Ranger Rover Luxury cars come to Pakistan Assembly

Sigma Motors CEO Col (Retd) Syed Zafar Uddin Ahmad How can a retire Col of Pak Army afford this dealer ship shouldn't we be asking this question or that's not important.

Ahh now Pakistanis can have the privilege of seeing how overpriced and unreliable these cars are. Modern Land Rovers FTL.

Its not about selling cars. The company is now owned by the TATA's who own majority of stocks in the company. And since they are Indian the company is now a British Originated Indian Company just like how Saab is now a Swedish Originated Chinese company.

Oh ok..you are on about 2.3 billion investment by Tata in 2008 i think.
UPDATE 2-Jaguar Land Rover drives Tata acceleration | Reuters
But that does not mean the company has left UK,its still based in UK and running on Tata money.
Too bad the main Buyers on Jaguar Land Rover are Chinese not Indians,because Chinese general Public are getting rich while only Tata in India is getting rich .

Sigma Motors CEO Col (Retd) Syed Zafar Uddin Ahmad How can a retire Col of Pak Army afford this dealer ship shouldn't we be asking this question or that's not important.
Many of them in Army are there for the heck of it,and to serve the nation because they are from rich families and dont work for money...same as British Prince harry is in the army..
when they retire or take early retirement they run successful businesses on family fortunes+The discipline and maturity they learned in Army service.

I request Pakistanis not to buy this car.
The profits from the sales will be used by India to buy weapons only to be targeted at Pakistan. This is BJP-Shiv Sena-RSS at work to destroy pakistan.

get a life......clown.

it doesn't matter..... It is Indian company.....

Being an indian company and a company owned by an indian are two different things..............but never mind

Actually it would be accurate to call JLR Indian- most of the executive board are now Indian, many of the components are made in India and all the profits go to India and all new designs are signed off by Indians. In fact all Asian JLRs sold are made in India be it if made from knock down kits in country to be sold in or sold intact to country to be sold in. So ,more than likely, the Range Rovers to be assembled in Pakistan will be 100% of Indian origin. Unless Pakistan insists on exporting directly from Europe to get Rovers with a slightly less Indian content but this will cause the price to sky rocket.

no the part manufacturers were never changed post 2008 when Tata invested in the company.
Tata had intellectual rights of the design which the can copy paste in their own brand,but other than that nothing changed..
Your claims are wrong.

And.....

THe point is, that Land Rover is not and Indian company.

Same as when it was under ownership of Ford Motor, it was not an American company.

And before Ford, when it was under ownership of BMW, it was not a German company.

And Volvo is not a Chinese company.

Exactly. ownership does not mean that land Rover becomes Indian.

Indians have the habit of not understanding obvious things so let me help them.
QFOdh.jpg

Indians have the habit of not understanding obvious things so let me help them.
QFOdh.jpg
Pakistani have a nascant habit getting owned again and again look here :
Tata Motors - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jaguar Cars and Land Rover
Main articles: Jaguar Cars and Land Rover
After the acquisition of the British Jaguar Land Rover (JLR) business, which also includes the Daimler, Lanchester and Rover brands,[18] Tata Motors became a major player in the international automobile market. On 27 March 2008, Tata Motors reached an agreement with Ford to purchase their Jaguar Land Rover operations for US$2.3 billion. The sale was completed on 2 June 2008.[14]
In addition to the brands, Tata Motors has also gained access to two design centres and two plants in UK. The key acquisition would be of the intellectual property rights related to the technologies. Under Tata ownership, Jaguar Land Rover has produced the Range Rover Evoque, and other new vehicles, which has made JLR, and Tata Motors produce record profits, and it is likely these record profits will continue, and Tata Motors will most likely develop more models for JLR, due to the recent events.

no the part manufacturers were never changed post 2008 when Tata invested in the company.
Tata had intellectual rights of the design which the can copy paste in their own brand,but other than that nothing changed..
Your claims are wrong.
its called acquisition my friend..when you pay for majority of shares, though you can say investement but its an investment which brings the ownership control to TATA..hope it helps to clear the cloud.

Investment is what we(mango man) do ...in chillars in comparisons to these behemoths

range rover is british.
The investors may be from any country.

Range Rover is owned by Tata, therefore it is an Indian company. The same logic applies to the likes of Lenovo etc. Just because you dont like the truth doesnt mean its not.

Pakistani have a nascant habit getting owned again and again look here :
Tata Motors - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jaguar Cars and Land Rover
Main articles: Jaguar Cars and Land Rover
After the acquisition of the British Jaguar Land Rover (JLR) business, which also includes the Daimler, Lanchester and Rover brands,[18] Tata Motors became a major player in the international automobile market. On 27 March 2008, Tata Motors reached an agreement with Ford to purchase their Jaguar Land Rover operations for US$2.3 billion. The sale was completed on 2 June 2008.[14]
In addition to the brands, Tata Motors has also gained access to two design centres and two plants in UK. The key acquisition would be of the intellectual property rights related to the technologies. Under Tata ownership, Jaguar Land Rover has produced the Range Rover Evoque, and other new vehicles, which has made JLR, and Tata Motors produce record profits, and it is likely these record profits will continue, and Tata Motors will most likely develop more models for JLR, due to the recent events.

its called acquisition my friend..when you pay for majority of shares, though you can say investement but its an investment which brings the ownership control to TATA..hope it helps to clear the cloud.

Investment is what we(mango man) do ...in chillars in comparisons to these behemoths

oye moti aqal walay yehi to nuclearpak bhe pichlay 3 pages say bole raha hai!
Yes Range Rover is Indian owned but it is a British company.

oye moti aqal walay yehi to nuclearpak bhe pichlay 3 pages say bole raha hai!
Yes Range Rover is Indian owned but it is a British company.
hahaha jal gai lagta hai teri...frustration kahi aur dikha jaake...
u r pathetic and a dumb a$$ at max nothing more....but tuje samajh nai aarahi na jo wiki ke pages chipakaye jaa raha hai yaha...moron...it was for you to understand..ki JLR is now Indian..as it belong to Indian Invester TATA...samajh aai...
now ur showing when pakistani get owned which language they come to...continue ur brain fart...

u guys are breed apart...u will buy a Indian product but will say no its not Indian we imported it from UK..pathetic creature yaar..sudhar jao...

Range Rover head Quarters still in UK...
If TATA were the sole owners they had moved it to Bombay....