Shehbaz Gill resigns as spokesperson of CM Punjab

Why? He was very active as a spokesperson and from the looks of things tried to move quite a few things when it was bought to his attention on Twitter.

he was doing whatever in his capacity, i dont know why he resigned awn chaudhry let go as well. may be speaker Punjab assembly has something to with this, they are forcing IK not to change CM clearly

EEVz9JeXUAA2jkF

Shahbaz Gill resigns as Punjab CM’s spokesperson
Umer FarooqUpdated September 13, 2019
Facebook Count18
Twitter Share

5d7b818c6531f.png

Dr Shahbaz Gill resigned as the Punjab chief minister's spokesperson on Friday. — DawnNewsTV
In a sudden turn of events, Dr Shahbaz Gill on Friday tendered his resignation as the spokesperson for Punjab Chief Minister Usman Buzdar.

“I hereby resign from the post of official spokesperson to CM Punjab,” Gill stated in a note of resignation addressed to the chief minister, a copy of which is available with DawnNewsTV.

The news comes after Gill tweeted on Friday afternoon that he had taken an "important decision" in the morning today. "Will share with you soon," he wrote.

Dr. Shahbaz GiLL

✔@SHABAZGIL

https://twitter.com/SHABAZGIL/status/1172459265614843906

This morning took an important decision. Inshallah will share with you soon.

1:37 PM - Sep 13, 2019
Twitter Ads info and privacy

1,865 people are talking about this

The name of the person who will replace him has not been announced as yet.

Among other changes in the Punjab cabinet announced today, Awn Chaudhry was removed as an advisor to the Punjab chief minister.

"Chief Minister is pleased to appoint Mr Asif Mehmood as Adviser to Chief Minister Punjab in place of Mr Muhammad Awn Chaudhry with immediate effect," a notification issued by Buzdar's office said.

Mehmood shall act as Adviser to Chief Minister Punjab on "Affairs related to Punjab Horticulture Authorities (PHAs) and Tourism", it added.

Separately, Chief Minister Buzdar in a communiqué to the Punjab acting governor advised him to appoint Malik Asad Ali, a member of Punjab Assembly, as a provincial minister.

“In pursuance of Article 132 (1), read with Article 105 (1) of the Constitution of Pakistan, the Governor of Punjab is hereby advised to appoint Malik Asad Ali, member of Provincial Assembly of Punjab (PP-168) [...] as provincial minister,” the letter read.

upload_2019-9-13_16-35-9.png

Hold him accountable before this elitist fly away from Pakistan

Why you as PTI media Team trying to divide Pakistan?
I read somewhere your Favorite PM was Gillani
Geelani is past and Imran Khan is present
And it's commonly said Sindh is the most corrupt province of Pakistan
And Sindhi politicians are corrupt

Geelani is past and Imran Khan is present
And it's commonly said Sindh is the most corrupt province of Pakistan
And Sindhi politicians are corrupt

Imran Khan is also the past.

Sindh is as corrupt as any other province in Pakistan.

Take your bias to Jhang and keep it there

Imran Khan is also the past.
Sindh is as corrupt as any other province in Pakistan.
Take your bias to Jhang and keep it there
Imran Khan is present and future
pmln ppp etc are past ab yeh galna shuru hogai Hain inhain dafna daina chahiye
And it's true Sindh is more corrupt than Punjab I am hearing this since my childhood days and I've never heard this from Imran Khan awam say suna hai

Imran Khan is present and future
pmln ppp etc are past ab yeh galna shuru hogai Hain inhain dafna daina chahiye
And it's true Sindh is more corrupt than Punjab I am hearing this since my childhood days and I've never heard this from Imran Khan awam say suna hai

bla bla bla

says the electable who saw the light through ATMs Zameer Bank prior to GE018