Rafale Scam - SaafBaat

ashok321

Canada
hollande-modi-metro-759.jpg

Rafale Scam - SaafBaat

PM Modi has renegotiated the Rafale deal to great advantage of Ambanis and even greater disadvantage to India. He is now buying far fewer planes at multifold cost without any technology transfer – just to enrich The Ambanis.

Can India Stop Rafale Scam?

Normally, we come to know about a scam long after it has happened. But thanks to our credit-seeking PM and his Media which glorifies his failures as achievements, we the Indians are witnessing a scam in progress right now in front of our own eyes (if they’re open). Yes, we’re talking about Rafale Deal.

This scam not only involves our hard earned money but it also has serious implications for India’s security & morale of our Army. This also tells us for whom is the Hon’ble PM is actually working. For crores of Indians who voted for him or for his cronies who fund his election campaigns.

We’ll have to understand the scam first. The Deal involves purchase of 36 Rafale fighter planes from France through Government to Government deal done by our Hon’ble PM.

History of the Rafale Deal

IAF (Indian Air Force) is in dire need of around 200 so called MMRCA (Medium Multi-Role Combat Aircraft) since 2001. UPA approved the demand in 2007 and initiated the bidding. Many companies responded & finally Dassault won the bidding in 2012 to provide 126 Rafales at US$ 10.2 Billion, 18 jets to be provided ready-to-fly and rest 108 to be Made in India by HAL (Hindustan Aeronautics Limited) via technology transfer.

1.K., DEEPALAKSHMI. 2016. All you need to know about Rafale deal. The Hindu. April 16. [Source]

2.France’s Dassault wins IAF fighter deal. 2012. The New Indian Express. January 31. [Source]

temfbfbgv.png

Dassault bid was the lowest and loaded with many benefits to India. Dassault was on the verge of bankruptcy and without this deal, France’s future as a defence supplier was in jeopardy. The deal Dassault offered after it’s unsuccessful attempts to export Rafales to Brazil & UAE, even China was nervous.
3.The Rafale deal and why it makes China nervous. 2013. Rediff. January 20. [Source]

So they offered their best deal and India awarded them the contract, and followed up with negotiations to iron-out the details. The negotiations ended when PM Modi changed the entire deal (turned it on it’s head, actually, totally scrapping the Original Deal

4.Government withdraws tender for 126 medium multi role combat aircraft: Manohar Parrikar – The Economic Times. 2015. The Economic Times. July 30. [Source] and announced purchase of 36 Ready-to-fly planes at almost 3-times the original cost from France. Bye Bye Make in India. Bye Bye Technology Transfer. Bye Bye all the benefits to India, based on which Dassault won the bid in the first place.
5.Rafale Jet Deal Doesn’t Comply with “Make in India” slogan. Defence Expert D. Raghunandan’s Interview. 2016. NewsClick. April 19. [Source]

Look at the brazen loot of Money in above Table.

Partnership and technology transfer to HAL in original contract was with a strategic objective of developing indigenous capability in the long run. India can’t keep on purchasing super-costly air crafts from other nations forever. Technology transfer and manufacturing of 108 jets in India by HAL was most important aspect of original deal, which Modi has done away with.

A PM who wants to make India a super power doesn’t do such scams and Insult India world over. The deal, as it stands today, is a full blown scam to loot India and benefits Mr Modi’s cronies.

What caused the change in deal?

So why did Hon’ble PM Modi spoil a sweet deal benefiting India (from a desperate company in serious need of business) into an outrageous losing proposition to empty India’s coffers to enrich France’s? What really happened?

Mukesh Ambani Happened. Anil Ambani Happened.

Within less than 2 weeks after Dassault bagged India’s 126 MMRCS deal, Mukesh Ambani became Dassault’s partner.

