Ropeways transport system to be introduced in Lahore

Sarro Punjab aur Lahore ko dekh dekh kar....hahahahahaha[emoji6] [emoji12] [emoji14] [emoji106]

you Punjabi nationalist

Jiye Punjab Qomi Mahaz :lol:
Nayi qom parast jamat hey shayad

Tu renna Punjab wich par gal karna nationist de. afareen. pata nai shaid teray jesay loqi angraiz ya hindustani de ghulam san. :rolleyes:

Why bother ? If you hate Punjabis that much go and live in Sind or KPK. I'm sure they are more hospitable and their rivers must be flowing milk and honey. :lol:

Tu renda Punjab wich par gal karna nationist de. afareen. pata nai shaid teray jesay loqi angraiz ya hindustani de ghulam san. :rolleyes:
Na kaka saday buzargan ney Pakistan di himayat kiti tuaday warghay lok us weley unionistan dey pichay kum raye sighy oh lok Pakistan dey khilaf sighay
Why bother ? If you hate Punjabis that much go and live in Sind and KPK. I'm sure they are more hospitable and their rivers must be flowing milk and honey. :lol:
Kiyon ji Punjab tuano jahez chay labiya?
Ya in ganjiya di jaidad ey ?
Khud tun bahar rehnda lokan no sabak sikhanda :D

A hinduvta like argument from a jindal party supporter why am i not surprised :-//
@PakSword @Hell hound
Punjabi nationalist turds were against the creation of Pakistan and now they want nationalists to accept Bangladesh like status vis a vis India

So last refuge of baboons is jaag punjabi jaag @PakSword @Arsalan @Moonlight @Hell hound @The Sandman @DESERT FIGHTER :lol:

If you hate Punjabis
Not again :hitwall:
ucscreenshot20170520224221-png.398135

map-of-punjab-province-district-wise-in-pakistan-jpg.398137

Na kaka saday buzargan ney Pakistan di himayat kiti tuaday warghay lok us weley unionistan dey pichay kum raye sighy oh lok Pakistan dey khilaf sighay

Kiyon ji Punjab tuano jahez chay labiya?
Ya in ganjiya di jaidad ey ?
Khud tun bahar rehnda lokan no sabak sikhanda :D

A hinduvta like argument from a jindal party supporter why am i not surprised :-//
@PakSword @Hell hound
Punjabi nationalist turds were against the creation of Pakistan and now they want nationalists to accept Bangladesh like status vis a vis India

Nai jee tusee set ho. Bas tora jiya Fauj da intizar karlo. Panja saal ala hakumat ketee. O kadee angraizan ya arabee de tatuu nai san.

You know why Pakistan is on the verge of destruction ? Cultural invasion... People like you have been imposing Urdu systematically. Bengalis did the right thing to leave us and now you shall see Sindis and Balochis on that path again.

Punjabis like you should be ashamed. In the name of religion you become Arabs and on the name of Pakistan you become Biharis and UPians. Its a matter of few years. East Punjab will start calling West Punjab Hindustanis.

Nai jee tusee set ho. Bas tora jiya Fauj da intizar karlo. Panja saal ala hakumat ketee. O kadee angraizan ya arabee de tatuu nai san.

You know why Pakistan is on the verge of destruction ? Cultural invasion... People like you have been imposing Urdu systematically. Bengalis did the right thing to leave us and now you shall see Sindis and Balochis on that path again.

Punjabis like you should be ashamed. In the name of religion you become Arabs and on the name of Pakistan you become Biharis and UPians. Its a matter of few years. East Punjab will start calling West Punjab Hindustanis.

Please do not create discord among Pakistanis. Politics is good only if one uses it for the good.
One can defend pmln current administration without invoking racism.
It is my humble request.

Please do not create discord among Pakistanis. Politics is good only if one uses it for the good.
One can defend pmln current administration without invoking racism.
It is my humble request.

Amazing how defending an infrastructure project can lead to you to be called a Punjabi nationalist. Retards only in Pakistan... What I have said is unfortunately the bitter truth.

Amazing how defending an infrastructure project can lead to you to be called a Punjabi nationalist. What I have said is unfortunately the bitter truth.

