Russia reject India’s claim of testing intercontinental missile as baseless

hahaha...OP falls for it...

ICBM has lot of security implications, he just wanted to support india so that no one consider india as a security threat and ofcourse its range is only 5000 kms.

ha ha you guys believe in that? :woot:

russia is the best and most trueted friend of india, we know eah other stomach, this is just a candy bullet to please the chinese butthurt this time after sufferring by our superior Agni V....

china please take that seriouly and let open your eyes wide to see one day the missiles carrying nuke warheads to your shinning beijing and shanghai.

Dil ko tassali dene ke liay, yeh khayal bhi acha hai ghalib.

To protect India, it screwed over India.

America gave Indian ICBM a thumbs up, India has nothing else to worry about.

5000 km is enough to cover entire Asia, East Europe and Part of Africa. That's more than enough for all India's military needs.

India also has PSLV that can drop miltiple nuclear warheads even on Los Angeles if needed.

5000 km is enough to cover entire Asia, East Europe and Part of Africa. That's more than enough for all India's military needs.

India also has PSLV that can drop miltiple nuclear warheads even on Los Angeles if needed.

Not true. A satellite launch vehicle is not the same as a ICBM. However, I do believe that India should be able to create a real ICBM if it desires. It has no need now.

this missile is not 5000km, i can show u video of the chief designer of the missile saying 5000+km means it can be 5500 or 5800 or 6500km. he hesiated to give one certain range to the missile and asked the interviewer to be satisfied with told 5000+ km .

the media as been told 5000km and indian govt has been very carefull at manipulating the media. the true range of the missile is way beyond that. but since we dont want unease in the world toward india. there is no point of showing useless power.

Not true. A satellite launch vehicle is not the same as a ICBM. However, I do believe that India should be able to create a real ICBM if it desires. It has no need now.
Satellite launcher and ICBM are basically same thing: Russian Soyuz or US Titan were derived from ICBMs.

Converting satellite launcher into ICBM is even simplier thing to do.

The object of concern is...do we need to convert A5 into an ASBM?

If we do, it would outmatch DF-21D is several aspects such as speed (Mach 24 over 21D's Mach 10),
and precision (25m CEP over 21D's 50m). We need to look at it this way. We should think of new ways
to threaten chinese navy's aircraft carriers. A5's probable range of around 8000km would suffice without
any improvements for this.

We only need to make the missile maneuverable in-flight better than DF-21D and set up a new constellation
of satellite network, ISRO's job. We have gained expierience in maneuverable glide missiles by making the
Shaurya (Mach 7.5) we need to improve on this further.

Russian Intelligence chief Igor Sergun termed the India’s claims as baseless. He was speaking at a conference organized by defence ministry and attended by 50 countries, including 28 Nato members.

Russia is our good frnd. They always save India in International forum. By saying this statement in Indternational forum where both east and west were present he made A5 launch 'Off Topic" .

This is what India wants. India want no one to alarm of its A5.

RaptorRX707: Thanks for bringing good News. Keep posting Pro-India News

India should go for 10000+ range .. Time is right .. That will shut these bigmouth generals ...

Zip , His statement was in our favor, It was not anti India. He put fwd this statement to calm down the discussion over A5. He is a smart mouth General.

lol...this thread still going on....a stupid Pakistani source changes "Iran" in the original article to "India" and publishes it and people here are still commenting even after the stupidity of the Pakistani source has been shown....

i just find it laughable these guys call a 5000km missile an ICBM.
85 you know what at work i guess.

You can call it an oversized fire-cracker for all we care. Fact is, that fire-cracker can obliterate your capital and financial capital within seconds. That's all that matters. Not the name.