SC accepts Bahria Town Karachi's offer for Rs460bn

That's around 5+ billion dollar after paying such huge compensation can this beautiful project sustain ? :(

I heard they made around 2000bn. maybe its wrong but if Bahria agree to pay it means they are capable.

An investor is a person who sees , dirt and nothing , and makes it profitable
Such a man should not be punished for his forward thinking and planning

Government cannot claim a barren land is worth more then a desert or original price
after his firm, make the land attractive , government can't really demand at that point
that is not how business is run

Mr Malik Riaz took a land in middle of no where , and he created the necessary infrastructure to attract people to the project if the value of land rose it was due to his vision

Congratulation to Mr Malik Riaz and also to people who invested their life saving to buy home in this wonderful project

• Value of Project 30 Billion Dollars (After his company spend money to make it attractive)
  • Taxation by Pakistan 5 Billion Dollars

A fair outcome

middleofnowhere.gif

960-marla-residential-land-for-sale-in-gulistan-e-jauhar-block-2-karachi-for-rs-22-crore-137903-image-1-actual.jpg

maxresdefault.jpg

2-Houses-Streets-Green-Areas-1.jpg

Grand-Jamia-Masjid-7.jpg

Bahria-Apartments-Karachi-9.jpg

57140b3cba20d.jpg

chalo laga lo

500 billion nahi chaiye. hum dam bana rahe hain uske liye machinery waghera chaiye. wo dedo
apna haraam kamaya paisa apne paas rakho.
Machinery halaal hoge? Chachy kyun maghz ke dahi bana raha hai, jaa koi tasbi shasbhi parh:lol:

The Supreme Court on Thursday accepted the Bahria Town Karachi's offer for Rs460 billion and restrained the National Accountability Bureau (NAB) from filing references against it.

Details to follow.....
So dam fund has completed funding for bhasha dam(total cost 485b rupees)
For other dams should shake up more corrupt people and we can build multiple dam..
Next we need to shake up zardari..

An investor is a person who sees , dirt and nothing , and makes it profitable
Such a man should not be punished for his forward thinking and planning

Government cannot claim a barren land is worth more then a desert or original price
after his firm, make the land attractive , government can't really demand at that point
that is not how business is run

Mr Malik Riaz took a land in middle of no where , and he created the necessary infrastructure to attract people to the project if the value of land rose it was due to his vision

Congratulation to Mr Malik Riaz and also to people who invested their life saving to buy home in this wonderful project

• Value of Project 30 Billion Dollars (After his company spend money to make it attractive)
  • Taxation by Pakistan 5 Billion Dollars

A fair outcome

View attachment 548089

960-marla-residential-land-for-sale-in-gulistan-e-jauhar-block-2-karachi-for-rs-22-crore-137903-image-1-actual.jpg

maxresdefault.jpg

2-Houses-Streets-Green-Areas-1.jpg

Grand-Jamia-Masjid-7.jpg

Bahria-Apartments-Karachi-9.jpg

57140b3cba20d.jpg
For the first time i have seen a logical post from you brother
Good thinking

Many of the members are referring to this case as he murdered someone. He was involved in malpractice thus he was fine. And quite ironically a huge one. Over $5billion as someone else mentioned. At least he will be a little nervous and a bit scarred while doing something cheeky again.
If u want to hurt a businessman hit him on the pocket.

The neighborhood design , is on par with many western countries , the man should be allowed to finish his project and I think it is a good decision for Pakistan to encourage more investors to come build whole communities (city portions)

To my understanding the issue is very simple Sindh Government allocated land to some development firm to make housing , they did not see any feasibility in it as it was in middle of no where.

Bahria Town , purchased the Land form this Organization a legal transaction by paying them off , and this have legitimate right to construct a livable community

Now after 5-15 years , after intense marketing and money spent by Bahria Town , people over seas showed interest in purchasing homes back in Pakistan so now the Sindh Government or Supreme court can't come in and claim well I think you initially got the rights to the land at cheaper rates

This is like in market a person sells you Apple for 2 dollar , you pay for it put it in your bag and move to different place in market and then when you are about to exist the market to go home eat the apple , the market person comes and stops you from leaving telling you to pay 20 dollar for apple

Rules are very simple:

• Government sets the Price for Land current year 2019
  • Customer comes pays for Price set for current year 2019 not what it would be 15 years from now in 2034

Valuation of Properties / Land when it will be fully sold to People = 30 Billion Dollars
so what Supreme court was enforcing was a 15% tax on that = 5 Billion Dollar Demand

For Malik Riaz's Bahria Town it is ok

Construction Cost : 5 Billion Dollar
Taxes : 5 Billion Dollar paid thru Supreme court

Profit : 20 Billion Dollars split between Bahria Town / Investors for his firm

Normal cycle of Business
  • Investors come build
  • They will hire people Jobs will be created
  • Salaries will be paid
  • Tax will be collected from salaries
  • Homes constructed will pay property tax

investors_.png

:pakistan::pakistan::pakistan::pakistan:

Keep moving forward

All the people who doesn’t agree with the decision please tell us what are the alternatives ???

PPP gov sold this land for only 4,5 billion PKR. They even said in court that this is the real price of the land and we don’t want anymore money.

There is 3rd party interest as well. People have bought the plots, moslty overseas.

There is not a single institute/organisation in Pakistan which can handle such a project. Sindh gov is corrupt to core. Who should take over the project if SC take the proj away from Bahria town.

So please tell the alternative.

Everyone was silent when the same land was sold for 4,5 billion pkrs.

