Shot taken from Made in #Pakistan Satellite launched last week.

nukes on satelites is risky if satelite go out of control nukes may fall on own country or other innocent country which may result u.s wipe us out of earth by nuking us

It's simple. You don't have to play the part.

nukes on satelites is risky if satelite go out of control nukes may fall on own country or other innocent country which may result u.s wipe us out of earth by nuking us

There is a Hollywood film about this topic. An old Soviet-era Russian satellite has to be prevented from re-entering atmosphere and the heroes who get chosen to do it ( Americans, of course ) finding that the satellite actually houses nuclear missiles.

The film is Space Cowboys.

Lol what??? U must be joking.
Even if we aee able to put it in the satellite if it malfunctions and crashes (which happens more often than we think) we would basically be having a free falling nuke going off in space or in the upper stratosphere or if we are really unlucky on some major city
Its a horrible suggestion

Even if we aee able to put it in the satellite if it malfunctions and crashes (which happens more often than we think) we would basically be having a free falling nuke going off in space or in the upper stratosphere or if we are really unlucky on some major city
This is a stupid idea sir. Why do we want to portray ourselves as a country with nuclear and missiles every where?? Can we not have satellite space program for disaster monitoring and management , communication and meteorological use of the same.

Pakistan is a strong nuclear country with unconquerable defence. Now we have to project soft image of the country world wide and improve our economy so as to improve the quality of life , this can only be achieved by looking towards east ( China ) and countries like Turkey and Germany, not hindu terror state likes India.

Even if the missile explodes in the upper atmosphere the electrical grid and electronics stuff on the land below the explosion will receive enough Electro Magnetic Pulse to blow out the electrics and the electronics.

What a brilliant idea. Do you guys think of anything other than killing people?
Having India for a nieghbour is enough to turn any sane man into a raging murderer, cheers.

Agreed that India doesn't have the expertise at launching humans into space, though other than an Afghani, an Indian has been the only South Asian to be on a space station. And SUPARCO is still not able to launch its own satellites in the hundreds kilogram range ( @KapitaanAli , am I right?? )

Both countries starting from scratch together can happen. At present there are a handful of private organizations, like the American company called Launcher set up by the former CEO of the company LiveStream. Watch this vid to see a bit of how they learnt from scratch on how to build a satellite launcher rocket. Building a manned rocket is not too distant from that.

As Vorenus pointed out CNSA have the experience in launching humans but my bigger dream is seeing South/Central/West Asia+China+Russia+Africa+South America going to Mars together.

Which is why I said that there are no boundaries in space.

Recall that song from the film 'Refugee' -

Panchi, Nadiya, Pavan ke jhonke
koi Sarhad na inhe roke
Sarhaden Insaanon ke liye hain
Bolo tumne aur maine
kya paaya Insaan hoke​

India and Pakistan can cut their military budget, most of which is put together for fighting each other.

Why do you also play the irritable and cantankerous old man??

Chill.

I appreciate your views dude but I think you're being extremely idealistic which is why I totally disagree with it. Do you realise the ramifications of helping a hostile country with it's space programme? Need I mention spy satellites, military grade com-sats and the countless other ways technology can and is exploited by humans in the pursuit of supremacy?

I'm sorry but I see no hope for cordial relationships between India and Pakistan in the near future, let alone co-operation in space. If I was a gambling man, I would say it will take another couple of generations for the cessation of hostilities... but even that is a long shot.

I appreciate your views dude

Thank you.

but I think you're being extremely idealistic which is why I totally disagree with it. Do you realise the ramifications of helping a hostile country with it's space programme? Need I mention spy satellites, military grade com-sats and the countless other ways technology can and is exploited by humans in the pursuit of supremacy?

The South Asia Satellite ( also called GSAT-9 ) launched in 2017 by ISRO came close to being a technical and financial collaboration between India and Pakistan. Below is the Wikipedia entry for South Asia Satellite :
Pakistan initially declared that it was "keen" to participate on the project, offering monetary and technical support.[10] However, Pakistan said it did not because "India was not willing to develop the project on a collaborative basis."[11] Pakistan also stated it was working on its own satellite under its existing space commitments, thus declined to join the project.[9] The Indian government declined Pakistani offers of technical and monetary help because it wanted the project to be an Indian "gift" and did not want to make it into a "SAARC project", and that collaborations with Pakistan would have taken some time.[10] Earlier on 27 June 2015, ISRO chairman A. S. Kiran Kumar had announced that India and Pakistan would collaborate on developing the SAARC satellite with SUPARCO performing technical engineering under ISRO's guidance.[21]

I'm sorry but I see no hope for cordial relationships between India and Pakistan in the near future, let alone co-operation in space. If I was a gambling man, I would say it will take another couple of generations for the cessation of hostilities... but even that is a long shot.

Well, there is the 'Aman ki asha' initiative. Read this Pakistani's take on his travels within India.

apne baap se aise baat ni karte beta....
or ye jahilpana apne tak hi rakha kar...
computer ke aage baith ke sher banne se achha kuchh kam dhanda kar...bhala hoga tere desh ka
rich comin froma frustated rapist on a Pakistani forum
why dont you log out from this Pakistanis forum and actually do something for your country ? build a toilet perhaps?

Even if the missile explodes in the upper atmosphere the electrical grid and electronics stuff on the land below the explosion will receive enough Electro Magnetic Pulse to blow out the electrics and the electronics.
And we will be eating radioactive mangoes for the next decade :-//

@waz bro, clear this thread from the Indians

Shameless liars. Calling China made satellite as Pakistan made. Anyways Pakistan is heading in a right direction now. Would loved if it was done by Suparco.

The contract for the development of PAKSAT-1R was signed between Pakistan Space and Upper Atmosphere Research Commission (SUPARCO) and China Great Wall Industry Corporation (CGWIC) in October 2008 . Pakistani engineers have worked closely with their Chinese counterparts during all stages of development of the satellite in China. Some experimental units developed at SUPARCO have also been integrated on the satellite for technology evaluation