hai us se ziada tu hamari army hai. :blink:

200 million army kahan se a gai india ke pass? :lol:

To say truth Pakistanis don't have much option to help others, the world will be so grateful if they just help themselves.

And I am sure India is in an amazing place to help everyone, especially considering that she has the world's largest starving population.

Indian Muslim's latest message to Pakistan saviours .. :P

watch from 3:00

Well this is difference bro. In India muslims celebrated kasab death like in this video, mumbai etc
and In pakistan thousands people came to offer prayer to him and also think he is hero .

India and pakistan is just developing country. In PDF what i see pakistani people are not concern much about their own people but ll be very active about other country muslim news. If pakistani people here think they can help Indian muslim then they should help their own country people because they need them most. We ll take care of our own people.
Problem can not be fixed in short time, at least we can not do that. If you people can do that, Good luck to you guys . Hope after fixing your own problem you guys ll help us..

Some blunt talking.

We are surprised at how racists Pakistanis are towards our South Indians?

Don't be. You ain't seen nothing yet.

You should hear what venom they spew against our Muslims.

At least we are proudly Kafir. Our Muslims are neither here nor there for these "pure bloods."

There is a HUGE amount of pain and resentment towards our Muslims for not coming across.

And that manifests itself in so many ways for those that belatedly do.

We have seen it here itself on PDF (barely concealed) for @ajtr. Though she would be the first to vehemently deny it and jump to their defense.

For Pakistan (I make the distinction from Pakistanis here), the use of the Indian Muslim is very plain and simple and monochromatically clear - and I include the Kashmiri Muslims here as well.

They are cannon fodder to use and discard and eat away at the Indian fabric.

Crocodile tears about Stockholm Syndrome and Institutionalized Muslims indeed.

What friggin gumption man ......

These are my friends these guys are talking about.

And I know what they have told me. Often.
Aren't indian punjabis or even delhites racists towards south indians? how about north indians calling north east indians chinki?such was the racism towards northeast ppl that SC has to pass the order against it terming it being racist.

Janab kabhi apne girehbaan main bhi jhank liya karo:rolleyes:

As four muslims of india they are the persecuted minority of india still carrying the baggage of partition.

now now, what did I tell you about coming back to reality and not living in La La Land for too long?

it's funny how hard you are trying to make a case against us when almost everything you said is laughable.
It seems like you are so caught up in your own delusions that you don't even bother to present a coherent argument.
Now you just ramble on about your fantasies.

Honestly man, you should get yourself checked out because it seems like you have mentally cheeked out.

Some more blunt talking - since its Saturday.

You can make a Muslim out of a Hindu, but you cannot take the Hindu out of the Muslim.

Especially in the subcontinent.

We have heard this line of how all Muslims are EQUAL in the eyes of Allah and how they do not see another Muslim as oonch or neech right?

You guys buy that line?

DON'T!!!!!!!!!

The concept of castes is alive and kicking amongst the Muslims - not just in Pakistan, but here in India as well.

They have this odd idiosyncrasy. They will talk about how the other guys is of a lower class/strata whatever, and then they will half bow their head to one side, touch their hands to both ears one at a time, and say something.

Most probably asking for forgiveness/absolution.

That is how all the Syeds and Sadats and Chudhrys of the world are only found in Pakistan.

And that is how many of our poorer Muslims take up the surname of Khan.

The Muslims of Pakistan look down on Indian Muslims as not only more diluted in faith, but of a lower caste. And this is a throwback of their Hindu origins. Because it is very clear - no ambiguity - it IS CASTE they are talking about.

What comes with that is the MORPHOLOGICAL features. Nose and cheek bones being extremely IMPORTANT to both sides.

The Pakistanis have both, and very few UPPER CASTE Indian Muslims do.

That is why in certain pockets of India (UP, Bihar, Hyderabad) EVEN TODAY it is extremely DESIRABLE for a Muslim girl to marry into Pakistan.

Because like all sub-continental people (originally Hindus), a girl should always marry UP and a boy DOWN.

Just some further hard truths about the socio-dynamics of the community in the subcontinent and the love they share ....

And I am sure India is in an amazing place to help everyone, especially considering that she has the world's largest starving population.

Well I don't see Indians trying to help Americans to distribute food properly, all I see usual thakedari by usual suspects.

Over the last 11 years, hundreds of Muslims arrested on charges of terrorism across India have been declared by courts to be innocent of the allegations.

In many cases, judges have openly castigated the police for framing the accused and fabricating evidence against them. In Maharashtra and Gujarat, several policemen face trials for killing innocent Muslim men and falsely claiming that they were terrorists.

7038952219_d846803d76_z.jpg

VICIOUS CYCLE

Once an accused is arrested on charges of terrorism, he/she is typically booked under laws such as the Unlawful Activities Prevention Act and Section 124(a) of the Indian Penal Code, which makes it an offense to spread disaffection.

Thereafter, nearly every case takes the following route. The accused is --
• Never allowed bail even if the trial doesn't start for years
• Implicated in many other cases, including past and even future cases
• Implicated in cases across various states
• Acquitted of the charges that are never proved
• Continues to be in jail in other cases
• Is finally acquitted in all cases only after many years

Despite the grave miscarriage of justice evident from the above, the criminal jurisprudence process initiates no criminal suit against the guilty policemen even in cases where the judges clearly rule that the police framed the accused.

Moreover, no compensation is ever offered to the accused compounding their utter humiliation on top of the suffering and the misery of years.