No where on planet , Price of land is revised after it is initially set and sold

The further you go from city center the cheaper the land is because it is away from main city center, you have to drive to work, lack of schools , lack of shopping mall , lack of hospitals

The area this guy bought was deserted , land full of rocks , sold rock deposits mud and no average person was going to build 1 off house in middle of no where

So the valuation (low was correct) back 10-15 years as no one wanted to live so far away from main city

But Bahria Town decided to make a whole mini city on their land , so it's value rose after they did massive development and planning
  • They constructed own hospitals plans
  • They constructed own schools plans
  • They constructed own mosque plans
  • They came up with own Amusement park plans
  • They came up with detailed plans for Super Markets / Grocery Markets
  • They even came up with Sports City Complex for sports
  • They constructed own 4 land highway roads and inner city roads

Cycle of Events:
  • Government sold to Firm A , legal sale
  • Firm A sold to Bahria Town 100% legal sale company can sell to other company
  • Bahria Town then invested time & money to build project attracted customer
  • Now Government (Sindh) wants to claim Bahria Town does not own land

So morally the folks at Bahria Town were correct but they still agreed to pay the 15% Tax on the project which was right thing to do and Supreme court also did ok to enforce this Taxation and congrats to NAB for raising flag to collect tax. The risk was Tax would not be paid in full and I think all parties now can be happy

You can't claim now land is worth more because Bahria Town bought it that would be dishonest price setting on part of Government of Sindh

Demand of 15% Tax on 30 Billion Dollar estimated Value of Project ~ is fair comes to 5 Billion Dollar for Government of Pakistan

* Note the 5 Billion Dollar would have still been payable as Corporate Tax, even with out supreme court's involvement. FBR would/should have charged the same amount anyways after all plots / condo / villas / shops / business offices were sold

Normally this is payable after you collect from customer the money (money comes to you as cheque or deposit) and your business shows this as income in yearly taxes

Had 100% property was sold , Malik Riaz's company would have collected 30 Billion Dollar in bank account and then FBR would have charged 5% tax on this amount broken into 5-8 year period during which customers paid for their properties

haraam kamaoo , land grab karoo aur haram may say ada daykar haram ki kamaye ko legal karlo ... anooka mulk.. ye use tarhan hey chori ki gari pakri jaye tu police walay say kaho thoray paisay laykar choorday legal hojayegi.. Supreme Cort has NO RIGHT to order LDA, RDA, KDA, CDA to take action against gareeb encroachments... Banaana Republic... mulk ka tamasha banaya hay sari dunya may is Supreme Court of Pakistan nay..

It's not haram when it is bought from another company with their consent for cash
It is 100% not haram specially if you pay taxes on that 15% to Government of Pakistan

The role Supreme court played was ensure , 15% Taxes on property was collected fairly
Here we are talking properties land about 30 Billion Dollars worth

They Supreme court also ensured that Pakistani Investor's cash did not go down drain just
because Sindh government had change of hearts about land ownership

• What would have been common sense was , that FBR should have demanded 5 Billion Dollars for Potential sale of 30 Billion Dollars and Supreme court helped facilitate that understanding that 5 Billion Dollar are due to Government of Pakistan

• Supreme court did well to protect the rights of Country
  • Supreme court also protected the rights of Citizens who invested in the scheme
  • Supreme court also gave good chance for Bahria Town a reputable Pakistani company to pay

SETTLEMENT REACHED :yahoo::pakistan:
So well done !!

Bahria Town did not encroach on any land they bought the rights to land from a company who owned that land

This was a case about Tax collection

A NATION WHO SHOULD HAVE DIED OF SHAME ........BUT. CHEERS COURT VERDICT OF 460 BILLIONS---- DEAL WITH MALIK RIAZ
BIGGIEST LAND GRAB IN HISTORY OF WORLD -- 25.000 ACRES

40.000 SQUARE MILES...

YOU CAN PUT --ANDORRA, ANTIGA, BARBADOS.GRENADA. MALTA.MALDIVES. SYCHILLS. SAN MARINO....VATICAN,MONACO---------ALL TOGETHER------ BUT THE LAND GRAB IS EVEN MORE.......

ONLY IN PAKISTAN----------- LOOT SALE OF JUDJES, GENERALS, JOURNO,S AND PM- CM-DM-FM----

LIST IS 25-000 ACRES LONG ALSO-

LESSON LEARNED---------------- STEAL BIG TIME----YOU WILL BECOME A KING IN PAKISTAN---

THROW SOME SMALL PIECES OF BREAD TO THE HUNGERY DOGS ON THE WAY TO COURT...

VIOLA........NOW YOU OWN THE DOG ALSO

I heard they made around 2000bn. maybe its wrong but if Bahria agree to pay it means they are capable.
YOU HEARD RIGHT

THE AMOUNT COLLECTED BY BAHRIA WAS 20.000 BILLIONS./ARABS

The Supreme Court on Thursday accepted the Bahria Town Karachi's offer for Rs460 billion and restrained the National Accountability Bureau (NAB) from filing references against it.

Details to follow.....
funny-answer-of-1111.jpg

supreme court fined 315 billion for 7.000 acres illegeal land in 2014

while the total land grab is 7.000and 16.000 acres

“We’re not haggling over tomatoes here,” Justice Saeed fumed. To this, the lawyer said his client was in a fix and was simply trying to find a way out of the matter. The defendant’s lawyer then made a final offer of Rs358b.

bingo-----------offer accepted

everyone involved from an office peon till the president of pakistan are scott free--

why was empress market demolished????????? because there were poor insects living and earning small bread---

now there will be a billion dollor plaza----- money to be made