Reliance enters defence manufacture with Rafale maker. 2012. Rediff. February 13.[Source]

So did Anil Ambani, afterwards

Anil Ambani’s Reliance Group Awarded Contract Worth ₹22,000 Crore From India’s Rafale Jet Fighter Deal. 2016. Huffington Post India. October 3. [Source]

Surprised? Now Dassault, which was ready to provide 126 Rafales at US$ 10.2 Billion, 18 ready to fly and 108 to be made in India by HAL asked additional money for weapons systems and technology transfer stretching the deal from 10.2 Billion to 18-22 Billion US$. Not only this, they refused to provide any guarantee for planes made by HAL. In short, they broke every single clause, rider in the original contract.

Why? Greed, of course! When Dassault entered the bid, it had no leverage and much to lose if it didn’t get the bid. Dassault was desperate, it’s reputation of being non-transparent in it’s business (rated worst – F Band by transparency international) wasn’t helping it much and Dassault’s CEO himself was mired in charges of financial irregularities.

French billionaire Dassault to face trial for tax fraud. 2016. The Times Of India. March 21.[Source]

But Dassault-Ambani partnership changed everything. Now, Ambani – who owned most of BJPCon politicians, thus owned the government itself, was Dassault’s partner. (BJP-Congress are not two different parties. Think, how many corrupt people of each other did they send behind the bar?). So Dassault-Ambani started arm twisting Indian government to get the most out of the deal. Read about Ambani’s Gas Scams to know about his arm twisting prowess.

Rai, Siddhartha. 2015. Dassault ranked among the least transparent defence companies. Mail Online. April 26. [Source]

Thankfully, it wasn’t that easy. At first whiff of corruption, A K Antony – considered a rare honest politician in BJPCon flock (then Defence Minister of UPA) stopped serious negotiations, delaying the deal. So Dassault-Ambani had to wait out 2 more years until Modi became PM. Modi-Ambani unholy nexus is not a secret anymore. Modi shamelessly lends his face (PM’s credibility) to Ad campaigns of Ambani’s commercial products (Jio). So as soon as Modi had an opportunity, he ratified the deal that is most disadvantageous to India and Most profitable to Dassault-Ambani. What’s more, PM single handedly took this decision, perhaps without even getting formal cabinet nod. Defence minister Parrikar himself wasn’t aware of the deal before 48 hours of the announcement. Crazy, eh?

It’s been said that Modi’s top guns Jaitly, Parrikar etc are not happy with Modi’s Deal. Subramanian Swamy of BJP has publicly spoken against and written a letter to PM Modi to stop this deal.

Peri, Dinakar. 2015. Swamy to move court if Rafale deal is finalised. The Hindu. April 10.[Source]

He even threatened to file a PIL to stop the deal. A Rajya Sabha Seat has silenced him about his PIL to stop Rafale Scam. Of course, no one is talking about it, because most of Indian Media has been reduced to Modi’s cheerleaders. But for how long?

The scam is not in purchasing Rafale. Scam is at the outrageous price the jets are being purchased for and that too with terms which are totally unfair to India, trashing all the original objectives of the deal. India doesn’t need just jets. It needs cost-effective technology. If India had appointed our enemy Hafiz Saeed to negotiate a deal with Dassault-Ambani for us, even he might have come up with a better deal than Modi’s Deal!

Read more by clicking the link.....

Modi is chor PM of India.
What do you think? Sanghis will come to argue? They will try to supress this as much as possible. Maun Muni ka baap baitha hai. He (and his Bhakts, Media etc.) will be silent forever.
Log chillate rahenge. Apne aap thanda ho jaayega scam.
Every one knows "Mother of All deals" has turned into "Father of all scams". Demonitisation is Grand Father. Many more great grand fathers yet to come.
This is just the beginning. Congis toh chote bachche honge inke saamne.
Media khush hoga daily ek hot masala news se TRP rating badhane mein (Communal riots, Mandir, Muslims pe attacks, Dalits pe attacks, Gau Rakshaks aur kuch nahi mila toh Gau Urine se medicine etc. etc.).

hollande-modi-metro-759.jpg

Rafale Scam - SaafBaat

PM Modi has renegotiated the Rafale deal to great advantage of Ambanis and even greater disadvantage to India. He is now buying far fewer planes at multifold cost without any technology transfer – just to enrich The Ambanis.

Can India Stop Rafale Scam?

