'Remarkable' 5G Adoption Drives India's Global Speed Ranking 72 Places Higher: Ookla

China is relegated to a role of component supplier
well

That's what they do, US outsourced their manial work to China and they think US can't undo it. US can to anything if they have the motivation to do so.
Please do not misunderstand. The US cannot do anything independently... In the manufacturing industry. US is close to India.

China could not build a lot of stuff either. We can go back to pre-1980 war without any dependence on China
Screenshot_20230706_224742.jpg

China can keep supplying components and we will assemble the phones as of now.
The way we started assembling and we have reached a good position, we can similarly build an ecosystem for components too.
When we started assembling phones, some people were making fun and saying all bad things.
And here we are.

I hope the nay sayers would be a little more careful now.

If Apple withdraw its IP sharing with them tomorrow, they will shut shop the very next day. All of China's production is dependent on US/EU sharing its IP and Patent portfolio.
If China closes 5G and telecommunications patents. All Indians can only go to clean toilets.

To our Pakistani friends

Aapke taraf 5G ke kya haalat hai.
Abhi tak deploy hua ki nahi.

Screenshot_20231005_092327.jpg

Of the major countries, China is the fastest and the fastest in the G20.
The network construction in the Middle East countries is basically based on Chinese equipment, with Huawei and ZTE accounting for the majority.In addition, the telecom networks in Denmark and Norway were mainly provided by Huawei.