BRINGING JUSTICE

It is demanded that the Government of India and Parliament bring the following changes in the criminal jurisprudence pertaining to cases of terrorism in order to ensure that Muslims are not illegally and criminally trapped in false cases on fabricated evidence:

1. Fast-Track Courts be set up to exclusively hear terrorism/sedition cases of the Unlawful Activities Prevention Act and Section 124(a) of the Indian Penal Code
2. Daily hearings must be held in every case
3. Prosecution must file charge-sheets within 60 days against the present 180 days
4. The accused will have automatic bail if the trial is not concluded and judgement delivered within one year from the date of arrest
5. A High Court judge would evaluate intelligence reports on the basis of which arrests are made and/or charge-sheets filed must be presented, before the start of the trial. All such rulings would be classified for a period of ten years.
6. An accused acquitted in one case would have the right to automatic bail in any and every other case of terrorism/sedition
7. Once an accused has earned bail in one case, he/she would be allowed bail in other cases if he/she is able to post sureties as deemed by the court
8. Irrespective of the number of cases against an accused, he/she cannot be denied bail for more than one year
9. If an accused is implicated in more than two cases, an automatic review of the charges would be be brought before a judicial officer of no lower than a District Judge's rank who must rule on their prima facie genuineness within six weeks
10. An acquittal would automatically trigger the process for determining the quantum of compensation that Government of India would pay the former accused
11. An acquittal would automatically trigger the process of inquiry by a judicial officer of a rank no lower than a District Judge leading to prosecution of the police officials who had been instrumental in the arrests and investigations
12. Promotions, awards and rewards for policemen for any work would remain suspended from implementation until inquiry against them is over
13. The telephone call records of the policemen involved in making arrests of terror accused as well as in encounter killings would be made case property
14. Police raids to arrest the terror accused, if based on previously received intelligence inputs, would mandatorily be video recorded
15. All police officers involved in the arrest of the terror accused would have to mandatorily undergo lie detector tests before the trial of the accused begins

Terror cases against Muslims | TwoCircles.net

2 facing death freed in Lajpat Nagar blast case

Criticising Delhi Police for its “slipshod approach” and “casualness”, which failed to ensure “minimum standards or proof required in a criminal trial”, the Delhi High Court on Thursday acquitted two men, Mirza Nisar Hussain alias Naza and Mohd Ali Bhatt alias Kille, who had been sentenced to death by a trial court in the 1996 Lajpat Nagar bomb blast case.

The bench of Justices S Ravindra Bhat and G P Mittal also commuted to life imprisonment the death sentence awarded to Mohd Naushad but upheld the life term for Javed Ahmed Khan alias Chhota Javed. All four had appealed against the trial court order.

After the order, standing counsel (criminal) Pawan Sharma, who appeared for the state, said: “We will consider filing an appeal against the verdict after going through the judgment.”

Police had claimed that the four men were members of the Jammu and Kashmir Islamic From and were behind the blast at the crowded Lajpat Nagar market that killed 13 people and injured 38.

In April 2010, a Sessions court convicted the four men. Two others, Farooq Ahmed Khan and a woman named Farida Dar, were held guilty for offences under the Explosive Substances Act and the Arms Act. They were sentenced to jail for seven years and four years and two months, respectively.

Acquitting Mirza Nisar Hussain and Mohd Ali Bhatt, the High Court on Thursday took police to task: “The nature of grave prosecution lapses, in regard to various issues, such as lack of proof connecting some of the accused with the bomb incident, failure to hold TIP of articles and the accused... not recording the statements of vital witnesses... underline not only its lapses and inefficiencies, but also throw up question marks as to the nature and truthfulness of the evidence produced.”
i wonder ho many of these two will take up arms against the state for the important years of his life he got wasted in prison for seeking revenge.

Some more blunt talking - since its Saturday.

You can make a Muslim out of a Hindu, but you cannot take the Hindu out of the Muslim.

Especially in the subcontinent.

We have heard this line of how all Muslims are EQUAL in the eyes of Allah and how they do not see another Muslim as oonch or neech right?

You guys buy that line?

DON'T!!!!!!!!!

The concept of castes is alive and kicking amongst the Muslims - not just in Pakistan, but here in India as well.

They have this odd idiosyncrasy. They will talk about how the other guys is of a lower class/strata whatever, and then they will half bow their head to one side, touch their hands to both ears one at a time, and say something.

Most probably asking for forgiveness/absolution.

That is how all the Syeds and Sadats and Chudhrys of the world are only found in Pakistan.

And that is how many of our poorer Muslims take up the surname of Khan.

The Muslims of Pakistan look down on Indian Muslims as not only more diluted in faith, but of a lower caste. And this is a throwback of their Hindu origins. Because it is very clear - no ambiguity - it IS CASTE they are talking about.

What comes with that is the MORPHOLOGICAL features. Nose and cheek bones being extremely IMPORTANT to both sides.

The Pakistanis have both, and very few UPPER CASTE Indian Muslims do.

That is why in certain pockets of India (UP, Bihar, Hyderabad) EVEN TODAY it is extremely DESIRABLE for a Muslim girl to marry into Pakistan.

Because like all sub-continental people (originally Hindus), a girl should always marry UP and a boy DOWN.

Just some further hard truths about the socio-dynamics of the community in the subcontinent and the love they share ....

It's late night and this is how I feel about reading your long post

sorry, I am going to have to bow out and sleep.

By the way did anyone yet thank their forefathers for Pakistan, justifying their existence usually comes under the same menu.