Should credit to be given to PTI for conducting local body polls...??

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
It is more of a technical issue as we are not aware about the person in charge at local constituencies but most of the powers on election day were surrendered to Election Commission, nothing to do with provincial govfernment

This is a very interesting and important point. Most of us including me thought that the CM was directly responsible for giving orders to police and govt. people to have ECP's order's implemented

Go argue with those who have made laws in the National Assembly regarding ECP powers. IF KPK government had controlled administrative and management of the LB elections, today you would be jumping up and down claiming PTI made its candidates win by controlling the system and PMLN as well as others would say 'conflict of interest' and 'biased', blah blah blah.

All it takes is a little Googling and everything is there but lazy people like you want to do 'tanqeeed barai tanqeed' for point scoring against PTI. Have a good read of the following,

Constitution of Pakistan and the Election Commission

The Election Commission is a Constitutional body, responsible for organizing and conducting elections in the country. Under Article 218(3) of the Constitution, the Commission is charged with the duty of “organising and conducting elections and making such arrangements as are necessary to ensure that the election is conducted honestly, justly and fairly.” The Supreme Court of Pakistan, in its judgment in Workers Party case (Constitution Petition No. 87/2011), provided a detailed explanation of the words ‘honestly’, ‘justly’ and ‘fairly’ and explained powers of the Commission under Article 218(3) of the Constitution.

The Commission, under Article 218 of the Constitution, consists of the Chief Election Commissioner (CEC) as Chairman and four Members appointed at the recommendation of a Parliamentary Committee comprising equal members from the Treasury and the Opposition benches. Article 219 of the Constitution, charges the Commission with the responsibility of holding general elections to the National Assembly, Provincial Assemblies and the local governments, preparing electoral rolls and revising them annually as well as conducting elections to the Senate and filling up the vacant seats in the Parliament and the Provincial Assemblies. Article 140-A also gives the ECP the responsibility of holding local government elections. Further, the Commission is also empowered to appoint Election Tribunals to adjudicate upon post-election disputes.

Election Commission of Pakistan
Introduction

PTI made the wise move, and separated itself from LB elections management and police issues completely so as to stay as neutral as possible. Therefore, everything that happened on election day is ECP responsibility.

Kindly help me to find out the clause where mentioned that police will be under control of ECP and law n order will be responsibility of ECP ..........

Anyways for you kind information ... I was the first who congratulated to PTI by opening a thread (PTI deserves to be congratulated !!!)

It is more of a technical issue as we are not aware about the person in charge at local constituencies but most of the powers on election day were surrendered to Election Commission, nothing to do with provincial govfernment

Then why has PTI been making PMLN responsible for rigging in 2013 whereas PMLN was not even in interim government ... I am not PMLN supporter though .........

Kindly help me to find out the clause where mentioned that police will be under control of ECP and law n order will be responsibility of ECP ..........

Anyways for you kind information ... I was the first who congratulated to PTI by opening a thread (PTI deserves to be congratulated !!!)

Then why has PTI been making PMLN responsible for rigging in 2013 whereas PMLN was not even in interim government ... I am not PMLN supporter though .........

KPK Police is 'independent' police force, free from political interference from KPK government. Whatever police did to support ECP's conduct of the LB elections, only IG KPK Police, Nasir Khan Durrani can answer for it. PTI has no say in what KPK police does, how it allots its manpower, who it arrests, etc.

PTI made PMLN responsible for rigging in 2013 because PMLN appointed its own sympathizers as 'interim government' and everyone knows Punjab Police serves Shahbaz Sharif, its almost like his personal police force. And the fact that Nawaz Sharif, even before all the official results of the 2013 seats came out, gave a speech at night to claim victory to influence those who were counting the votes, etc. Lots of complicated factors at work here, the Judicial Commission will decide.

KPK Local Bodies Elections and 2013 General Elections are two completely different things.

See what ally of PTI thinks ...........

CGVkiyIU8AAawUN.jpg:large

@NaMaloom @Aether @pkuser2k12 @Leader

KPK Police is 'independent' police force, free from political interference from KPK government. Whatever police did to support ECP's conduct of the LB elections, only IG KPK Police, Nasir Khan Durrani can answer for it. PTI has no say in what KPK police does, how it allots its manpower, who it arrests, etc.

PTI made PMLN responsible for rigging in 2013 because PMLN appointed its own sympathizers as 'interim government' and everyone knows Punjab Police serves Shahbaz Sharif, its almost like his personal police force. And the fact that Nawaz Sharif, even before all the official results of the 2013 seats came out, gave a speech at night to claim victory to influence those who were counting the votes, etc. Lots of complicated factors at work here, the Judicial Commission will decide.

KPK Local Bodies Elections and 2013 General Elections are two completely different things.

PMLN supporters are blind and slaves ...........
PPP supporters are blind and slaves ...........
MQM supporters are blind and slaves ...........
Now it is being seen that PTI supporters are become blind and slaves too :disagree:

I am listening from yesterday from CM-KPK and other PTIans that PTI is not responsible of mess which has been occurred during polls ... It is election commission ... Even law n order was also ECP's responsibility .......

Therefore questions raises that why should credit go to PTI for conducting elections.....???

Your opinion guys ...........[/QUO

Now it is being seen that PTI supporters are become blind and slaves too :disagree:

ummat news paper ???? chalo EC mayn lay jaen complain PTI ka koi member b stay k pechay nae chupay ga aur khud pti election k liay kahay gi jahan opposition ko shak hay k dhandli howi hay as Imran Khan said

CGV9bxzUAAIV4wG.jpg

agar pti k followers blind aur slave hotay tu pti b in alliance hoti with pmn+ppp+mqm kyun k jis party k followers blind hon wo nadar ho k ditahi say alliance karti hay e.g:juif+anp,ppp+pmln,ppp+mqm etc etc

Roznama Ummat? Really? I think you can do better than that.. Unless Siraj-ul-Haq comes on live tv and gives a press conference blaming Imran Khan and PTI, I will not comment on this hear-say Urdu newspaper garbage story.

Mai kiya kahon ... This is your ally's newspaper ..........

Published and circulated in KARACHI, miles away from KPK. Anyways, as I stated, I will comment on this after I see something official like a press conference or live interview of Siraj-ul-Haq.

Oh please! Quit your trolling patwari. Women being banned from voting was an agreement on which ALL KPK political parties SIGNED to respect strict tribal culture of certain areas. You are making it sound like PTI passed some one-sided law to ban women. Your childish rants are getting boring. Bring something new.
Just hear your self kid for a second .. women ban was signed by all parties .. who is the majority in kpk ?? Is it TTP or PTI ?? Haha

Angrez any such draconian medevil bills if were brought forward by any one else cannot be implemented if there was PTI opposition but there wasn't any .. Now let's what lame silly excuse you will pull out this time .. And you are right it's Getting really boring talking logic

After Zia next worst is PTI in history, hope they die in KPK before their dajaliet spread all over in Pakistan.

Wo kiyun?:sar khujaing: it's take me few months to get away from PTI and wondering how long it's for you:ashamed:

I don't make impulse decisions neither do i get emotional when one thing's not working correctly in a party..thanks to PTI's begging of ECP, LB polls are being held..

I'm not here to grab you for a jump to avoid a fall, I jump and you still looking for other possibilities you either not wrong in the end it's all about a decision.