Rupee falls to Rs189.5 against dollar in inter-bank

1. Stop saying that the government is 'imported'. A lying politician saying so does not make it so. Don't be so gullible.

2. What has been brought on Pakistan???? Care to explain in concrete & provable terms? No conspiracy theories peddled by motivated troll army at the behest of a failed politician, please.

3. Who are the foreign benefactors here? From publicly available information, it was known that Chinese were displeased with PTI government for going slow on CPEC & not taking appropriate decisions in time.

4. What 'foreign conspired drama' are you referring to? A constitutional process to remove an inept PM is NOT a conspiracy, it is very much a desired result. No amount of conspiracy mongering by PTI trolls will make the situation what it is not. You probably believe that suitcases full of dollars were also distributed, & that fairies live in Koh-Qaf, & that unicorns roam Scottish Highlands.

5. I look at myself in the mirror often enough. You need to dissociate yourself from the cult of a failed politician & stop acting all-knowing, moral, & a sage. If you look a the mirror with open eyes, you will see an Insafi cult member.

6. I always call things as I see them, whether I myself like them or not. You should try that too sometimes.... oh wait, you are part of a cult. Sorry, wrong number.
1) Why? Why should I not call it by its true name which is imported and imposed? The only one lying here is them and their supporters.
2) PDM.
3) You know who the foreign benefactors are. Go read the statement of the meeting conducted by the NSC who all endorsed it.
4)Right! when MNA are being bought in broad daylight, you refer to it as a constitutional process. SC opens at 12 am, Your Biased is clearly visible if not already
5) I doubt that
6) Nice try! Your post is there for everyone to see and you call me a cult follower? In any other country, these PDM jokers would have been behind bars with the number of cases on them. Only in Pakistan they are brought to power with the support of people like yourself.

Zero leadership; Zero vision; and a gargantuan ego will bankrupt a country.

But no Insafi will own this mess as something wrought by IK & his fascist mind-set. For them he is never wrong; its always someone else's fault; and the country & people are not worthy of him.

Pakistan will suffer more & more because of this megalomaniac that was thrust into power despite his known flaws. If you supported him & live in Pakistan then you deserve what has & would continue to come your way. If you are an expat Insafi, then I do not care for your opinion.

If only people did their actual jobs, we would not be in this mess....
Keh lo bhai keh lo IK ko ghalat...lakin yehi logic kahan chali gayi thi jab IK ki hakoomat ke doran koi masla hota tha...or woh bolta tha(ya uski party walay, ya supporters) ke yeh mess us ne pichli government se inherit kiya hai?

I know I know...it's gonna be "but this government just came to power"...that's fine...then this begs the question...
...at what duration can the problems be blamed at the government in charge and no longer be blamed at the predecessors or the circumstances(such as pandemic, global inflation, etc)? 6 months? 1 year? 3 years? Take ur pick...we will come back and see how hunky dory everything is after that time...
...and just as a favor to our new and beloved PML-N(or PDM or whoever) I won't even ask anyone to justify all the problems that Pakistan has had despite their repeated hold on the government spanning decades. Jab itnay decades mein Switzerland nahi bana diya toh shayad ab bana dein ge?

1) Why? Why should I not call it by its true name which is imported and imposed? The only one lying here is them and their supporters.
2) PDM.
3) You know who the foreign benefactors are. Go read the statement of the meeting conducted by the NSC who all endorsed it.
4)Right! when MNA are being bought in broad daylight, you refer to it as a constitutional process. SC opens at 12 am, Your Biased is clearly visible if not already
5) I doubt that
6) Nice try! Your post is there for everyone to see and you call me a cult follower? In any other country, these PDM jokers would have been behind bars with the number of cases on them. Only in Pakistan they are brought to power with the support of people like yourself.
1. Well then, call the Constitution imported & imposed too since the move was constitutional & courts struck down the laughable . Do you not see the embarrassingly obvious contradiction here? As for lying, well IK is the liar in chief. You trust him?

