Russia's defence pact with Pak shows Modi govt's diplomacy failure

Actually it reflects Russian interest in curbing Pakistan buying cheap Chinese knock offs of their products and selling them directly to Pakistan. MI 17 is the workhorse of the PAF is a good example however end of the day you need hard cash to buy from the Russians which is scarce in Pakistan. Remember if you sleep with Russia good buy with Ukraine your most reliable supplier. Most strategist worth their salts must be laughing at this article.

But with Chinese developments such as Y20, Y30, Z20 and so on, we are going to have state of the art weapons.

No doubt, but Russia will no longer play a zero sum game, regarding it's relationship with india, it will consider its own national interest as its primary consideration.

Indian Pak- Fa deal- $ 10 B. Indian Nuke Sub Deal- $2 B. Indian AC Deal- $2 B. Indian Mig 29 K, Sukhoi etc...add more Billion. First 3 deals = 2 times your annual budget. We ain't very worried now.

India is not going to loose any thing , but the way Pakistan want to cooperate with every super power of the world is strange.

nobody is going to lose anything because of Pak-Russia relations, neither Russia nor India, in fact it will be an additional stabilizing factor for the region.

That's what Russia wants to wean you away from.

Impossible, the agreement with Russia, is a new alignment, pushed by the Chinese, they want their ally to be allied with another ally, the made the running - and made the Russians understand.

Indian Pak- Fa deal- $ 10 B. Indian Nuke Sub Deal- $2 B. Indian AC Deal- $2 B. Indian Mig 29 K, Sukhoi etc...add more Billion. First 3 deals = 2 times your annual budget. We ain't very worried now.

No need to worry, but Russia - will no longer pander to india, regarding it's relationship with Pakistan, it has been pushed by China and it's own strategic imperative.

I said...2 times your defence budget.....

A few helicopters and Indians think they have lost it? This is getting ridiculous.

Russia is not an Indian vassal that it takes India's direction in setting its bilateral relations. Russia is too big a power and with evolving situation in Europe, Central Asia and Afghanistan, it has to look to secure interest here. In this region Pakistan is indispensable. So Russia is looking for its interest, not India's.

A few helicopters and Indians think they have lost it? This is getting ridiculous.

Russia is not an Indian vassal that it takes India's direction in setting its bilateral relations. Russia is too big a power and with evolving situation in Europe, Central Asia and Afghanistan, it has to look to secure interest here. In this region Pakistan is indispensable. So Russia is looking for its interest, not India's.

In India people are free to write their opinion in newspapers and criticize the govt. Only official words from the govt matter. Putin is visiting India next month and India still has a lot of projects with Russia. However, unlike in the past, India can't put all its eggs in one basket and currently India is in a position to diversify its needs and sources. Similarly Russia will also pursue its interests. There is no win and loss here.

There are enough Russian sympathisers in our arms purchase department..

Once Arjun failed missetably in Rajasthan desert. DRDO felt some one is tampering it and sabotaging it, they added black bOx type instrument and Arjun from that day is success all along.

DRDO openly challenged ia to do a comparative trial between arjun and t90 and the result every one know...

Now that sympathisers are being questioned left right and hence some more heat

Why does it have to be India vs Pakistan ? All of the above should lead to a stable Pakistan and hopefully a stable Afghanistan. Will that not serve India's better interests .

hahaha.. stable pakistan is india's interest??? dude go home u r drunk :disagree:

Stable, educated and friendly Pakistan helps India to concentrate in her growth ..

All great powers have peace with neighbors , otherwise even a strong empire will fall..

Russia is also going to export 4000MW+ electricity to Pakistan...

Modi ki band baj gayi :D
Nikaah kisi aur ka hai aur Band kisi aur ki baji... waah kya logic hai... Bhai tere ghar CFL jalne se hamari band kaise bajegi yaar??
But now at least you can charge your Laptop fully.. :D