Sino-Indian Experts not fazed by US call for India to 'lead' Asia

Why do what we did?

Try something new and untested.
IN decision making China can never do exactly what Indians do nor can Indians do exactly what china does ..
But on the matter of Common sense , there no two ways about it u either have it or u don't:whistle:

Asia? Even asserting yourself on South Asia is far apart..! :drag:

3 Indo-Pak wars, supporting Mukti-Bahini, Bhindranwale, LTTE and Dalai Lama, first nuke testing in south asia, not to mention crossing the international border in 1971 and creating bangladesh. as per your logic, what exactly was India doing?

Give them credit where it is due bro.
China locked horns with both US and USSR sacrificing thousands of Chinese lives. If not for Chinese intervention DPRK would not have existed . LTTE & Mukti Bahini are minions in front of Viet Cong. They tested n-bomb first in Asia and still is the only Asian country at the UNSC table.

precisely my point, unless our core interests were challenged, we remained pretty low. china reacted in a similar fashion. neither of us are really aiming for a leadership role.

I believe a country needs 3 things to be assertive:

1.Strong Economy.....getting there

Not strong enough to plough through international restrictions the way Chinese do. We've a long way to catch up to a $ 5 trillion economy. And mind you, we don't even have any single or two only child policy in place. So consider our rise and our pull back from rising population at an equal proportion.

2. Strong Military...... is enough to meet our immediate needs

IAF having no new jets in middle and light end; MRCA, MCA, FGFA still far away in pipelines, Rustom taking baby steps. IA still confused about the artillery deal, still paranoid about not getting a world class Arjun in mass numbers, Have yet to build a single indigenous APC produced en masse and nowhere in sight. IN having a strong surface fleet but: an ancient carrier; Jets here but carrier nowhere in sight. Submarines outlived their lives by more than 30 years straight, numbers dropping.

And I've not even started talking about special forces, special regiments at the border and other such sections of the military. You sure it is strong enough to tackle a bigger-than-us threat? Just discount the nukes here for argument sakes.

3.Strong No-Nonsense Political leadership.....Nowhere to be seen

This is what happens when a slave government further enslaves its people... as the Saudi king put it "When the head is rotten, naturally the body won't be healthy". :lol:

trust Americans and be next Pakistan.
they know that we are not pakistan and even if they had any doubt about that...then mrca rejection would have definately cleared that misconception.....

btw what is wrong in showing them that we trust them...it good for us...

''Let Them Think That They are The King Till we are Not Capable of Taking Their Place''...

waise bhi humare politicians ke kathni aur karni mein zameen aasmaan ka farak hota hai

Yup... India should keep a low profile and not be assertive about anything because when the news comes out to redraw the J&K line again it will fade down in no time. Because whenever there is another small news about people from Arunanchal not getting any visas, it will fade down again. Because when the cost of Gorshkhov rises by billions again, we won't feel their hands in our pockets.

What would it really take for Indians to realize that India's influence, which should be growing at a greater pace than its economy, is in fact shrinking!

China followed the idea of "keeping a low profile", until we became the second largest economy.

On the other hand, I don't think India should try to keep a "low profile". They should try to expand their influence as soon as possible.

I second that. 4 more a/c carriers, thousands of US/European made jets. Yeah sure why not.

That was an Idiotic post coming from an Indian. LTTE kicked your a*s out of Sri Lanka. Then went on to separate the head from you know whom. Your military ran off with tail behind the legs.

assertive or not, Indians need a long-term continuous policy, but they simply have no idea what to do

Can't the U.S. act like they are no. 1? lol ^^ Why ask for help these days?

Who reviews the history of Mao Zedong on the most ruthless? | lqbatteryshop

The history of the Duke Hsiang of Sung and the Duke, Duke Wen of Jin, Qinmu Gong, Chu Zhuangwang known as the “Spring and Autumn Five Powerful Chiefs.” After the four have great achievements, are dominating the moment, the Duke Hsiang of Sung is not only not to dominate the Central Plains, and is “Hung water war” was defeated Chu twists and antiquated in this war to implement the so-called “justice” behavior, leaving behind only the eternal ridicule. Look at history, it is not worthy ranked Duke Hsiang of Sung “Spring Five Powerful Chiefs.”

