Srinagar: Fidayeen Return to the heart of Kashmir | PKKH.tv

And one of the UN defined pre-conditions of holding the referendum are
Pakistan moves out its troops and non Kashmiri personnel out of AJK, Northen areas and let India hold the referendum there.
Where as they are inducting Northen areas(GB) as a part of Pakistan.So clearly they are not ready for a referendum.

Also they need to get back the Kashmiri land they gifted to China.

So unless you can convince Pakistani to fulfill these pre-requisites , referendum can not be held.

The referendum can never be held. Pakistan won't give up it's claim on "Azad" Kashmir, until it is literally snatched from their hands. China will never return the little piece of land the Pakistani "liberators" gifted them. Aksai Chin still remains in China's control (though it's more a part of Ladakh than of Kashmir). Half of the indigenous population (ahem ahem: Kashmiri Pandits, Sikhs, etc) have been driven out already, making the referendum a largely unfair affair.

nope only kashmiris should have the right to determine their own future, that is the essence of democracy

Essence of democracy is the right to elect your own representative in the govt that governs your and not a right to elect your own nation.

Are yaar in 1947 no one could have thought that BD would be a free country.But even if Baluchistan,SindhuDesh and FATA doesnt become free countries do you think the current situation is taking you any further? Today you are in the undeclared civil war just like Syria.The terrorist have become too independent from the factories you created to harm India and today you are the target.

Its still time to wake up and even if you wake up today it would take a decade to clean up provided Army/ISI/Govt all work together.Pakistan has lot of potential but it has to renounce terrorism.

logo nai to dates bhi daina shooroo kardi thi kabhi 2009 kabhi 2011 kabhi 2013 kah balochistan pakistan sai alag hojaiga laikin kiya hoa kuch nahi aur na hi kuch hoga jis tarah sai 71 mai india nai attack karkai balochistan ko alag karwaya tha waisai hi hoga balochistan bhi alag agar hoa to yah bla walai kuch nahi karsaktai to tum mujhai batado kon karaiga pakistan par attack

Essence of democracy is the right to elect your own representative in the govt that governs your and not a right to elect your own nation.

then i guess we should have stayed under british rule with dominion status,right?

You think they held a referendum? They massacred half of our population before we kicked them out.

The fact that Kashmiri Freedom Fighters (aka ISI-trained-terrorists) have not yet succeeded in kicking us out, is enough proof of how little support they get from Kashmiris.

Our freedom movement involved a nation of 100s of millions rising up against injustice. Kashmiri "freedom" movement involves maniacal fools killing kids playing cricket near a CRPF outpost.

Dominion status would have. and yes we did have provincial assemblies during british era

Kashmir has a legislative assembly. Does that not count as freedom and self-government? Who are they to demand more than what the other 27 states get?

EzioAltaïr;4030545 said:
You think they held a referendum? They massacred half of our population before we kicked them out.

The fact that Kashmiri Freedom Fighters (aka ISI-trained-terrorists) have not yet succeeded in kicking us out, is enough proof of how little support they get from Kashmiris.

Our freedom movement involved a nation of 100s of millions rising up against injustice. Kashmiri "freedom" movement involves maniacal fools killing kids playing cricket near a CRPF outpost.

Kashmir has a legislative assembly. Does that not count as freedom and self-government? Who are they to demand more than what the other 27 states get?

you dont get it do you? just like we got our independence from the british, these people also deserve a chance to decide their own future which they never got.

We also deserved a chance. But did the British give a fair chance? No. Life's unfair deal with it.

EzioAltaïr;4030503 said:
The referendum can never be held. Pakistan won't give up it's claim on "Azad" Kashmir, until it is literally snatched from their hands. China will never return the little piece of land the Pakistani "liberators" gifted them. Aksai Chin still remains in China's control (though it's more a part of Ladakh than of Kashmir). Half of the indigenous population (ahem ahem: Kashmiri Pandits, Sikhs, etc) have been driven out already, making the referendum a largely unfair affair.

Actually in the so called Azad Kashmir's constitution written by Islamabad that every person is bound to consider Kashmir as the part of Pakistan. Whoever talks about independence can't stand for elections. Here goes Pakistan's claim of choice of Kashmiri people :lol::lol:

Dominion status would have. and yes we did have provincial assemblies during british era

Since India never was under Dominion status, the question does not arise...had British provided dominion status before the entire freedom struggle began then, it might have been different.

Provincial assemblies were a farce..it would only be a democracy if British had allowed Indians to elect their representatives to British Parliament(since British parliament was the one formulating laws for India)

EzioAltaïr;4030565 said:
We also deserved a chance. But did the British give a fair chance? No. Life's unfair deal with it.
hahaha what sort of an argument is that. Chalo with this I rest my case.