2. PTI has had its time in the driving seat. Let us see what PDM does.

3. China is #1 beneficiary because CPEC will mover forward. I did see NSC meeting document. There is nothing that would indicate a conspiracy. It settled the issue to satisfy IK's ego. But apparently that is not enough for him and his supporters. BTW, how come knowing that VoNC is in process can be called a conspiracy? Donald Lu said that they would see how to engage with Pakistan after VoNC. How does that substantiate a conspiracy? Call it a threat if you will, but how does it cross the line & become basis of a conspiracy? Everyone & their dog knew about VoNC for months, but apparently US diplomats' bringing it up becomes a basis for conspiracy. Treating lying politicians as honest is a recipe for cognitive dissonance.

4. When parties become weak due to bad performance, they always get things like forward blocks - just see history. Case in point the (last king's party) PML-Q had a forward block which enabled PML-N to form Punjab's provincial government in 2008. This happens to all King's parties when they fail to support their benefactor. This happened to PTI too. Now that the inevitable happened, your dissonance is not allowing you to see the obvious. Instead, you are insisting that MNAs were bought in broad daylight. Where is the proof? Stop painting a conspiracy theory as fact! You are only parroting PTI's discredited talking points.

5. Another conspiracy theory :crazy:

6. Yes, only a cult follower would refuse to see reality for what it is & continue to parrot lies told by their cult leader. In any other country, you would not have false cases against likes of Shahid Khaqan Abbassi, Miftah Ismail, Rana Sanaullah, & many others. It is all clear for everyone to see. Lastly, my opinions do not matter. I do not get to call the shots or influence MNAs. So, don't shoot the messenger. Just check yourself.

There is nothing that would indicate a conspiracy.
They used the word foreign interference, what exactly would you call foreign interference in the matters of a sovereign country as? I mean your whole argument is so laughable or rather should I say pathetic that it does not merit a response.
PTI has had its time in the driving seat. Let us see what PDM does
3.5 years isn't what you call PTI has had its time. PTI should have been allowed to complete its tenure before labeling them out as failures or saying that they had their time.
When parties become weak due to bad performance, they always get things like forward blocks - just see history. Case in point the (last king's party) PML-Q had a forward block which enabled PML-N to form Punjab's provincial government in 2008. This happens to all King's parties when they fail to support their benefactor. This happened to PTI too. Now that the inevitable happened, your dissonance is not allowing you to see the obvious. Instead, you are insisting that MNAs were bought in broad daylight. Where is the proof? Stop painting a conspiracy theory as fact! You are only parroting PTI's discredited talking points.
What performance are you referring to when you did not let government complete its tenure. The kind of economy that was handed over to PTI with just 9 billion in foreign reserves, PTI did much better leaving 22 in the coffers, all that besides Corona, inflated fuel prices due to war.
MNA's are themselves on record saying they have been bribed or made offers to change parties. Do you really believe the MNA crossed the floor because their consciousness suddenly woke up? Don't pretend to be so damn naive.
PTI wanted the senate election to be held with a show of hand, guess who objected to this? Gillani Son's video went viral yet the election commission of N league never did anything.
President sent a reference to the SC way before voting of no confidence yet SC did not give a verdict on it, yet opened on Sunday to take a notice of something they had no jurisdiction over the affairs of the Parliament as per article 69 of the constitution. There is no conspiracy, these are all facts.
Tell me something why is this PDM so against the electronic voting machines? Because they know they won't be able to manipulate and rig elections with the help of their local and international benefactors. If PTI was indeed a king's party, they would not be taking steps to stop rigging.
Yes, only a cult follower would refuse to see reality for what it is & continue to parrot lies told by their cult leader. In any other country, you would not have false cases against likes of Shahid Khaqan Abbassi, Miftah Ismail, Rana Sanaullah, & many others. It is all clear for everyone to see. Lastly, my opinions do not matter. I do not get to call the shots or influence MNAs. So, don't shoot the messenger. Just check yourself.
Your above argument justifies just that. as for the false cases right! we have seen how records have disappeared into thin air, and what money trials were given by the Sharifs other than Qattari letter, and Meri UK main to Kya Pakistan main be koi property nahi.
Stop making a fool out of yourself. We all know your deep love for the corrupt and morally bankrupt, just don't expect others to follow suit.

