Since 1947, political anarchy is the Status Quo in Pakistan

FaujHistorian

Many cult followers of Sh Rasheed (oops IK) do not realize that in Pakistan
the status quo is constant instability, leg pulling, and killing since 1947.

We never had political stability unless a military dictator was the ruler.

Even then political instability between two low lifes aka bhutto and Mujib resulted in utter destruction of the country.

That my brothers is the status quo of Pakistan. "infighting, and back stabbing".

In that back ground, the first time ever this status was changed when Zardari survived for 5 years.

However it was not in our bud-qismat (unfortunate) nation's future to have stability.

So Taliban Khan and Mullah TuQ and Sh Rasheed have brought back the status quo of anarchy and instability.

@Slav Defence, @Luftwaffe, @Jungibaaz, @jaibi, @notsuperstitious, @Azlan Haider, @ajpirzada, @DESERT FIGHTER, @AgNoStiC MuSliM, @Jazzbot, @Jf Thunder, @Hyperion, @JonAsad, @Nihonjin1051, @cirr, @Cherokee @Donatello, @Genesis

Even then political instability between two low lifes aka bhutto and Mujib resulted in utter destruction of the country.

That my brothers is the status quo of Pakistan. "infighting, and back stabbing".

In that back ground, the first time ever this status was changed when Zardari survived for 5 years.

However it was not in our bud-qismat nation's future to have stability.

So Taliban Khan and Mullah Toad TuQ and Sh Rasheed have brought back the status quo of anarchy and instability.

Get ready to be called a traitor, a hater of inquilabs and a Noon supporter by the PTI internet brigade :)

That's true, Imran Khan and Qadri destroyed the reputation of Pakistan being stable after the election of Nawaz Sharif after 5 years full term of Zardari. The dharna for Tabdeeli only shows Imran Khan couldn't digest his defeat.

So Taliban Khan and Mullah Toad TuQ and Sh Rasheed have brought back the status quo of anarchy and instability.
No offence but don't you think the Pakistani liberal or even the middle classes are too negative in their assessment of the situation in Pakistan? I mean we also face a lot of crap but think more positive in comparison. I hope you understand. :)

That's true, Imran Khan and Qadri destroyed the reputation of Pakistan being stable after the election of Nawaz Sharif after 5 years full term of Zardari. The dharna for Tabdeeli only shows Imran Khan couldn't digest his defeat.

I think Sharif is setting a very good precedent for the long term stability of the nation by refusing to resign. The worst mistake IK has made now is that he went into these dharnas with no viable exit plan for himself. This means that he will either come out of the current political crises with a phyrric victory in which Sharif resigns and a whole next level of instability emerges (with every political party henceforth trying to pull the government in powers leg the same way IK is doing with the N government) or he will eventually swallow his pride and forever be known as the man who did not stick to his words.

No offence but don't you think the Pakistani liberal or even the middle classes are too negative in their assessment of the situation in Pakistan? I mean we also face a lot of crap but think more positive in comparison. I hope you understand. :)

Well said Sarthak Bhai.

Well said.

Pakistan has similar population as Japan.

pakistan has 1000 times more natural resources (food, minerals etc) compared to japan.

But Pakistani educated elite is 100000 times more negative about their own, our country compared to Japanese educated elite.

And thus Japan is an economic and technical power

and we have made ourselves descend to the level of lowly and negative educated elite and societies from Arab and African regions.

I think Sharif is setting a very good precedent for the long term stability of the nation by refusing to resign. The worst mistake IK has made now is that he went into these dharnas with no viable exit plan for himself. This means that he will either come out of the current political crises with a phyrric victory in which Sharif resigns and a whole next level of instability emerges (with every political party henceforth trying to pull the government in powers leg the same way IK is doing with the N government) or he will eventually swallow his pride and forever be known as the man who did not stick to his words.

He created a tabdeeli perception on internet while his party has no base in Punjab particularly the rural areas. It was expected that he isn't going to win the election. Now, the dharna is meant to foster an unrest in Pakistan (which was able to do to some extend) and increase his influence.

