Saudi Backed Ideology invades Kashmir Valley

The facts them selves speak from 9/11 to the recent attacks on Shia's.

And to labeling every one else wahabi.. hindu news have also start to see this imaginary sect.

any one who do not adopt his religion to suit others is a wahabi to you!

Where as, who is behind the attacks on Shia is same people who are running propaganda.

The Wahhabi Invasion

The famed Sufi tradition and spirit of Kashmiriyat in the Valley, already ravaged by decades of insurgency, faces a new challenge. Wahhabism, an austere, puritanical interpretation of Islam promoted by Saudi Arabia, is making deep inroads into Kashmir due to the efforts of the Jamiat Ahl-e-Hadith, which calls itself a religious and welfare organisation.

Swelling congregations flock to about 700 mosques that the organisation, which registered itself way back in 1958, has built across the Valley. Practically every village along the picturesque, poplar-lined, 60-km stretch northwest of Srinagar towards Gulmarg has one or more Ahl-e-Hadith-funded mosques. The new mosques and their attendant madrassas make for a contrasting picture with the hundreds of dilapidated mosques built over centuries in the age-old Sufi tradition. Unlike worshippers at the older Sufi shrines, Ahl-e-Hadith mosques are overtly more conservative: women wear burqas or at least a headscarf, while the men sport beards and don skull caps; their traditional salwars end just above the ankle in accordance with Wahhabi tenets.

Jammu and Kashmir (J&K) Police and Central intelligence officers say Ahl-e-Hadith's funding comes primarily from Saudi Arabia. Based on US intelligence, they believe that the House of Saud, rulers of Saudi Arabia, had in 2005 approved a $35-billion (Rs.1,75,000 crore) plan to build mosques and madrassas in South Asia. "Wahhabi groups across Jammu and Kashmir were beneficiaries of this largesse," says a senior police officer.

Saudi charities pump in huge funds through hawala channels to radicalise the Valley : Special Report - India Today

These Wahhabis should be dealt a death blow for their radical ideology and barbarism :angry:

Now all indians and Pakistani shias will shall leave Saudi Arabia in protest.

Whereas, any Kashmiri can decide why these Irani pithoos hate them so much.

this ideology is spreading over the world like fungus.:hitwall:

Destroy all wahabism and saudi influence in india. Regulate the sermons given in mosques and monitor muslim religious leaders. Radicalism is like a cancer that is spreading throughout the world. India must take extra precaution as we have one of the largest muslim populations in the world.

@mastaan, @KS , See what i mean when i say ISLAMOPHOBIA , this kid wants to Control Religion now where freedom of religion is garanteed(i guess) so how he is scared about all the muslim in india where he want government to take Extra precaution and regulate every sermon and every day life of muslims in india

and mastaan i was not blaming terry jones i was blaming the media and i did sign the petition to stop him and to file a law suite against him Cair is working on that

@mastaan, @KS , See what i mean when i say ISLAMOPHOBIA , this kid wants to Control Religion now where freedom of religion is garanteed(i guess) so how he is scared about all the muslim in india where he want government to take Extra precaution and regulate every sermon and every day life of muslims in india

and mastaan i was not blaming terry jones i was blaming the media and i did sign the petition to stop him and to file a law suite against him Cair is working on that

the wahabi ideology is preached in mosques isn't it? where else do they pick it up from.... the sermons need to be regulated period. pakistanis should understand this more than anyone else. look at how much wahabism is in your country

Mate, I am saying we need to stop all phobias about any religion... Some have islamophobia, some have hinduphobia and I can't understand WTF is wrong with us, Humans! we're searching for excuses to hate... plain and ugly hate!!!

the wahabi ideology is preached in mosques isn't it? where else do they pick it up from.... the sermons need to be regulated period. pakistanis should understand this more than anyone else. look at how much wahabism is in your country

Keeping religion and state different is the answer (and not tolerating any religious interference of the kind that guys in kashmir try or the bajrang dal in karnataka tries to enforce is the key)... Censoring any religion can not be an answer...

I have heard enough of firey friday takreers in masjids of my area and I still say that those have been happening since 1980s and still we had no millitancy.... it is the tolerance of excuses to allow that hate, which is the problem... Kill the root cause, not try to curb basic human right of practicing one's faith because, there, you will not succeed... If you live in Kashmir, did you ever wonder why did 1989 happen? It was our political system that caused the damage that went out of control...

BTW, I am happily surprised that even as a junior member, I get to see threads on Kashmir, where even a junior member can post his/her thoughts!

Keeping religion and state different is the answer (and not tolerating any religious interference of the kind that guys in kashmir try or the bajrang dal in karnataka tries to enforce is the key)... Censoring any religion can not be an answer...

I have heard enough of firey friday takreers in masjids of my area and I still say that those have been happening since 1980s and still we had no millitancy.... it is the tolerance of excuses to allow that hate, which is the problem... Kill the root cause, not try to curb basic human right of practicing one's faith because, there, you will not succeed... If you live in Kashmir, did you ever wonder why did 1989 happen? It was our political system that caused the damage that went out of control...

because of wahabi ideology that was allowed to spread in the valley. the valley has to be fumigated for atleast 20 years minimum now.

How easily you say 'fumigated'!

It was the sh1tty politics of Congress that started it (else even a joker like shabbir shah or lone or Geelani would have been MLAs and MPs now), it was the greed of Nehru that started it, it was our repeated weakness in 65 and 71 to tolerate sub-optimal leadership that started it... Can we stop blaming others for our problems? Can we not say that we still did not learn from what really caused partition - Lack of willingness of congress to share power?

Tomorrow, you will say 1984 happens because of Sikhs and not because of Indira Gandhi's thirst for power in Akali Punjab...!

I would rest my case by saying, it is not as simple as you think it is... Wahabism is a convenient adjective (for us Indians) that qualifies the noun, known as politics!

How easily you say 'fumigated'!

It was the sh1tty politics of Congress that started it (else even a joker like shabbir shah or lone or Geelani would have been MLAs and MPs now), it was the greed of Nehru that started it, it was our repeated weakness in 65 and 71 to tolerate sub-optimal leadership that started it... Can we stop blaming others for our problems? Can we not say that we still did not learn from what really caused partition - Lack of willingness of congress to share power?

Tomorrow, you will say 1984 happens because of Sikhs and not because of Indira Gandhi's thirst for power in Akali Punjab...!

I would rest my case by saying, it is not as simple as you think it is... Wahabism is a convenient adjective (for us Indians) that qualifies the noun, known as politics!

we are saying the exact same thing. i know very well nehru's blunders and congress's vote bank politics. that is precisely why wahabism and jehadi ideology spread like fire in kashmir valley. we need a nationalist government at the centre who is willing to tackle these issues swiftly.

Agree, we need a stable and preferrably non-congress govt in Delhi... But, too much of ultra nationalists are also not the best solution... Remember, Hitler was also a right winger and elected by people of Deutschland and that killed their nation. But, I do agree, we need some solid nationalists but not extreme right wingers at the center for solid 10-15 years...

25 years ago, Gilani ko ***** bhi nahi poochta tha, Shabbir shah was a young boy and Salahuddin didn't exist and today we're waiting for them and their ilks to die. This is all because of those Nehru-Gandhi clan folks.

Vande mataram!