Duke Hsiang of Sung who is a qualified flat, Song strength is also very weak. Duke Hsiang of Sung was lucky enough to Qixiao Gong played a major role in reduction, exception superpower Qi Guoan be successful in helping the situation. After fanciful to think that he should follow the example of the Duke to the league’s dominant countries princes do.

So he sent messengers to the state of Chu and Qi, the league of the princes want them to discuss in advance and obtain Chu, Qi support. Initially, Chu Chengwang to accept the letter until after the contempt want to laugh, laugh at the world as much as Duke Hsiang of Sung and so overconfident that person. Dr. Chen Cheng had said: “Songjun no real good name, we can use this opportunity now to enter the Central Plains, a war chief of the place.” Chu Chengwang think is worse, they put a meter on the meter, agreed to attend.

King Xiang of Zhou ten years (BC June Third nine years) in spring, Song, Qi, Chu Sanguo monarch to meet the deer in the state of Qi. Duke Hsiang of Sung’s beginning to call themselves chief, that he is the conference sponsor, leader of an alliance has been none other than non. Earlier, he had to seek the end of Qi, Chu’s comments, given a free hand to be a co-princes fall in the Song Congress to support all the notice the Zhou royal family, and set the time in the fall of that year.

Although Chucheng Wang and Qi Xiaogong of Duke Hsiang of Sung of this approach is very happy, but because of the sensibilities, or signed. To meet the agreed day of the fall, Chu, Chen, Cai, Xu, Cao, Jun Cheng of the six countries have come, not only Qixiao Gong, and Jun Lu leads to. Duke Hsiang of Sung First said: “The princes have come, join us here, is to emulate Duke’s practice, entered into dell latitude D520 laptop battery together to help the royal family, stop the war between each other to be peace and harmony, you think?”

Chucheng Wang said: “You are very good, but I wonder if this is a chief who is going?” Duke Hsiang of Sung said: “This thing easy to handle, meritorious of power, reactive power on the Jazz, who here who let the title of high When the chief it. “Carter, Chucheng Wang then said:” Chu has long been king, although Song is the Duke, but is lower than the king of first-class, so the leader of an alliance of this nature that I have the top spot to sit. ” Upon saying this is not humility, all of a sudden sitting chief position.

Duke Hsiang of Sung saw the wishful thinking of nothing, can not help but furious, pointing the nose Chucheng Wang scolded: “Duke is the emperor of my seal, this world who do not recognize? To you that the king is the self-appointed. What right do chief ? “Chucheng Wang said:” You say I was false, and you invited me to do? “Duke Hsiang of Sung angrily shouted:” This is the Viscount Chu, false king real public pressure. ”

Critical Weapons apparently are much more critical than a simple weapon. At this time, I saw Chen Chu minister was off into the robe, exposing the inside of the body armor worn, hand-held side of the little red flag, just a wave, which comes with the Chucheng Wang, servants, and waiters dressed as people have shed coat, the original people are all wearing the armor, soldiers armed with barbed edge chest. They rushed to the stage, scared princes scattered and fled, King Xiang of Song Chu Chengwang make Chubing to detention, and then to take command of five hundred entrants Shaben Song. Fortunately, Minister Song has taken precaution, united the people, adhere to city, so Chuzhuang Wang Song to plot did not succeed destroy. Chu Chu Chengwang the car onto the Duke Hsiang of Sung, Chu went to bring him back. Later on, until a few months, Qi and Lu in the mediation of the plea, that caught the Duke Hsiang of Sung Chu Chengwang also no use, only then Duke Hsiang of Sung Chu Chengwang released into the home.

Not as dominant, anti made a prisoner of others. Since then, Duke Hsiang of Sung Chu Guohuai hate on the heart, but because of Chu best players together, but also no way to vent. Duke Hsiang of Sung Chu heard of Zheng’s most active support for the chief and wanted to crusade elementary Li Bo Zheng, chest and out foul smells. But soon. Zheng Wengong to call Chucheng Wang Chu. Duke Hsiang of Sung think that is an opportunity in the summer of 638 BC, enraged the Duke Hsiang of Sung and large do not Sima Yi Gu Gongzi head Gongsun solid opposition, the Bing Fa Zheng, Zheng Wengong help to the state of Chu, Chu Chengwang After receiving the report, did not directly Zheng rescue, but a direct command of the militia to kill the Song.

