Rumors/Tweet: PTI thinking to make Karachi a federal city/territory

Karachi is providing more. But that's true govt is not serious about development of rural areas. So the big cities are getting bigger.

They can take a hike seriulsy we don't have a decent hospital in the vicinity of 150 - 200miles other than Lahore and pindi and here everyone is worried about nazim Abad ki Gali number 2 k agay pani khara ho Gia that too 24/7

See, from Okara to Nawabshah, it's all backyard. And whole of Balochistan and kpp(except for peshawar) it's all backyard.
But the irony is, ask people of even developed parts of Pakistan, are they happy?
It's a general crisis, and few parts are very badly affected, and other part are just badly affected.

You guys gonna stay a part of sindh no matter what. Federation cannot afford to antagonize a whole province to accommodate a city's touchy attitude. Be a part of the solution instead of messing everything up .
Karachi has no future with Sindh and its becoming more and more apparent with each passing day. And i am not even from Karachi or Sindh.
Although your points about under development also hold true....
But i still disagree that Karachi should be left as is. Something needs to be done.

Karachivaal and lahoris are dayrh shaany. Just two cities sucking off everything best the federation has to offer and in return instead of a thank you all they do is complain complain and complain

Karachi just paid a price of being sane enough.

From supporting Fatima Jinnah to all the way down to this.

We are not clever . We are principled people

Local government is under Sindh government. Karachi walon ko Sindh government sa hi problem ha. Wo chahtay hain federal government hamain pp sa Azad karaye

A single writ petition in the Supreme Court by any Karachi mna to reinstate the constitutional local city govts in letter and spirit might have sufficed and every colonial relic striped off the powers meant to be used by elected mayors but no people in the loop want to establish their tinny lil emirate to rub it in the face of rural sindhis hence they've been deliberately aggravating the situation despite getting a handful of funds. Ask mayor Karachi how much he got for drainage and sewer cleaning and how much he spent to stop the flooding?

Karachi just paid a price of being sane enough.

From supporting Fatima Jinnah to all the way down to this.

We are not clever . We are principled people

Yes the chosen ones of Pakistan have always been at the receiving end. For how long you gonna sell your saint and victim hood? There were many cities which supported Madre millat but Karachi being the home base of her took most of the heat.
Karachi has no future with Sindh and its becoming more and more apparent with each passing day. And i am not even from Karachi or Sindh.
Although your points about under development also hold true....
But i still disagree that Karachi should be left as is. Something needs to be done.
It's not for you or for me to decide what to with the geographical boundaries of sindh. Now as I mentioned earlier it's their land and the original owners can do whatever with it.

@Mentee and to be honest, Faisalabad should be the capital of punjab, not Lahore. Faisalabad, and Chiniot contribute way more than Lahore.

Rather establish local city govts with provincial sub offices in every district so that they don't have to go all the way to Lahore only to see some - - - - - - -

That's called distributed control. That's a lush thing BTW.

You need approval of both houses and Provincial assembly if I am not wrong.

Which I think won't happen.

That's called distributed control. That's a lush thing BTW.

Christian madrasa graduates I mean schools will not get the simplest of solutions coz either her majestys education made them dumb or egotistical jealous freaks. If one city has issues with rest of the province we can easily come to the conclusion whom to blame for their holier than thou attitude. People should be glad that unlike their fellow compatriots, and that's multiple Karachi's iam talking about, they didn't land in Some God forsaken 36chak as soon as they crossed the border

Kuch nahi hoga ap ke ronay ka bhi karlo jo karna hai

As if the feudal parties will ever allow it - they will make the establishment sweat in their pants regarding its position and this talk will go nowhere.

Karachi is now PPP’s trashheap to own and cut meat out of. But don’t worry, vote PPP ka par Khal sirf DHA ki.
Shout for Karachi is getting louder for 2 years. Even on this forum there was not much cry for Karachi. Drum beat is getting higher and I think both the Estaishment and PMIK have heard.
Sindh Govt hasn't made much noise after NDMA and FWO moved in Karachi.
Some cases will be forgiven or delayed and PPP will come in line.