S-400 anti-aircraft missile systems delivery to India can begin in 2020

The entire pakistan defence budget is 7.6 Billion $. This deal alone with Russia is worth 11 Billion $. :lol:

The one with France that we signed this year is worth 8.9 Billion $.

Where is the comparison. The whole thing is a joke.
What's amazing is their sheer confidence.

nah its
upload_2016-10-16_5-8-18.jpeg

No necessarily.

China paid 3 Billion $ for Six S-400, India has paid almost 5.8 Billion $ for FIVE S-400.

We have paid twice that of China for lesser systems. So clearly there is more to this than meets the eye.

In his statement, President Vladimir Putin highlighted Russia’s “stable” approach to ties with India and said his government will ensure steady energy cooperation with India to support the expanding Indian economy.

“Sometimes differences appear in some projects over a period due to currency devaluation. But we commit to maintain a steady approach to bilateral projects with India,” said President Putin and added, “we are working on joint development of Sukhoi super jets and passenger aircraft.”

How is that related to this deal ?

Indian Establishment and Military planners takes national security and soverignity to the highest level.

There is one answere to both s 400 and rafaele... and its coming...

J 31

According to CEO of Russia’s ROSTEC Corp Sergey Chemezov.

India will have the most modern system for air defence that exists at present.

By 2020, you should see the systems beginning to be delivered. As far as the costs are concerned, these will be finalised in the contract itself.

In his statement, President Vladimir Putin highlighted Russia’s “stable” approach to ties with India and said his government will ensure steady energy cooperation with India to support the expanding Indian economy.

“Sometimes differences appear in some projects over a period due to currency devaluation. But we commit to maintain a steady approach to bilateral projects with India,” said President Putin and added, “we are working on joint development of Sukhoi super jets and passenger aircraft.”

Indian Establishment and Military planners takes national security and soverignity to the highest level.

That still does not make sense. When Brahmos can offer its guidance and navigation system, what is the need to approach Russia ?

India and Russia also signed an inter-governmental agreement for four additional Krivak or Talwar class stealth frigates, which are expected to cost upwards of $3 billion. Two ships will be built in Russia and the other two in India with Russian assistance. India had earlier procured six frigates of the same class in two different batches. It has been very pleased with the performance of the 4,000-tonne frigates which packed a lot of fire-power given their size. The ships are armed with the BrahMos supersonic cruise missiles. But it is surprising why India is going for additional frigates from Russia, when it is designing and building much bigger stealth ships.

India insisted on building the ships through the ‘Make in India’ route. The other reason for delay was Ukraine’s refusal to supply Russia with engines which are built by Zorya Nashproekt after the crisis in Crimea. However, the issue was sorted out, and Ukraine has no reservations about supplying engines to India.

No need to.Everyone is aware of your SSG prowess of cross border ops.1965 ambush of Indian airfields was a glorious example of their bravado
live in the past, forget about the future, good job

That still does not make sense. When Brahmos can offer its guidance and navigation system, what is the need to approach Russia ?

We are having Nirbhay and Nirbhay is produced by DRDO.

Jab hum Brahmos ki baat karte hai tou sab bolte hai kay woh jointly produce kiye hain Russian federation kay saath .

Brahmos ka range 290 - 300 kms hain , Kitna range hain Nirbhay ka ?

First test may 723 kms , second test hai 343 kms . ab bhi baat samajh may nahi aaye kya ?

live in the past, forget about the future, good job
What future are you talking about??Past was the golden period of your armed forces.PAF atleast had the qualitative advantage over IAF, now that too had gone up the chimney. Less we talk about PN the better.How many years do you think itwould take for even your nuclear advantage to take the dive.The advancements in laser technology is going to abolish the dagger of ICBM and IRBM.What will you do then???Bring Zaid Hamid rouhani army to the battlefield.
Face the facts mate.Your armed forces are at a serious disadvantage here and this gap is going to widen in the upcoming years.

that's a long time

That is because India is in queue.

Russia would start delivering the Chinese S-400s starting in first quarter of 2017. India deliveries would start after Chinese ones are completed.

Is Pakistan also considering to buy?

Pakistan would be procuring HQ-9s from China.

In many areas HQ-9 are currently said to equal or exceed performance of S-400s. China is procuring a limited number of S-400s to learn and improve in areas where S-400s have an advantage over HQ-9.

The end goal is to have HQ-9s exceed performance of S-400s in all areas in the next couple of years.

By the time India receives S-400s in 2020, Pakistan would be receiving HQ-9s which would have better performance than Indian S-400s.

Pakistan would be procuring HQ-9s from China.

In many area HQ-9 are currently said to equal or exceed performance of S-400s. China is procuring a limited number of S-400s to learn and improve in areas where S-400s have an advantage over HQ-9.

The end goal is to have HQ-9s exceed performance of S-400s in all areas in the next couple of years.

By the time India receives S-400s in 2020, Pakistan would be receiving HQ-9s which would have better performance than Indian S-400s.

HQ-9 is comparable to the S-300. That is why they spent billions trying to buy S-400.

China even tried to sell it to Turkey, only turkey turned it down due to non satisfactory performance.