Sikhs block Jammu-Pathankote highway, raise 'Khalistan zindabad' slogans after clashes with police

India in a mess...

Modi, Ajit Devil and that Indian Institute for Vedic Sciences graduate defense minister now need a deep look inside to rethik whether it is a wise thing to spread cross-border terrorism in the neighborhood instead of taking care of home insurgencies.

How about you take a crack at the entrance examination, and come back to gloat when you pass it, let alone graduate from an institution as accomplished as the Indian Institute of Technology.

Don't kid yourself, Parrikar has more intelligence and clarity under a single fingernail, than you have managed to retain in your entire nonsensical post.

Break a few sticks on their back. They will all run away and we will call it a day.

Jammu: A day after clashes with police in Jammu, Sikh protestors have blocked the Jammu-Pathankote highway. Curfew remains to be clamped in the area after one person died and 3 were injured in a police crackdown on Thursday over protests on removing posters of slain Khalistani leader Jarnail Singh Bhindranwale.

Schools and colleges in Jammu will be closed till Saturday to avert any untoward incidents. The Army staged flag march in parts of the city as the situation remained tense. Authorities imposed Section 144, which bars gathering of more than four persons at a place, in various parts of the city. There was no official word on reports about imposition of curfew in violence-hit areas of Satwari, Ranibangh, Chatta, and Gadigarh Miransahib.

jammucrackdown_mufti.jpg

Curfew remains to be clamped in the area after one person died and 3 were injured in a police crackdown on Thursday over protests on removing posters of slain Khalistani leader Jarnail Singh Bhindranwale.
[HASHTAG]#jammu[/HASHTAG] and kashmir [HASHTAG]#Jammu[/HASHTAG] and Kashmir Police [HASHTAG]#Jarnail[/HASHTAG] Singh Bhindranwale [HASHTAG]#Khalistan[/HASHTAG]
Trouble started when hundreds of Sikh youth, armed with sticks and 'kirpans', converged on Ranibagh-Gandhigarh belt on Satwari-RS Pura road and blocked traffic in protest against the removal of Bhindranwale's posters put up by an organisation of the community ahead of his death anniversary on June 6. The mob pelted stones and police responded by cane-charging and teargas shelling in Satwari area of the city, police officials said. Some youth have been taken into custody.

Raising slogans against police and government, some protestors also tried to block the Jammu-Pathankote highway at Satwari on Thursday too. Reports said some of them also raised pro-Khalistan slogans.

Heavy contingent of police rushed to the spot and asked them remove blockade from the road and allow the traffic but sikh youth pelted stones at police, triggering clashes. The situation was tense and some people are trying to disturb the situation in Jammu, police said.

This is for the first time that posters of the slain terrorist had come up in Jammu, the winter capital of Jammu and Kashmir. Sub-inspector Arun Kumar was critically wounded after he was attacked with a sharp edged weapon by some sikh youth, police said, adding he has received several stitches and is admitted in GMC hospital with two other policemen.
Sikhs block Jammu-Pathankote highway, raise 'Khalistan zindabad' slogans after clashes with police - IBNLive
@Horus @WebMaster @Oscar @Jango @nair @SpArK @GURU DUTT @doppelganger @Skull and Bones @OrionHunter
@he-man
@levina

When you come punjab (india) . we are not intrested in this type of clashes . these are few peoples who want this type of clashes . we want to live in peaceful atmosphere . One thing you noticed no rallies in punjab cities . bcz peoples are busy in business . no body have time in this type of rallies . so real punjabi & real sikh don't want Khalistan . bcz all re happy in punjab .

and for pakistan . don't create this type of hysteria of war .......we Punjabi are well educated . & we know what is good for us .

Jai Hind ,

This is only news headlines . there is no rallies or dharna in punjab
Conditions are becoming little bit tense. For precautions Amritsar Police conducted Flag march in city today
11377125_10152777620665916_4776526088321202634_n.jpg

Muslim Sikh's, Hindus Christian's etc. all can be unsafe in India but at present far safer than Muslims living in Islamic Republic of Pakistan. :)

Doesn't look like it. Specially since Modi took power.

Wot???
1-Khalistan is still alive?
2-Khalistan in Jammu?
3-India mei bhi daga 144 hi hoti hai cerfew ki? lolz

yes, just like rose and fought during 1971:lol: btw do not worry about their population, there more that suficient for you pakistanis anyway:D
Spend your precious time with your family or studying instead of trolling.

Well some guys need time pass when they dont have anything to do.It will clear after a good slap from police.

See,

Indian area area, population economy are 10 times that of Pakistan.

Hindu air force, navy and army are 3 - 5 times larger.

And that is without counting the highly trained monkeys, snakes and Elephants.

Yet ... you are on Pakistani defense forum.

Come on, open up now, and suck this till it rewards you with an explosive gift.

I am on pdf because I like it, where else you can get to talk to your sworn enemies. and its Indian air Force not Hindu air force, please bear in mind that we are not narrow minded people to see our fellow countrymen as hindus or muslims.

Wot???
1-Khalistan is still alive?
2-Khalistan in Jammu?
3-India mei bhi daga 144 hi hoti hai cerfew ki? lolz
Because the code of criminal procedure of Pakistan (CrPC) is similarly based on Indian code of criminal procedure of 1898.