Ranger Rover Luxury cars come to Pakistan Assembly

They don't seem to understand that when you buy stocks in a company you are buying part ownership in the company and who ever own the majority of stocks in the company owns the company.

This ACQUISITION is not "part ownership". The whole darn thing was BOUGHT for 2.3 billion. Bells and whistles included.

Ownership rights, advanced manufacturing tech, facilities, sales network, patents....the whole works. To top it all up, they even started a manufacturing facility in Pune. :)

I knew Pakistani members would not digest the truth.
But hey, who ever buys the car will be the owner. Then it will be in his name..:cheers:
Still the profits will go to TATA empire.

They don't seem to understand that when you buy stocks in a company you are buying part ownership in the company and who ever own the majority of stocks in the company owns the company.

Thei brains are not programmed to think beyond poor indians, poverty in India, etc etc...thus it cant be digested that an Indian Company owns the brand

Poor indians ...lol ...u might like to have a look at ur country...Tata has to make a ramped down version to sell to pakistani...lol it will increase the profit of tata...

for ur second comment..here it is big LOL....u dont have any argument now fighting like kids...go get a life...

After 5 pages i had to stoop down to your kindergarten level to try make you understand...
Has a normal Indian really such an abysmal IQ? or we really got all retard jantaa here?

And nobody is denying that.

What we're trying to say here is : Its an Indian company .

punkd.jpg

It's Official: Land Rover Now Made in India ( FORBES )

The rugged, Safari-inspired, sport utility brand, Land Rover, made its official debut in India on Friday. It’s owner, Tata Motors (TTM), turned on the production line for the first time since it acquired the brand along with Jaguar in 2008 for 1.15 billion GBP, or around $2.3 billion, from Detroit automaker Ford.

The assembly line, located in the city of Pune in western India, will build the Freelander 2 model with parts from Tata’s Land Rover facility in Liverpool, England.

“There is a taxation benefit which will be rolled over to our customers,” Carl-Peter Forster, chief executive and managing director for the Tata Motors group, was quoted as saying in the Wall Street Journal’s Friday edition. “But setting up an assembly plant shows Jaguar Land Rover is increasingly becoming a part of India. It shows we are more rooted, more grounded in the Indian market and we have a larger commitment than just selling a few cars.”

Investors have had their eyes on the Tata purchase of such a massive global brand for the last three years, holding out high hopes for the luxury names in Tata’s portfolio of passenger cars. The Jaguar Land Rover deal essentially turned Tata into a global automaker. It hopes to launch its version of the low cost mini-city car, Nano, in markets outside of India next year.

Abhijit Sarkar, co-manager of the $113 million Dreyfus Emerging Asia Fund (DEAAX), told Forbes this week that, Tata Motors has managed to turn Jaguar-Land Rover around since buying it from Ford. “Right now, Jag and Land Rover are experiencing lifetime record sales of around 300,000 vehicles, with profits of 1.3 billion pounds. That’s made the acquistion pay for itself,” he says. Tata is the fund’s No. 1 holding.

It's Official: Land Rover Now Made in India - Forbes

What we're trying to say here is : Its an Indian company .

punkd.jpg

What I am not understanding is, in one page he says that its not an Indian company and that TATA is only an investor while on the other he recognizes it as an Indian company. That's some serious confusion.

Hey guys...if you behave you might get a car assembled in India :)

??

What "they" are saying is that while land-rover is an Indian owned company, it doesn't make the cars Indian.

Mercedes Benz was owned by an American company for quite some time but people didn't start calling the cars American now did they?

okay then, Volvo is a chinese company!

And Land Rover was a American company before Tata took it, and before Ford Motors took it, it was a German company!

What I am not understanding is, in one page he says that its not an Indian company and that TATA is only an investor while on the other he recognizes it as an Indian company. That's some serious confusion.

He says many things. I think the guy really wants to buy an overpriced land rover....This is how he plans on justifying his purchase.

And Land Rover was a American company before Tata took it, and before Ford Motors took it, it was a German company!

And now wholly Indian :)

Imagine all that R&D.

Yes Volvo and Saab, are now Chinese companies since they bought the companies and that the technology rights for the company. They can have HQ for these companies anywhere in the world but at the end of the day the profit they would make would go to China.

It is a Indian (Tata) owned British company.

Same as Volvo is a Chinese owned, Swedish company.

Go to anywhere in the internet world, you will not see it written, land Rover is an Indian company. It will always be a British company.

You people are talking about stocks, investors, assemblies, production lines, all of which have no significance. It could be made in Burkina Faso, but it will still be a British Company.

To add, lots and lots of British companies are being bought over by Indians, and I wouldn't be surprised after ten years a majority of British Companies being owned by Indians.

I think this is what the Pakistani members want to say...a British company now owned by an Indian.

Too haan khe do na yaaroo..ye bhi khush aur inki ego bhi hurt nahi hui aur hakikat bhi nahi badlegi.

Yes Volvo and Saab, are now Chinese companies since they bought the companies and that the technology rights for the company. They can have HQ for these companies anywhere in the world but at the end of the day the profit they would make would go to China.

Chinesed owned, Swedish companies.