Truth is relevant. It can he your truth or anyone's truth. You have made your point and voiced your concern.
Please be constructive in your approach and help the community as you see fit.
Everybody wants improvement in infrastructure in Pakistan but the cost of it right now is too much. I mean not the financial cost but the human cost. People are suffering from famine and lack of basic essentials in parts of southern Punjab and Sindh along with other problems.
These developments are only worth it if the people using it are healthy and educated and aware on how to fully benefit from the infrastructure.
That is the only concern of a common interested civilian in Pakistan.
I hope you can continue in a constructive manner.
Thanks

Bas tora jiya Fauj da intizar karlo.
Kiyon tuyada zia no kabroan kadan da plan ey :D ?
Panja saal ala hakumat ketee.
Una ney ala hokomat kiti?
Unaan di waja toan sadey kol kayi zilay nayi aye
You know why Pakistan is on the verge of destruction ? Cultural invasion...
Saday pind wich enu keindey a chawli marna :D :rofl:
Yes i am sure the corrupt nepotist system has no hand in making life of average Pakistani miserable
Bengalis did the right thing to leave us and now you shall see Sindis and Balochis on that path again.
Molvis and punjabi nationalists haven't changed at all they still are against Pakistan :D
@Hell hound @The Sandman
Punjabis like you should be ashamed.
For telling people that availability of clean water is more important than token projects?
You live a first class sheltered life in a welfare rich state but you must know even in Lahore city there is water shortage in many parts of the city and even the water that is available has traces of mercury and arsenic in certain localities
In the name of religion you become Arabs and on the name of Pakistan you become Biharis and UPians.
Lo ji kar lawo gal :rofl:
Awein nahi tarik fatu canada da shehri Pakistani uthay ja kay apney ap no Bharti samajhdney ney
Its a matter of few years. East Punjab will start calling West Punjab Hindustanis.
We call them Indians they call us Pakistanis thats it i dont know what you call each other in canada nor do i care
To me they are just Indians i feel no special connection over ethnic lines nor do most of Punjabis
Wand weley sarey natey wad ditey gaye

for ropeways transport at three points in the city i.e. from Imamia Colony to Railway Station, Jehangir Tomb to Greater Iqbal Park, from Jalo Mor to Thokar Niaz Baig and and one from Islamabad to Murree.

How long are these distances? I think there will be a weight issue.
The longest one in the world is only 5.7km and there are not many "cars".

Kiyon tuyada zia no kabroan kadan da plan ey :D ?

Una ney ala hokomat kiti?
Unaan di waja toan sadey kol kayi zilay nayi aye

Yes i am sure the corrupt nepotist system has no hand in making life of average Pakistani miserable

Molvis and punjabi nationalists haven't changed at all they still are against Pakistan :D
@Hell hound @The Sandman

For telling people that availability of clean water is more important than token projects?
You live a first class sheltered life in a welfare rich state but you must know even in Lahore city there is water shortage in many parts of the city and even the water that is available has traces of mercury and arsenic in certain localities

Lo ji kar lawo gal :rofl:
Awein nahi tarik fatu canada da shehri Pakistani uthay ja kay apney ap no Bharti samajhdney ney

We call them Indians they call us Pakistanis thats it i dont know what you call each other in canada nor do i care
To me they are just Indians i feel no special connection over ethnic lines nor do most of Punjabis

Kia Canada main bhi Donkey Meat supply karti hai Nooni Hukumat? Exports must have risen then in the past 5 years.

@Hell hound @The Sandman

Truth hurts.

bs-2-4-history-65-638.jpg

SApeoCHART1.gif

Jinnah didn't know Urdu, was fluent in Gujarati

AHMEDABAD: Quaid-e-Azam aka Mohd Ali Jinnah couldn't read or write Urdu, the official language of Pakistan. Urdu later became one of the reasons behind separation of Bangladesh. The fact was recorded in many books that Jinnah was not comfortable with either Urdu or Bangla.

But Jinnah was fluent in Gujarati. He could read as well as write Gujarati, his mother tongue. Jinnah was a native of Paneli — not far from Gandhiji's birthplace Porbandar. It is often said the issue of Partition boiled down to these two Kathiawadis.

Around 1915, Jinnah gave an interview to experimental magazine 'Vismi Sadi' (20th Century). In this interview, Jinnah answered eight questions in Gujarati in one word each in his own handwriting. These one-word answers in Gujarati from Jinnah gave interesting insight into his personality.

Though Jinnah has often been described as aristocratic and alien to the country he created, it comes out clearly in this interview where he professes his fondness for Shakespeare and Alexander Dumas. Plus, his love for horse riding and lilies.

This account was published in Jinnah's handwriting in the column 'Dil No Aekrar' (From The Heart).

