Rafale Deal In 3-4 Months, Says Indian Envoy In Paris

sachin@india

A deal with Dassault Aviation for 126 Rafale fighters is on course, with India's Ambassador to France telling journalists he expects to see the deal concluded in three-four months -- pretty much in line with what the Indian Air Force projects. Wire agency reports quote Ambassador Rakesh Sood as saying that negotiations between Dassault and the Indian MoD's contract negotiation committee (CNC) had moved "slower than expected", but that he was looking at a three-four month timeframe for the deal to be concluded.

source: livefist

If someone from govt dept or goi say 1 month then one should take it as 1 yr period.Thats indian punctuality for you....:cheers:
Real reason is india dont have money to buy Rafale.So they are cutting down on defence.

If someone from govt dept or goi say 1 month then one should take it as 1 yr period.Thats indian punctuality for you....:cheers:
Real reason is india dont have money to buy Rafale.So they are cutting down on defence.

MUMBAI: India's foreign exchange (forex) reserves went up by $55.6 million to $295.29 billion for the week ended Oct 26, Reserve Bank of India (RBI) data show.
The reserves rose $359.4 million to $295.23 billion for the week ended Oct 19. The forex had declined by $163.7 million to $294.87 billion for the week ended Oct 12.
The foreign currency assets (FCA) - the biggest component of the forex reserves - was up $86.9 million at $260.46 billion, according to the weekly statistical supplement released by the RBI.

India's forex reserves up $55.6 million - The Times of India

Yawn!!!!!!!!!!! Funny aunty..

Pathetic rate of negotiations...

Only we are so abysmal at this.

Oh c'mon shering, u can't be saying this, this deal is HUGE!!, involving $20 billions of money, with India getting full TOT & with 50% offset clause, the no. are bound to increase from 126 to 200+, do u think MOD will conclude the deal just like that & maybe call for another INS Viky like blunder?? even we while purchasing a car of few lakhs wait for some weeks or even months to get the best out of the deal & here we are talking about one of the most sophisticated jets which will serve the IAF for well over 40 years & involve billions of dollars.

I know this MMRCA saga has become too long for any of us to bear, but we have got one of the best planes with full TOT which can dramatically change our local defence industry for good, i think we can be a little patient for it :)

Even if this deal is pretty costly, we know how our bureaucracy moves. DEAD SLOW. By the time they get things done it will be 2020.

Agreed, but Bofors deal toppled the whole Rajiv Gandhi govt. when just Rs. 50 crore were involved in kickbacks & here we are talking about nearly Rs. 1 lakh crore deal!! No one (poiticians, govt., bureaucrats) wants blood on his hands this time. Plus we have seen the consequences of fast conclusion of defence deals such as Vikramaditya or scorpene, MOD certainly don't want a repeat of that.

As Expected.

Sources already said that deal wont be signed in this financial year.

As Expected.

Sources already said that deal wont be signed in this financial year.

?????

who said so, which sources??

IAF chief had already said that the deal would be signed by the end of this fiscal, the ambassador is talking on same lines, the current fiscal will end in march-2013, i.e. nearly 4-5 months are left, so it will be signed in this fiscal only.

India's rising Debt to GDP ratio - Yahoo! India Finance

Funny Jr.TT of fish tank...............................:cheers:

http://www.defence.pk/forums/indian...inister-rules-out-any-cut-defence-budget.html

Not to forget that the budget for Rafale was already cleared in the IAF budget early this year, as confirmed by the Air Chief.

Because the aim is not a fast replacement, but to get as much advantages in various fields and therefor you have to negotiate for quiet some time and use some tricks at the side too.

India's rising Debt to GDP ratio - Yahoo! India Finance

Funny Jr.TT of fish tank...............................:cheers:
So despite the ACM of the IAF, the Indian Defence minister, every high official in the MoD, every official from Dassualt and the French and Indian ambassadors in both countries saying the deal will be singed in the FY2012-13, YOU think you know better?

You and your troll friends are going to be left pretty red-faced come March 2013 aren't you?

Are your delusions based on facts or just wishful thinking?