Well said Sarthak Bhai.

Well said.

Pakistan has similar population as Japan.

pakistan has 1000 times more natural resources (food, minerals etc) compared to japan.

But Pakistani educated elite is 100000 times more negative about their own, our country compared to Japanese educated elite.

And thus Japan is an economic and technical power

and we have made ourselves descend to the level of lowly and negative educated elite and societies from Arab and African regions.
Actually, to be very honest, I was also pointing a finger at you. I mean we also vigorously criticize our country. But most of us will have a far more positive attitude. A hope (however faulty) that things will get better. I feel a similar feeling is lacking in your nation.

When Kejriwal was setting forth anarchy in your capital i am sure you guys werent at all pleased. I dont know about yourself specifically but the vast majority of Indians seemed to be anti aam admi party.

True. We were certainly not pleased. But we did not feel so negative about it. We had hope. Remember how we hated the Congress as well? We knew the elections will speak for us. And it did. We had a hope that Modi will come. We had a hope and faith that the system will work by toppling the Congress Govt.

This hope even convinced the Delhi people to vote for Kejriwal in the Assembly elections in Delhi. But he resigned after 49 days. That's when he lost the credibility. The hope shifted entirely to the BJP and Co.

What I am saying is this - there is a despondency among the educated Pakistanis ... that 'mulk ka kuch nahi hone wala'. We also have a 'chalta hain' attitude, but still there are enough people who are willing to give it a shot - by staying within the system. Like Kejriwal tried, and a chaiwala did. :)

To fine tune that, people were pro AAP as long as they were operating within the system. The moment they started breaking the system people made it clear that they want reform not revolution.

despite all the issues, the positives of stability are obviously in the indian collective memory.

So Taliban Khan and Mullah TuQ and Sh Rasheed have brought back the status quo of anarchy and instability.

@Slav Defence, @Luftwaffe, @Jungibaaz, @jaibi, @notsuperstitious, @Azlan Haider, @ajpirzada, @DESERT FIGHTER, @AgNoStiC MuSliM, @Jazzbot, @Jf Thunder, @Hyperion, @JonAsad, @Nihonjin1051, @cirr, @Cherokee @Donatello, @Genesis

First of all, to hell with Sheikh Rasheed and TuQ.

Now the group, you named as status quo existed even before 1947 my dear. Those molvis and feudal lords opposed Jinnah against creation of Pakistan. I don't have to go deep into it since you obviously know it pretty well.

Now what you call is a status quo is actually incompetent or corrupt political elite that has ruled Pakistan one way or another. Those famous 22 families who are center of power since creation of Pakistan are the status quo. Whenever they came into power, they created a mess and hence Army was forced to intervene. Hence this real status quo is responsible.

What IK is doing today may not be right thing to do at this point in time. But for heaven's sake, don't mix it with the ideology behind it. If asking for audit of elections, bringing criminals to justice, doing reforms and changing this tried & tested and failed system is called political anarchy, then hell yeah. I am fine with it.

We think we are independent but we are all slaves . And we hoot and shout when our slave-master becomes more powerful than slave-masters of others .

Pakistan has so much possibility to become a regional power in terms of economic and cultural (i did not include military because Pakistan, in my opinion, is already a military powerhouse; in fact, a conventional and nuclear powerhouse).

I think that much can be improved on. In part, I think that the United States needs to be more pragmatic in regards to Pakistan and remember that after 2001, Pakistan cooperated with the United States and had sought reduction in textile tariffs. We know that there are a handful of textile-producing states that have stymied initiatives regarding Pakistan and the United States; and i think that with greater privileged access to US markets is likely to have some positive effects on Pakistani profits, Pakistani jobs and state revenue than any direct U.S assistance schemes. I think these types of initiatives should be enhanced.

A culture that encourages dialogue and mutual cooperation would benefit greater US-Pakistan ties. And I think this has been in want.