Quick question if someone told you flat out that man has walked earth for 350-400 million years would you believe them?

Titanium100

Denmark
Meaning the carboniferous era?

Also this means Adam landed on earth during the carboniferous era...

I am not arguing for this or against it just wanna know your take?

On two lines opening a thread ,it means you want the people to give answers without knowing what's behind this question then you argue to bring in your dirty agenda and linger on thread , pathetic

There is no ulterior motive just a conversation

You are going to take the people back to the millions of years. What people will learn from it, better we all should watch 'Live with Dr Shahid Masood'.
Bhai, log tu kal kya khaya tha, yeh bhi bhool jatay hain.
If just want to increase your post count, brilliant idea.

Salaam

No.

Without context and evidence, the question is absurd just as claiming humans have lived on Venus.

You are going to take the people back to the millions of years. What people will learn from it, better we all should watch 'Live with Dr Shahid Masood'.
Bhai, log tu kal kya khaya tha, yeh bhi bhool jatay hain.
If just want to increase your post count, brilliant idea.
Dr Shahid Masood is teaching history now a days free of cost ,some times I don't like him but then I realize he is doing a great job young generation needs to listen him to learn history

Why would I believe this? What's stopping them from saying 600 million years?

We would need scientific evidence. For example, so far there is fairly solid evidence that homo sapiens were around in part of Africa as long as 450K years ago. There is also evidence that around that time there were other human like species in many parts of the world, all of those species (a famous one we know as Neanderthal including) were wiped out by us starting in and around 70K years ago when homo sapiens began spreading out from Africa into the rest of the world.

Prior to 450K years, there is evidence that other human like species existed in the world, a famous one knows as homo Erectus. From what I have read, we have evidence for some of these human species that goes back a few million years.

To think that there were humans precisely like us for the last 100K years is mind boggling enough. Since our recorded history only goes back a few thousand. Like we know the first cities only really came to be about 12K years ago. Pyramids are actually a very recent event in the history of humans.

To think if there were humans like us, or even proto humans for hundreds of millions of years to me seems incorrect. But if there is evidence then lets examine it.

What do you know? or believe?

No as it does not make any logical sense.

If humans had been around for that long then human civilisation would have been so much more advanced than it is now.

Just look at how much technology has advanced just in the last 200 years and so the mind boggles what humans that had been around for 400 million years would be capable of.

Human bone records vanish or difficult to find beyond 10,000 year
Written History diminishes beyond 5,000 years

Pyramid contains engraved glyphs we can hardly read it (or we claim meaning is understood

Stories of recent 2,000 years , medieval states and countries , their kings and queens are suspect to bias

Going 1,000 years before , we started tracking current calendar , historians disagree on almost every time on simplest aspects

People have trouble with names of person or their relation , or what actually happened to them if they existed just 500 years ago

Looking back 1,000,000 years is impossible to imagine

Earth has existed 6,000,000,000 years

Just look at how much technology has advanced just in the last 200 years and so the mind boggles what humans that had been around for 400 million years would be capable of.
what? even if you think the world is 4000 or 6000 or whatever year old, why do you think there was little no development between year 0 and 1800 but so much development in the last 200? if humans can remain stagnant for 1800 years, there's nothing stopping them from wandering for a few million years.

just look at countries like India/Pakistan or some African country and compare them to old and newly developed countries like China, Japan, Germany. people can sit doing nothing/smoking religion for a long time.

edit: modifying the answer since I badly misread the question the first time.

yea, there isn't much implausible about it. the current scientific consensus I think says that early modern humans are a few hundred thousand years old. but I don't find it much implausible even if they were there for a few hundred million years. I'm sure there would be some problems scientifically (fossil record etc) and it would have been easily proven scientifically if it really was the case; so we can be sure it wasn't the case. but intuitively, there isn't much difference.

Ofcourse, civilised human being have existed for millions of years, that is what our holy texts tell us and that is the ultimate truth. Not only that but there have civilisations in the past which were way more advanced than ours today.

However those who believe the idiot Darwin and his bullshit theory of evolution, which states human being were monkeys and apes 5000 years ago, they would take it as a joke.

Ofcourse, civilised human being have existed for millions of years, that is what our holy texts tell us and that is the ultimate truth. Not only that but there have civilisations in the past which were way more advanced than ours today.
This.. I also like the fact you added more advanced civilisation then ours have existed... I would say way more advanced since they had bigger craniums. I agree but i would let thread continue and let ppl come thru

You have no evidence that humans were existed 300-400 million years ago, no holy books of any religion gave exact arrival of Adam and Eve on earth @Titanium100