He's literally eating away Punjab's development budget to build Lahore.
I think we should just get rid of the name Punjab and name the whole province Lahore. That way CM sahab could atleast think of developing other cities and areas of the province.
Novel Idea?
For God's Sake man!!
Do not cheer every single dumb step just because you support the party! This is perhaps the most stupid idea to have ever come to his mind. For a country like Pakistan with limited finance and budget, he is literally ruining the future spending on such stupid schemes! I hope this is not an other project to shower his blessings upon his very own, but then again, i cannot find it in myself to hope for anything good at all from these people.
Ropeway? This would look better in Islamabad not a flatter city surely
A feasibility report is also being prepared to run between Islamabad and Muree.
Ok so Imran Khan did a stupid mistake by following a stupid mistake of Shahbaz Sharif and now you are cheering Shahbaz Sharif to make another idiotic mistake so Imran can follow the same? GREAT!!!... and you are literally trolling.
Multan, Rawalpindi, Faisalabad, and Sialkot are far developed than Quetta, Sukkur Hyderabad, & Peshawar and even striving to compete against Karachi's industry.
You know what's funny ? A party that criticized Metro Bus eventually came around following footsteps of SS, building in Peshawar at a cost of almost Rs. 60 Billion (double of what was built in Lahore, Pindi, & Multan.)
Bro have you seen the plant of Peshawar BRT.Let ot finish and the project cosr will speak for itself.... and you are literally trolling.
Multan, Rawalpindi, Faisalabad, and Sialkot are far developed than Quetta, Sukkur Hyderabad, & Peshawar and even striving to compete against Karachi's industry.
You know what's funny ? A party that criticized Metro Bus eventually came around following footsteps of SS, building in Peshawar at a cost of almost Rs. 60 Billion (double of what was built in Lahore, Pindi, & Multan.)
Ok so Imran Khan did a stupid mistake by following a stupid mistake of Shahbaz Sharif and now you are cheering Shahbaz Sharif to make another idiotic mistake so Imran can follow the same? GREAT!!!
Neither Imran nor Shahbaz paid for these out of there pockets. What is stupid is stupid no matter who does it. Just supporting a foolish decision like this because you are from PMLN is quite disgusting!
Building public transport in one single city consuming the budget of all the province while the farmers are setting fire to there crops and protesting against government, thousands die to diseases as basic as Chicken pox, there are millions of kids out on streets working and what not is stupid indeed. What can be fixed with some very basic planning and its implementation have taken millions and millions in construction money and millions more in kick backs and commissions out of the public's pocket JUST TO SCORE SOME POLITICAL POINTS. And there are people who support this CRIME just because they support the party.How is building public transit a mistake ? Kindly tell me !
Lahore has a population of over 14 million, listed among top 10 populous cites of the world, and 90% of people motorbike, wagon, rickshaw, chingchi, donkey cart, cycle and walk. Forget mobility, there are tramendous employment and economic opportunities in building something of 21st century.
Its a pity no matter what project it is you people will always remain unhappy and look things politically rather than humanly. Being hypocrite is disgusting.
Building public transport in one single city consuming the budget of all the province while the farmers are setting fire to there crops and protesting against government, thousands die to diseases as basic as Chicken pox, there are millions of kids out on streets working and what not is stupid indeed. What can be fixed with some very basic planning and its implementation have taken millions and millions in construction money and millions more in kick backs and commissions out of the public's pocket JUST TO SCORE SOME POLITICAL POINTS. And there are people who support this CRIME just because they support the party.
Just one last attempt to make you realize where you are grossly mistaken, in the last post of your to prove your party's EXCLLENT work and projects, all you were able to do was to share COMPUTER GENERATED IMAGES, and that is after four years of government!!One city really ? Are you sure about that ? Last I checked Pindi & Multan have something Karachi doesn't
In regards to health, Punjab is the only province polio and dengue free and I believe chicken pox will be solved in the same manner.
Some highlights for you.
REVAMPING OF 25 DHQ HOSPITALS AND 100 THQ HOSPITALS
Scope: Revamping of existing 125 hospitals
Project Brief:
The Government of Punjab is making strenuous efforts for a better and effective health care system. The defining step in this direction was to recognize the importance of health care at primary & secondary levels, and creating a separate department for it. The basic mandate of this department is to focus on preventive health care in primary sector along with basic diagnostics and treatment facilities at secondary levels. The context is to primarily lessen the load on tertiary care health facilities.
The major challenge for primary & secondary health department is to boost the confidence of general public in the primary health care system. The reality is that most of the institutions at secondary level are not currently providing health care services up to the desired level, owing to multiple factors including large patient influx, scarcity of resources, human resource deficiency and non-functional equipment.
Due to lack of planning and monitoring, the past efforts did not conclude in the shape of an integrated healthcare regime; rather these have resulted in haphazard construction, poor maintenance, lack of basic facilities, absence of waiting areas and a shabby outlook. Resultantly the patients prefer to visit tertiary level hospitals for treatment of even very common ailments.
With this in view, the department under the guidance of CM Punjab has decided to launch massive revamping of 40 THQ & DHQ Hospitals in the current financial year.
Punjab Information Technology Board (PITB) to help Punjab Health Department deploy low-cost sensors to automatically monitor bed occupancy at hospitals across Punjab.
Upgradation and construction of DHQ Sialkot and teaching hospital
Muzzafargarh
CM says 36 hepatitis filter clinics to start function by year-end
LAHORE: Punjab Chief Minister Shahbaz Sharif Saturday visited the hepatitis filter clinic set up under the Pakistan Kidney and Liver Transplant Institute.
The chief minister reviewed pace of work on an under-construction building at the clinic. He announced provision of 100 percent free treatment to patients visiting the hepatitis filter clinic.
Shahbaz also announced setting up of hepatitis filter clinics in every district of the province and said that these 36 hepatitis filter clinics would start functioning by the end of this year.
Talking to the media on this occasion, the chief minister said that the Punjab government was working round-the-clock on the state-of-the-art kidney and liver transplant institute to provide best health facilities to the people of the province.
He said that modern machinery and equipment would be installed at the institute, while expert doctors from Europe, Middle East, America and other countries would also be brought for service to the ailing humanity.
The chief minister said that hepatitis was a deadly disease and its timely diagnoses and treatment was very necessary that was why the Punjab government had decided to lay a network of hepatitis filter clinics throughout the province. He said that hepatitis was rapidly spreading in Pakistan and Punjab and its eradication had become a challenge. He requested the media to give practicable suggestions for making the project a success.
The chief minister stressed the need of running an awareness campaign against hepatitis in the far-flung areas. He said that Punjab government had taken effective steps and directives had been issued to the institutions concerned in this regard.
Replying to a question, the chief minister said that the Punjab government had evolved an excellent programme for provision of potable water in 37 tehsils of southern Punjab. He said that a survey had been started in southern Punjab in this regard and added that the project would be completed in 2018.
To another question, the chief minister said that the Punjab government has provided unprecedented resources for improvement of healthcare system. He said that CT scan machines would be installed at every district headquarter (DHQ) hospital and implementation on this programme would be started in June.
Pakistan Kidney and Liver Institute.