Rafale Deal In 3-4 Months, Says Indian Envoy In Paris

India's rising Debt to GDP ratio - Yahoo! India Finance

Funny Jr.TT of fish tank...............................:cheers:

India still has one of the lowest GDP-debt ratios of ANY nation on earth though, so there is a lot of room to grow! And a high GDP-debt ratio is not an inherenitly bad thing- it can indicate devlopment of a nation, if loans are used to purchase capital goods and the ratio is kept low then all is good. India has a very stringent loan market so don't expect US/Western levels of debt anytime soon!

Take it from an aspiring economist!

mate, it's the figure which is released every week (the rise is of $55 milion), the total forex of India is around $300 billion.

Forex increase is due to variation of foreign currency (As the article posted says). It is due to rise and fall of foreign currency against the dollar. Only if the dollar keep dropping every week for 1 year you will get $300billion. Is that likely ?

But Rupee IS dropping..... so your imports will cost more. India subsidises oil. You use US$ to buy oil. So you still pay more in Rupee. India should have drop the oil subsidy during the good times. Drop it now, the government will fall. Dont drop it and it will drain your forex reserve. Its a double edge sword.

Forex increase is due to variation of foreign currency (As the article posted says). It is due to rise and fall of foreign currency against the dollar. Only if the dollar keep dropping every week for 1 year you will get $300billion. Is that likely ?

But Rupee IS dropping..... so your imports will cost more. India subsidises oil. You use US$ to buy oil. So you still pay more in Rupee. India should have drop the oil subsidy during the good times. Drop it now, the government will fall. Dont drop it and it will drain your forex reserve. Its a double edge sword.

This will have 0 impact on the MMRCA/Rafale deal so please take this talk elsewhere.

Rafale deal and Ajmal Qassab fall on the same catagory.
Both wont get executed and get delayed for media hype.

I wonder what you guys will be saying a in a few months once the deal IS signed!

+I'm interested to know-do you genuily belive the deal won't be signed-and if so for what reason? Or are you really, really hoping it won't get signed despite all the evidence to the contrary?

@safriz, Imran bhai ney bigaad diya, trolling :woot: :D

Mr. JTT ;)

I wonder what you guys will be saying a in a few months once the deal IS signed!

+I'm interested to know-do you genuily belive the deal won't be signed-and if so for what reason? Or are you really, really hoping it won't get signed despite all the evidence to the contrary?

abing, we will sign the deal & throw 1 or two rafale on there faces :rofl:

Safriz- I'd genuinely like an answer!

There is a debate going on on an other forum,.... what would IAF do if PAF acquires the new Chinese J-31 Stealth aircraft. ?? !!

^^^ Nahi yaar... Kiyaa mein nay ghalat baat kahii? :D

The thing is unless india gets their MMRCA sorted?..PAF wont buy them J-10B either....
So for fanboys...Indiam MMRCA is important so that we can see J-10B in green colors...

There is a debate going on on an other forum,.... what would IAF do if PAF acquires the new Chinese J-31 Stealth aircraft. ?? !!

Hardly a thing to worry, firstly the stealth capability & fifth generation features of J-31s are debatable as Chinese keeps things in secret, no one knows where it compares (if it really is fifth gen) to F-22/F-35/PAK-FA.

Secondly, even if PAF goes for it, it will take nearly 15 years for first planes to be inducted in PAF's inventory, i.e. post-2025, until than IAF will have FGFAs in very great nos. (80+).

Thirdly, IAF is planning AMCA as well & options for F-35s are also open (though i personally don't favor it).

Lastly & most important, until when PAF acquires J-31s, IAF will be a very very formidable force with the induction of Rafale + sukhoi-30s + LCA mark 2 + FGFA + mirage 2k (upgraded), so PAF is hardly a worry for IAF, IAF is competing currently (& in future) only with PLAAF.

Now if u want u can post my reply "in that other thread" :D

I'm not asking what will the PAF do- I am asking what will all the naysayers who, for some inexplicable reason, have been saying the RAFALE/MMRCA deal will not happen for years now despite ALL the evidence to the contrary, say then?