Formidable enemy, Duke Hsiang of Sung This ibm thinkpad 380xd laptop battery panic, no time to attack Zheng, starry night to lead the country to catch Song. Rose water’s edge to be tied up in the Camp Song, Chu troops and horses came to the other side. Solid on the Duke Hsiang of Sung Kung-sun said: “this is just to save Chu Zheng. We have troops from Zheng. Their purpose has been achieved. We force small, not recklessly, it is better to make peace with the Chu forget.”

Duke Hsiang of Sung said: “Although people strong Zhuang Ma Chu. May be a lack of righteousness. Our forces thin though. It is the teacher of righteousness. No sense of how soldiers of the division is better than virtue it?” Duke Hsiang of Sung and specially made large side flag, and embroidered with “benevolence” word to “justice” to defeat Chu swords and guns.

The next day morning, started to cross the river Chu. Solid to the Duke Hsiang of Sung Kung-sun said: “Chu day cross the river. So they had to half, we kill the past, will be able to win.” Duke Hsiang of Sung was pointing chariot “virtue” of the flag, said: “They have not even r. After crossing the others did not hit it What kind of teacher of righteousness? ”

After all the crossing until the Chu River, in the lineup when the bank. Solid and advised Duke Hsiang of Sung Kung-sun said: “while Chu also crunching manoeuvering, we launched the assault, can still win.” Duke Hsiang of Sung heard this not help scolded: “how do you net out the evil idea! People not good cloth array, you will play him, it is also called a virtue of the model? ”

Duke Hsiang of Sung, then just finished, Chu has been a good array cloth, lined up and rushed over. Duke Hsiang of Sung 冲在最前面, they rushed into the enemy positions, the Duke Hsiang of Sung who is a mind, a very good treatment of subordinates, so he is desperate to protect his subordinates. That bar “virtue” banner, has long been lost I do not know where to go.

Duke Hsiang of Sung fled Shangqiu, the capital of mass sentiment, demonstrations, sit-ins and other non-violent campaign to accuse him of not fighting, funeral division disgrace the country. Head razed the palace as the son of disease, the meaning of the cadres and the masses told Xianggong euphemism. Xianggong said harshly: “I am the gentleman on the battlefield, not to harm the enemy has been hurt, not captured gray-haired old man, not the enemy pressing in a hopeless situation. Now although the defeat, but we do not have attacked the enemy not ready for battle Army, not this prove that my benevolent gentleman thing. “637 BC, injured half a year of Duke Hsiang of Sung died of wounds complicated by infection, ending his life poor ridiculous.

Duke Hsiang of Sung was upheld by the popular art of war —-” Sima Act. ” This classic Chinese art of war at the time greatly. It said: “Of old by Ben hundred paces, however, only three longitudinal Sui homes, is also of his gift; do not pity the poor can not and injuries, is of his benevolent; into the column while the drum of his letter is also ; war for profit is not justice, is of his righteousness; can care service, is also of his courage; know the beginning of the final notice, are also of his wisdom. Sixth, when combined to teach German to the people, Millennium Road is also, since ancient times The government also. “Here,” Sima Law “stressed chasing the enemy fled no more than a hundred paces, active pursuit of the retreating enemy can not exceed 45 km, which is ritual; no loss of operational capabilities of the enemy force, and pity the sick and wounded, this is the kernel; wait gracefully fighting battle the enemy attacked again, this is the letter; fight the world their own righteousness and not fight a small profit, which is justice; can forgive the enemy surrenders, it is courage; able to anticipate the outcome of war, this is wisdom. Duke Hsiang of Sung said, “no injuries, no poultry Ermao”, “not a column does not encourage” is “Sima Law”, “benevolence”, “trust” the content. Virtue and morality is the art of war the ideological level, has always been home for the art of war seriously, but the state of implementation of this idea must be strong political and economic basis of military strength, weak in the face of strong enemy will come to talk about virtue and morality fail end.

Duke Hsiang of Sung formed since the Shang and Zhou strictly “Zhibing the ceremony,” the military thought, followed the “gentlemen do not seriously injured,” “Do not kill the yellow mouth, not be Ermao” “the cheap side fighting fraud war” of warfare, his efforts maintained a gentleman’s demeanor, clinging to the war in the established moral law. Because at that time, the military does not emphasize “hoax” and emphasizes “ceremony.”

To Duke Hsiang of Sung “virtue theory” of Hung defeat ended the war marked the business weeks “propriety of the soldiers” died a natural death.