Normally, we come to know about a scam long after it has happened. But thanks to our credit-seeking PM and his Media which glorifies his failures as achievements, we the Indians are witnessing a scam in progress right now in front of our own eyes (if they’re open). Yes, we’re talking about Rafale Deal.

This scam not only involves our hard earned money but it also has serious implications for India’s security & morale of our Army. This also tells us for whom is the Hon’ble PM is actually working. For crores of Indians who voted for him or for his cronies who fund his election campaigns.

We’ll have to understand the scam first. The Deal involves purchase of 36 Rafale fighter planes from France through Government to Government deal done by our Hon’ble PM.

History of the Rafale Deal

IAF (Indian Air Force) is in dire need of around 200 so called MMRCA (Medium Multi-Role Combat Aircraft) since 2001. UPA approved the demand in 2007 and initiated the bidding. Many companies responded & finally Dassault won the bidding in 2012 to provide 126 Rafales at US$ 10.2 Billion, 18 jets to be provided ready-to-fly and rest 108 to be Made in India by HAL (Hindustan Aeronautics Limited) via technology transfer.

1.K., DEEPALAKSHMI. 2016. All you need to know about Rafale deal. The Hindu. April 16. [Source]

2.France’s Dassault wins IAF fighter deal. 2012. The New Indian Express. January 31. [Source]

View attachment 419006

Dassault bid was the lowest and loaded with many benefits to India. Dassault was on the verge of bankruptcy and without this deal, France’s future as a defence supplier was in jeopardy. The deal Dassault offered after it’s unsuccessful attempts to export Rafales to Brazil & UAE, even China was nervous.
3.The Rafale deal and why it makes China nervous. 2013. Rediff. January 20. [Source]

So they offered their best deal and India awarded them the contract, and followed up with negotiations to iron-out the details. The negotiations ended when PM Modi changed the entire deal (turned it on it’s head, actually, totally scrapping the Original Deal

4.Government withdraws tender for 126 medium multi role combat aircraft: Manohar Parrikar – The Economic Times. 2015. The Economic Times. July 30. [Source] and announced purchase of 36 Ready-to-fly planes at almost 3-times the original cost from France. Bye Bye Make in India. Bye Bye Technology Transfer. Bye Bye all the benefits to India, based on which Dassault won the bid in the first place.
5.Rafale Jet Deal Doesn’t Comply with “Make in India” slogan. Defence Expert D. Raghunandan’s Interview. 2016. NewsClick. April 19. [Source]

Look at the brazen loot of Money in above Table.

Partnership and technology transfer to HAL in original contract was with a strategic objective of developing indigenous capability in the long run. India can’t keep on purchasing super-costly air crafts from other nations forever. Technology transfer and manufacturing of 108 jets in India by HAL was most important aspect of original deal, which Modi has done away with.

A PM who wants to make India a super power doesn’t do such scams and Insult India world over. The deal, as it stands today, is a full blown scam to loot India and benefits Mr Modi’s cronies.

What caused the change in deal?

So why did Hon’ble PM Modi spoil a sweet deal benefiting India (from a desperate company in serious need of business) into an outrageous losing proposition to empty India’s coffers to enrich France’s? What really happened?

Mukesh Ambani Happened. Anil Ambani Happened.

Within less than 2 weeks after Dassault bagged India’s 126 MMRCS deal, Mukesh Ambani became Dassault’s partner.

Reliance enters defence manufacture with Rafale maker. 2012. Rediff. February 13.[Source]

So did Anil Ambani, afterwards

Anil Ambani’s Reliance Group Awarded Contract Worth ₹22,000 Crore From India’s Rafale Jet Fighter Deal. 2016. Huffington Post India. October 3. [Source]

Surprised? Now Dassault, which was ready to provide 126 Rafales at US$ 10.2 Billion, 18 ready to fly and 108 to be made in India by HAL asked additional money for weapons systems and technology transfer stretching the deal from 10.2 Billion to 18-22 Billion US$. Not only this, they refused to provide any guarantee for planes made by HAL. In short, they broke every single clause, rider in the original contract.

