SAARC Countries Bypass Pakistan to Sign Sub-Regional Motor Vehicle Agreement

What use is there in being isolated? when ASEAN, EU, groups are doing the same thing to improve trade ties and connectivity why SAARC should not also adopt this?

I hope one day we would not need a Visa and someone in Delhi can hop on a bullet train all the way to Lahore and vice versa but that is a dream for now.
we are not isolated sir we have road train links with all sides and we using it

a train from islamabad to istanbol
ECO-Train-Tehran1.jpg

a road to china
khunjerab-pass-4.jpg

train and bus to india
samjhauta-exp.jpg

bus.jpg

train roads to afghanistan
railways-offers-support-to-pak-afghan-traders-1414598797-7571.jpg

Bus-Pak-Afghan_resumed_060527.jpg

roads centeral asia

and sure we are connected via air link
pia_route.gif

Onwards to Myanmar, Thailand and Vietnam as well buddy boy!
still to less then a single afghan transit

isko chooro sir! hamari company per month

isko chooro sir! hamari company ( mid size ki hai) per month pakistan ko approx 25-30000 USD ka medical equipment supply karti hai. Direct route hota to 3 din me india se pakistan bhej sakte the lekin abhi jata hai via dubai!l agta haio 3 weeks .. transport cost 5 times ! thoda ispe bhi socho. @Oscar @IrfanBaloch
to bhai band ker do counslates na what is the problem ?

Saudi arabia host 2 million Indians - 3 Indian consulates

Afghanistan host few thousands Indians -7 Indian consulates why please explain

Imran bhai, please read.
This entire network is not just road links. Its even more comprehensive than a Free Trade Agreement.
if we will sign FTA with india what we will eat sir ?:o: half already taken by china remaining half india will took and what abut pakistani production ?:o:

So Sri Lanka, Pakistan and Afghanistan have not signed this motor vehicle agreement? Shouldnt the title be certain saarc memberrs sign a vehicle agreement, given that 3 out of 7 member states havent signed.it.
the most funniest part is that according to the reports they are going to sign the agreement with Afghans as well:rofl::rofl::rofl: And they say they are bypassing us.:azn:

sure who doesn't want to travel to BBIN by road. Useless and gimmick initiative. As usual Sirilanka and Pakistan are not a part of it.

Did you fail in geography??? Last time I checked srilanka was an island....Afghanistan has no border with India(presently)...it's has to pass through Pakistan....which on its wishes of her master(China) declined to sign...don't post for sake of posting...and make yourself look stupid!!
presently? What do u mean presently?

It always has been important.... as long as it serves your national interests ONLY and not that of your adversary..........

The world is becoming smaller and movement of goods and people will become more important as time goes by.

CPEC = Reality.

Your . = pipe dream.

As I said wake me ....
To be really honest, Pakistanis have been made fools over and over again by various people over "investment".
Unless anything on CPEC actually starts on the ground, there is naught to talk about it.

As far as pipe dreams go, unless you failed to read the news posted on this forum, the agreements were signed today between India, Bangladesh, Nepal and Bhutan and negotiations with Myanmar and Thailand are on the verge of completion.

Lastly, from your posts, I have understood you're not the kind of person who actually reads things, preferring instead to use slangs and cliche to make up for knowledge.

Allow me to inform you - this kind of an agreement is way above what CPEC is. That is just an economic corridor which entails Chinese investment in Pakistan.

This, on the other hand, is an integration of countries on the lines of European Union - where our laws, customs, procedures, regulations will be harmonized so that people and goods can move seamlessly across borders. This includes everything from ensuring Visa on Arrival for all our countries citizens to making sure that goods certified in one country are considered defacto certified in another.

This will be an international manufacturing corridor.

Try to understand the differences in the goals. Repeating CPEC like a parrot does not do you good.

Who needs a f***ing South Asian road link plan when you got the Karakoram Highway? Or the link with Iran, Afghanistan, China and beyond?

Pakistan bypasses Indian BS to create a road link right through 'Indian Claimed' land.

sure who doesn't want to travel to BBIN by road. Useless and gimmick initiative. As usual Sirilanka and Pakistan are not a part of it.
As usual Pakistan is not involved.

Please don't add Sri Lanka in Pakistan's category. Sri Lanka is not involved because it is an Island nation. Do Pakistanis even know how to read?

Sri Lanka is there in the maritime grouping India has made called BIMSTEC. And once again, yes, you guessed it right - Pakistan has not been invited to join by anyone.

we are not isolated sir we have road train links with all sides and we using it

a train from islamabad to istanbol
ECO-Train-Tehran1.jpg

a road to china
khunjerab-pass-4.jpg

train and bus to india
samjhauta-exp.jpg

bus.jpg

train roads to afghanistan
railways-offers-support-to-pak-afghan-traders-1414598797-7571.jpg

Bus-Pak-Afghan_resumed_060527.jpg

roads centeral asia

and sure we are connected via air link
pia_route.gif

to bhai band ker do counslates na what is the problem ?

Saudi arabia host 2 million Indians - 3 Indian consulates

Afghanistan host few thousands Indians -7 Indian consulates why please explain

if we will sign FTA with india what we will eat sir ?:o: half already taken by china remaining half india will took and what abut pakistani production ?:o:

sir ji aap ka bhi time tha puri Afghan govt islamabad se direct hoti hai.

1. No, three of us - India, Bangladesh, Thailand are major manufacturing nations. India, Myanmar, Nepal and Bhutan are resource rich nations.

This is a manufacturing corridor. The value of trade is in many tens of billions of dollars. Afghan trade is not even a pittance compared to this.

See, India is a very large country and so our Eastern side needs separate corridors along with our Western.

West India is already building its own manufacturing corridor - DMIC with an investment of $90 billion, financed by JICA and GoI

Ultimately we are building 3 corridors in our country.

2. I have already mentioned to some Pakistanis, if Pakistan gets its act together it can also become one of the major manufacturing nations in the world.

Good riddance...

Lets look east and north. China , Iran , Afghanistan and central asia who gives a F**k about Bhutan,nepal ,Myanmar etc

In this agreement Pakistan will be biggest loser. It means Nepal,Bhuttan, Bangladesh,India enjoy transit fee exemption and Pakistan take the loss. Pakistan has no products to market in those four countries . Anyway Pakistan is not losing anything, if not become a part of this agreement. But eventually rest of 4 members will use Pakistan as a corridor for Middle East, Eruope and Central Asian markets .
Pakistan will be loser in any form of trade agreement among these countries.