Interestingly, Jinnah has signed off as 'Mahammad Ali Jeena', as one would write in Gujarati.

bangladesh-fighting-for-future-10-638.jpg

BS26gQNCEAEK3v8.png:large

Urdu-isation of Punjab

Punjabi is one of the world’s most widely spoken languages today. It has over a hundred million native speakers, more than German, French, Persian or Urdu. Unfortunately though, it has also been one of the most neglected lingos, in its own home and by its own people. Punjab’s elite first deserted it for Urdu and then for English. There has been a virtual ban on education in Punjabi in the province for 150 years now, ever since the fall of the Sikh empire in 1849. In Punjab Assembly, a member cannot speak Punjabi without the speaker’s permission.

The land which is today Pakistan was home to the Harappa and Gandhara civilisations as well as to some of the oldest extant texts like Rigveda and Arthshastra. It has had its own traditions and languages thousands of years old. The Punjabi language itself has a written literary history of almost a thousand years. Its first poet, Baba Farid, belonged to the 12th and 13th centuries while the last classical poet died in early 20th century.

The decline and suppression, so to speak, of the Punjabi language and literature started with the British East India Company’s annexation of Punjab in 1849. The British found that education in Punjab under the Sikh empire was far superior to what they had introduced in the rest of conquered India. Gottlieb Wilhelm Leitner, first principal of Government College Lahore and founder of the University of the Punjab, writes in his “History of Indigenous Education in the Punjab” that at annexation, “the true education of the Punjab was crippled, checked, and nearly destroyed”. Our system, he wrote, “stands convicted of worse than official failure”.

Under Sikh rulers, Punjabi qaidas, or primers, were supplied to all villages. Its study was compulsory for women. Thus, almost every woman could read and write the lundee form of Gurmukhi. To subdue their new subjects, the British planned to cut them off from their language and tradition, and set forth to collect and burn all Punjabi qaidas. They searched homes for qaidas and announced the prize of one aana for someone who returned their sword but six aana if they returned a Punjabi qaida. The language which once had the backing of an empire was now neglected and suppressed.

After Pakistan was created, our policymakers considered cultural and linguistic diversity a threat to national security and tried to impose a monolithic faith-based ideology on the people. They declared Urdu the national language at the expense of Bengali, Punjabi, Sindhi, Balochi, Brahui, Pashto and others. Urdu was a language that was never spoken in the regions that made up Pakistan in 1947. Bengalis rose up in arms against this and got their language recognised as a state language alongside Urdu in 1956.

The struggle for recognition of languages other than Urdu continues to date in Pakistan. One of the things nationalists in Balochistan complain about is the suppression of their language and culture. In Lahore, thousands gather every year on Mother Language Day seeking an end to the 150-year-old ban on education in Punjabi. It’s time we reconnected with our past because the state of denial we are in today will lead us nowhere.

You live a first class sheltered life in a welfare rich state

Didn't you know Canada setup its charter of rights and freedom ?

Charter-of-rights-and-freedoms.jpg

Punjabi Now Third Language in Parliament of Canada

Punjabi-Is-Now-Listed-As-The-THIRD-Language-In-The-Parliament-Of-Canada.jpg

:woot:

Four years after Punjabi became Canada’s third most common language; it is now also Canadian parliament’s third language after English and French. This observation follows the election of 20 Punjabi-speaking candidates to the House of Commons.

Twenty-three Member of Parliaments of South Asian-origins were elected to the House of Commons, Parliament of Canada on October 19 parliamentary elections. The 430,705 native Punjabi speakers make up about 1.3 per cent of Canada’s population. The 20 Punjabi-speaking MPs represent almost six per cent of the House of Commons.

Of the 20 elected candidates who speak Punjabi, 18 are Liberals and two are Conservatives. Ontario elected 12, British Columbia four, Alberta three and one is from Quebec.

In an interview with recently, Navdeep Bains, a Liberal MP, said although 20 Punjabi-speaking MPs have been elected, these MPs represent all constituents regardless of their party affiliation or ethnic origin.

A Significant Moment For Punjabi Language In Canada

Punjabi-in-Canada12.jpg

By Sadhu Binning

There is much that needs to be done for the preservation and development of the Punjabi language in Canada. In my view, currently, it is a crucial time for the Punjabi community to work towards creating a brighter future for our language in Canada. This moment shall also pass all too quickly, without a care as to whether it was used wisely or not.