Why? Greed, of course! When Dassault entered the bid, it had no leverage and much to lose if it didn’t get the bid. Dassault was desperate, it’s reputation of being non-transparent in it’s business (rated worst – F Band by transparency international) wasn’t helping it much and Dassault’s CEO himself was mired in charges of financial irregularities.

French billionaire Dassault to face trial for tax fraud. 2016. The Times Of India. March 21.[Source]

But Dassault-Ambani partnership changed everything. Now, Ambani – who owned most of BJPCon politicians, thus owned the government itself, was Dassault’s partner. (BJP-Congress are not two different parties. Think, how many corrupt people of each other did they send behind the bar?). So Dassault-Ambani started arm twisting Indian government to get the most out of the deal. Read about Ambani’s Gas Scams to know about his arm twisting prowess.

Rai, Siddhartha. 2015. Dassault ranked among the least transparent defence companies. Mail Online. April 26. [Source]

Thankfully, it wasn’t that easy. At first whiff of corruption, A K Antony – considered a rare honest politician in BJPCon flock (then Defence Minister of UPA) stopped serious negotiations, delaying the deal. So Dassault-Ambani had to wait out 2 more years until Modi became PM. Modi-Ambani unholy nexus is not a secret anymore. Modi shamelessly lends his face (PM’s credibility) to Ad campaigns of Ambani’s commercial products (Jio). So as soon as Modi had an opportunity, he ratified the deal that is most disadvantageous to India and Most profitable to Dassault-Ambani. What’s more, PM single handedly took this decision, perhaps without even getting formal cabinet nod. Defence minister Parrikar himself wasn’t aware of the deal before 48 hours of the announcement. Crazy, eh?

It’s been said that Modi’s top guns Jaitly, Parrikar etc are not happy with Modi’s Deal. Subramanian Swamy of BJP has publicly spoken against and written a letter to PM Modi to stop this deal.

Peri, Dinakar. 2015. Swamy to move court if Rafale deal is finalised. The Hindu. April 10.[Source]

He even threatened to file a PIL to stop the deal. A Rajya Sabha Seat has silenced him about his PIL to stop Rafale Scam. Of course, no one is talking about it, because most of Indian Media has been reduced to Modi’s cheerleaders. But for how long?

The scam is not in purchasing Rafale. Scam is at the outrageous price the jets are being purchased for and that too with terms which are totally unfair to India, trashing all the original objectives of the deal. India doesn’t need just jets. It needs cost-effective technology. If India had appointed our enemy Hafiz Saeed to negotiate a deal with Dassault-Ambani for us, even he might have come up with a better deal than Modi’s Deal!

Read more by clicking the link.....

The comparision of the two deals is obviously made by an amateur.
The deal Modi signed included the 36 aircraft and a lot of other things,
including development of India specific features.
These are development costs and are charged for independent of the number of planes bought.

The French behaved like a car saleman, selling a car and after the customer
signs the purchase order, offers a good deal on the engine, the wheels,
and the seats which were not included in the contract.

The real price for 126 Rafale was $18-22B, but the comparision chart says $10.2B.

I would say that India purchased the Rafale with weapons and support for $146M a piece.
It also payed $3,5B for other things.

The anti-India stance of @ashok321 is a bit surprising.
I would not bad mouth Sweden this way.
Criticizing bad things is one thing, but he goes beyond this.
Is he a traitor, false flagger, or what?
What explains his behaviour?

He's the complete package. Best ignored. Off-late he has stopped talking about Samsung & Apple's turnover. :crazy:

The comparision of the two deals is obviously made by an amateur.
The deal Modi signed included the 36 aircraft and a lot of other things,
including development of India specific features.
These are development costs and are charged for independent of the number of planes bought.

The French behaved like a car saleman, selling a car and after the customer
signs the purchase order, offers a good deal on the engine, the wheels,
and the seats which was not included in the contract.

The real price for 126 Rafale was $18-22B, but the comparision chart says $10.2B.

I would say that India purchased the Rafale with weapons and support for $146M a piece.
It also payed $3,5B for other things.