so that idiot Maryium nawaz was celebrating dollar fall from 189 to 182 few days back without realizing the fact that it was just a correction...where are her tweets now when dollar has again rose to 186....hopefully pmln will face the wrath of people soon when petrol prices will rise which is expected from May 15 onwards

Keh lo bhai keh lo IK ko ghalat...lakin yehi logic kahan chali gayi thi jab IK ki hakoomat ke doran koi masla hota tha...or woh bolta tha(ya uski party walay, ya supporters) ke yeh mess us ne pichli government se inherit kiya hai?
That is par for the course. Pakistan's trajectory has been negative for quite a while. Each govt says that about the last & this is just the norm now. Although I must say that PTI's politics of disruption did much to scare away investments & that was the biggest contributor to the mess that started in 2018. So be fair & apportion blame as per reality, not rhetoric.

See the 10 yr graph of FDI. Notice the extreme drop in FDI in 2018? Also note the record high in late 2016 & see how the trend was negative until it really went haywire in 2018. That is the direct result of the politics of disruption, hallmark of PTI. Remember this before you try to blame the new government for all the ills. Lastly, do note that even the transfer of power has been made excruciating by PTI, as expected. Do you see what this does to the country? For PTI partisans, is it Pakistan first or PTI first? Obviously there is a dichotomy here. Do take a good hard look.
pakistan-foreign-direct-investment 2012-2022.png

I know I know...it's gonna be "but this government just came to power"...that's fine...then this begs the question...
...at what duration can the problems be blamed at the government in charge and no longer be blamed at the predecessors or the circumstances(such as pandemic, global inflation, etc)? 6 months? 1 year? 3 years? Take ur pick...we will come back and see how hunky dory everything is after that time...
...and just as a favor to our new and beloved PML-N(or PDM or whoever) I won't even ask anyone to justify all the problems that Pakistan has had despite their repeated hold on the government spanning decades. Jab itnay decades mein Switzerland nahi bana diya toh shayad ab bana dein ge?
Well apply this logic to KP first, then observe the result & come back to talk. For a comparison, see this from 2018: https://www.thenews.com.pk/print/318989-punjab-leads-in-human-development-index

Now find out KP & Punjab comparative HDI (https://globaldatalab.org/shdi/shdi/PAK/?levels=1+4&interpolation=1&extrapolation=0&nearest_real=0) & see the trend. PML-N ran Punjab 2008-2018, while PTI has been handling KP from 2013-2022. Results speak for themselves.

There are all more-or-less the same. Some slightly better, some comparatively worse. Pakistan has no option but to evolve steadily. Clearly PTI has not been an outstanding success, so do not imagine that PTI is some sort of a game changer. Where PTI has been holding sway for 9 years, we see no game-changing improvement.

Numbers talk, rhetoric walks.

They used the word foreign interference, what exactly would you call foreign interference in the matters of a sovereign country as? I mean your whole argument is so laughable or rather should I say pathetic that it does not merit a response.
I think what is laughable is your desperation. In 1998 USA tried very hard - multiple calls, multiple channels - but could not dent our decision. If you think that 'interference' in March 2022 is something to talk about then the one in 1998 needs books. And yet nobody cried conspiracy then. Repeat after me - Correlation is not Causation. As long as you remember this, # of conspiracies occupying your mind drops precipitously.
3.5 years isn't what you call PTI has had its time. PTI should have been allowed to complete its tenure before labeling them out as failures or saying that they had their time.
Insafis wanted 70 years. But sorry, we could hardly bear the 3.5 years. Also, do note that no PM has run the country for that long, apart from Z. A. Bhutto & only NS comes close (without the one-page luxury though). So let us wait until PTI gets another shot & then see the results. Frankly I have no high hopes from the PTI lot based on 44 months' performance.
What performance are you referring to when you did not let government complete its tenure. The kind of economy that was handed over to PTI with just 9 billion in foreign reserves, PTI did much better leaving 22 in the coffers, all that besides Corona, inflated fuel prices due to war.
I did not do anything. I am not responsible for IK's arrogance & ineptness. If, despite the one-page luxury, he could not bring any significant improvement, then how do you expect coalition partners to suffer with him? Don't you know that coalition partners are equally blamed for government performance? Why would they prop an unpopular government? Stop making (non)excuses.