Canada is recognized as an exemplary multicultural country. All cultures are equally accepted and respected here. However, the biggest drawback of Canadian multicultural structure is the lack of recognition of other languages. It is a known fact that no culture can survive without its language. Yet, at the federal level, only two languages are recognized as official languages of Canada. As any country is at any given time, Canada is a project in the making. Once upon a time the French language faced a tough battle in attaining its due recognition in Canada. Moreover, until recently, very little attention was paid to the aboriginal languages and they too are struggling to stay alive. During the mid-twentieth century, other European languages such as Ukrainian and Italian were unsuccessful in their efforts to win their place as Canadian languages. In fact, Canada became a multicultural country in response to their demands but it did not become a multi-lingual country. Over time, the number of speakers for these languages declined and now they are no longer in a position to make such demands.

At this moment the coincidental position of Punjabi in Canada is such that the Punjabi community can make an effort to advocate some reasonable changes to Canada’s language policy. This will be a step in the right direction not only for the Punjabi language but for other minority languages as well. This is a historical moment for Punjabi language but it will not remain so for long.

Here are some facts:

1. Punjabi has been spoken in Canada since 1897. However, until the early years of the 1980s, the Punjabi community and its language existed completely on the margins of mainstream society. Due to an increase in numbers and positive changes in Canadian society, the position of the Punjabi community has improved greatly but as far as language is concerned it is still on the margin. In the 2011 census Punjabi became the third largest spoken language in Canada following English and French.

2. In last year’s federal election more than twenty people from the Punjabi community were elected as part of Justin Trudeau’s liberal government. As a result Punjabi has coincidentally become the third most represented language in the present parliament, and a number of key federal ministries have been given to members from Punjabi community. However, these facts on their own will not have any effect on the situation of the Punjabi language.

3. Currently, a majority of the people within the Punjabi community are from the immigrant generation and they are using the language not only in their daily personal communication but also in their work places, businesses and in the media. The first Canadian born generation is also learning and using the language especially in large centres like Vancouver and Toronto. It is important to recognize this situation now because it will likely not be the case twenty years into the future.

4. The development in the Punjabi media during the last three to four decades is simply mind-boggling. In every Canadian city with a sizable Punjabi community such as Vancouver, Toronto, Calgary, Edmonton and a few other places, there are dozens of Punjabi newspapers. A number of glossy magazines, which are comparable to mainstream English magazines, are also published regularly. They include the Punjabi Gurmukhi script to advertise jewellery, clothing and other commercial items. These publications are a great achievement for the Punjabi language, not only on a national level but internationally as well.

In some ways, even more remarkable than the print media is the use of Punjabi in radio and television. In each city there are a number of local radio stations that are owned by Punjabis themselves and offer 24 hours Punjabi programs. Some cities also have local daily television shows while numerous programs are aired across the nation on Saturdays.

5. The Sikhs are a majority in the Punjabi community of Canada. Their relation to Punjabi language differs from the Muslim and Hindu Punjabis. For example, almost every Gurdwara makes a special effort to teach Punjabi language to the younger generation. This is not the case with local Hindu temples or mosques where Punjabis form the majority of the membership.

6. There is a vibrant community of Punjabi writers in each city. These creative individuals have published hundreds of titles in various genres during the last thirty years. A prestigious annual award for the best work of fiction in Punjabi has been established in Vancouver to recognize the vibrant literary community in the world.

In my view these are only some of the facts that place Punjabis in Canada in a suitable position to try and affect some changes to the language policy at the federal level. It is important to mention briefly that the need of the time is to have a language policy that reflects the present demographics of the country. Undoubtedly, that is a tall order and may be a lengthy process. The second suggestion could be that a formula should be created that recognizes languages according to their population and length of existence in Canada.

The present position of Punjabi will not last forever. The current Punjabi political representation could change, as can laws and policies; therefore, it is not given that immigration of Punjabis will keep on increasing. The next generations of Punjabis will not have the same relationship with Punjabi. The businesses that are at this time supporting Punjabi media will eventually start to sell their products by using mainstream media, this in turn, will directly impact the progression of Punjabi media. Although no one can predict what will happen in the future, the important thing to think about is what can be done with the current opportunities that can have a positive impact on the future of the Punjabi language.

As Canadians, we are very proud of the fact that ours is a fair and just society. This was created by fair minded people from a society that forced Komagata Maru out of Burrard Inlet a hundred years ago. There is no doubt that some people may have lost their privileged position in society but by treating all citizens equally Canada has become a better place for all to live. Similarly, if other languages are given some recognition this would certainly make Canada a much richer and inclusive place for all.

We should recognize the fact that politicians do not and cannot take on issues like these on their own. The responsibility lies with the Punjabi community who need to express their desire to see their mother tongue flourish in Canada. The time to act is now.