The article is exhaustive and fully comprehensive with most sources provided. More, it was the Harvard educated Sanghi leader Subramaniam Swamy who wanted this deal to be scraped/investigated.

Subramanian Swamy on Twitter: "If Govt clears Rafael deal then it is a ...
Subramanian Swamy on Twitter: "Why Rafale is a Big Mistake - The ...

Hence the following adage is suitably applied to Cardinal Richelieu impersonator - A (lesser known) Swedish Sanghi:

Eyes are useless, when the mind is blind.

The article is exhaustive and fully comprehensive with most sources provided. More, it was the Harvard educated Sanghi leader Subramaniam Swamy who wanted this deal to be scraped/investigated.

Subramanian Swamy on Twitter: "If Govt clears Rafael deal then it is a ...
Subramanian Swamy on Twitter: "Why Rafale is a Big Mistake - The ...

Hence the following adage is suitably applied to Cardinal Richelieu impersonator - A (lesser known) Swedish Sanghi:

Eyes are useless, when the mind is blind.

I was not neccessarily referring to this specific entry.
Even if it is correct, in light of other postings it is clear that you make an effort bad-mouthing your country. If it is your country...

I was not neccessarily referring to this specific entry.
Even if it is correct, in light of other postings it is clear that you make an effort bad-mouthing your country. If it is your country...

Is your PM corrupt and unethical?
No,
Is your PM following abusive Twitter IDs ?
No.
Your PM is good enough for you to NOT criticize him.

But such is not the case here.
Imagine a PM of a biggest democracy following ruffians on Twitter, so much so that a book has been written by ex BJP IT Cell lady:

_ba7865ae-ccef-11e6-b3cb-dcd306bf19b8.jpg

Do the PMs of Japan, Canada, US, UK do that?
Is it not a shameful for Indian citizens that his/her PM follows Ruffians on Twitter?

Then he has inducted criminals in his cabinet as his ministers, despite having an option to engage only honest ones:

modilies.png

There is tones of material against this thick skinned crook PM of India.
Why he should not be ridiculed?
Is Trump not?

But, of all, what is your business here to brazenly call people traitor by tagging them?
I understand that you might be a Hindu Indian working in Sweden and have sympathy for Modi, but this is not a way to behave in public forums.

No,
No.

Imagine a PM of a biggest democracy following ruffians on Twitter, so much so that a book has been written by ex BJP IT Cell lady:

Is it not a shameful for Indian citizens that his/her PM follows Ruffians on Twitter?

Then he has inducted criminals in his cabinet as his ministers, despite having an option to engage only honest ones:

View attachment 419045

Is Trump not?

But, of all, what is your business here to brazenly call people traitor by tagging them?
I understand that you might be a Hindu Indian working in Sweden and have sympathy for Modi, but this is not a way to behave in public forums.

Nice research, you CCP paymasters will be proud of you!

Rafale is too expensive

It is, so what, we are not takin it out on a loan financed by china on an 8% interest are we, just mind your own bloody god damn business troll!

Nice research, you CCP paymasters will be proud of you!

It is, so what, we are not takin it out on a loan financed by china on an 8% interest are we, just mind your own bloody god business troll!
I don't think Modi get a good deal

BJP rednecks also like money

It won't be long in the future huge BJP corruption scandals exposed.

No,
No.

View attachment 419045

Is Trump not?

I don't call You a traitor,but I see that as a possible explanation of Your behaviour.
I gave the alternative false flagger, and asked for other ideas.
You are tagged, so that you can explain Yourself your behaviour.
You have focused on this single post, even though I explained it was your general behaviour I questioned. Keep on avoiding the real question, if you are ashamed...
As I said criticizing your country is sometimes neccessary, but You are beyond that.

When was the last time You said anything favourable about India?

And no, I can trace my ancestry about 300 years back, to Northern Sweden on my fathers side.
Noone did a trace on my mothers side, except that there is someone from Germany way back.
Heres my index finger. Not the whole hand, since You would find the gesture offensive.
IMG_1732.JPG

I do not have any real knowledge about Modi. If anyone knows anything about BJP here,
It is old stuff, where BJP was considered an extremist Hindu party.