Check your figures. They are all wrong, because you hear PTI propaganda & run with it without realizing that this is the party of fake news, lies, misrepresentation, abuse, & all the other faults that you see in each & every Politics thread on PDF. Here, take a look: https://www.sbp.org.pk/ecodata/forex.pdf & stop depending on hearsay.
Foreign Reserves data.jpg

MNA's are themselves on record saying they have been bribed or made offers to change parties. Do you really believe the MNA crossed the floor because their consciousness suddenly woke up? Don't pretend to be so damn naive.
Which MNAs? Those who you blame or those who needed to prop the PTI narrative? A cult member calling a normal person naive is very funny.
PTI wanted the senate election to be held with a show of hand, guess who objected to this? Gillani Son's video went viral yet the election commission of N league never did anything.
Oh come off the high horse. Do you remember what happened in Daska elections when PTI in collusion with Buzdar admin abducted Returning Officers? How about hidden cameras that were caught in Senate elections? The constitution mandates private ballot, except in selection of the leader of the PM. If things were done per the constitution, then why are you bringing up a non-issue? If PTI wanted a vote by show of hand, then what does that imply? It means that PTI wanted to control its own members & allies. Is that a good enough reason to insist despite the law?
President sent a reference to the SC way before voting of no confidence yet SC did not give a verdict on it, yet opened on Sunday to take a notice of something they had no jurisdiction over the affairs of the Parliament as per article 69 of the constitution. There is no conspiracy, these are all facts.
Go ask SC about the Presidential reference. I am not judges' spokesman. Also, when Speaker of the house violates the constitution, then SC has to step in. PTI talking point of Article 69 was thoroughly trashed & nobody but die-hard partisans like yourself still take it seriously.

Moreover, If you are implying that SC was part of a conspiracy, then do remember that two judges of the bench gave a huge boost to PTI's fortunes by being part of a controversial decision in the Panama Leaks case. Its far better to follow common sense than to insist on PTI talking points.
Tell me something why is this PDM so against the electronic voting machines? Because they know they won't be able to manipulate and rig elections with the help of their local and international benefactors. If PTI was indeed a king's party, they would not be taking steps to stop rigging.
EC is against the EVM & for many reasons. There has to be a vetting process. Where is it? Do you think that EC ought to adopt just any scheme that a sitting government comes up with? It is not just about EVM. People distrust technology when it comes to elections. Remember RTS crashing down in GE2018? Yes that is what I mean.

Stop talking about benefactors when you are talking about something that has not even had a pilot run in our system. Imagine International benefactors coming over to Pakistan, visiting polling stations, & secretly stamping ballot papers..... Wow, what a mental image. PTI was King's party & the one-page narrative proves it. Also GE2018 rigging is a fact. Who did it? Read up & then come talk to me.
Your above argument justifies just that. as for the false cases right! we have seen how records have disappeared into thin air, and what money trials were given by the Sharifs other than Qattari letter, and Meri UK main to Kya Pakistan main be koi property nahi.
Stop making a fool out of yourself. We all know your deep love for the corrupt and morally bankrupt, just don't expect others to follow suit.
Your love for liars, frauds, & cheats is self-evident. You support subversion of constitution. You support those who undermine our constitution. You have never criticized any of their misdeeds & lies. Why? Those whom you call morally bankrupt faced the courts & legal consequences & still in the ring as a voice for their constituents. OTOH, we have a cry baby IK wreaking havoc to our system & yet you support him blindly. Just wait a little while & see when PTI's scandals are investigated. Then I will ask you to defend him.

ISPR ko bulao bhai. ISPR ko batao un ka poora plan ulta parr gaya.

I would love to see the look on ISPR's face right now. Imagine the strongest institution in the country hiding and abandoning its own handles. Love it.

ISPR ko bulao bhai. ISPR ko batao un ka poora plan ulta parr gaya.

I would love to see the look on ISPR's face right now. Imagine the strongest institution in the country hiding and abandoning its own handles. Love it.
hahaha woh bhi ill informed youth keh agay! cowards!

Ill-informed youth rupee continues slide, reaches Rs187 against dollar in interbank