Question about life that make me restless

Live for humanity and you will never feel the uselessness
I try my best . i don't get any pleasure from any worldy things but still i am running behind them just like everyone else because i am living in society where these things matter.. I don't know if its good thing or bad things..I achieved many things in life which i thought they will make me happy or content but they never did

yea and i was also thinking why creation of Satan and evil was necessary .why people die in road accidents, earth quakes, wars, aids/cancer etc. would it not be better if there will be goodness only and no suffering ..would it not better if we had only choice of committing good ?
One does not learn from seeing only the better side of life...ALLAH has said in the Quran if HE wills HE can make everyone submit but no HE gives them a choice for a time period...for them to reflect...

by respecting the fragility of human life n searching happiness in small things.:agree:
My granduncle does the same and MASHALLAH I do see him in peace...in fact he is probably 1 of the few adults I respect for finding himself

:o:
i feel so old now:suicide:,,,,,i have got to watch some pokemon now to get out of the shock n feel young again.:crazy_pilot:

One does not learn from seeing only the better side of life...ALLAH has said in the Quran if HE wills HE can make everyone submit but no HE gives them a choice for a time period...for them to reflect...
learning come from awareness/education..education demand money. People living in extreme poverty or in worse condition cannot provide learning to their children..if you born in extreme poverty..its not your fault. If you born in wealthy family then again its not because of your choices or hard work. Its God who decide when you will be born..

I was talking about evil because if we look at it. God created Satan knowing that he will disobey him..then God let him go and gave this permission to astray people from right path.

learning come from awareness/education..education demand money. People living in extreme poverty or in worse condition cannot provide learning to their children..if you born in extreme poverty..its not your fault. If you born in wealthy family then again its not because of your choices or hard work. Its God who decide when you will be born..
If you are in preschool you will not be asked to take an exam from the medical collage...

I was talking about evil because if we look at it. God created Satan knowing that he will disobey him..then God let him go and gave this permission to astray people from right path.
To test his loyal subjects...According to Quran, Satan asked permission from Allah to lead human astray coz Adam was the reason he was thrown out of a respected position of course proud satan will not admit his pride came in the way as he refused to bow as he thought he was made of a better substance than clay)

• (Iblees (Satan)) said: "O my Lord! Give me then respite till the Day they (the dead) will be resurrected."
  • Allah said: "Then, verily, you are of those reprieved,
  • "Till the Day of the time appointed" (Quran, al-Hijr: 36 – 38).
When Iblees was certain that he was doomed, he resolved to mislead whomever he could from the slaves of Allah, so that they would be with him in Hell. Allah says:

• (Iblees (Satan)) said: "O my Lord! Because you misled me, I shall indeed adorn the path of error for them (mankind) on the earth, and I shall mislead them all.
  • "Except Your chosen, (guided) slaves among them" (Quran, al-Hijr: 39 – 40).

“(Iblees) said: ‘Because You have sent me astray, surely, I will sit in wait against them (human beings) on Your straight path. Then I will come to them from before them and behind them, from their right and from their left, and You will not find most of them as thankful ones (i.e. they will not be dutiful to You)’” (Quran, Al-Aaraf: 16,17).

What is the use of knowing about Satan
Researchers are of opinion that if there is fear of a housebreak in a neighborhood, then the person with good commonsense would look for as many persons as possible to confront the brigands. He will also ensure that the doors and windows are securely locked from inside the house. He will place suitable hurdles on the way by which the burglars might access the house. But, to the contrary, if the person spends lot of time in investigating about the brigands about their numbers instead of fortifying his place, it might become too late to meet their assault.

Therefore, what is necessary for you is to find the ways of guarding against Satan. Trying to find out about his creation, his ways of creating fears in the human beings would be a purposeless exercise. The duty of a person is to guard against Satan in all events.

We all know childhood, adult/ old age don't last forever and we all know when we die we leave all our property/gold/money/savings/bank balance/belonging etc behind us for someone else to use so my question is why we make ourselves extra busy in work/career and put so much efforts to get all these money, jobs, nice property, power, status etc which are all temporary. Even relationship are temporary. Whats the point of earning and saving all those money which you could not spend? What the point of building a great home which you will leave behind after using it say 60/70 years .These questions dont let me enjoy my present moment because i feel its temporary. I feel i will be old soon even when i am young right now lol.

Anyone else get such kind of weird thoughts? or its just me

I think if one has family and children then it is one's duty to have fair accommodation and financial security for one's children and wife. But I also never understand the people who are busy in collecting billions when it will be useless once they die and then some of them do a lot corruption to gather such huge volumes of wealth.

I think if one has children then it is his duty to have fair accommodation and financial security for one's children and wife. But I also never understand the people who are busy in collecting billions when it will be useless once they die and then some of them do a lot corruption to gather such huge volumes of wealth.

wife and children also left behind..aka they are also temporary :( I understand that parent should provide better education to children but why they should save money for them or should leave property for them..i am talking about grown up children. I have seen desi parent here who became workaholic to make properties and to make saving for children but their children are lazy and never work hard because they already have what they needed

love is blind

This is indeed a serious issue, I am suffering from it currently but in another context, till 4 years ago I was doing a lot of hardwork to survive and since last 4 years after I got a good job I became lazy and unproductive because I knew money is coming monthly in my account. Now I am missing my struggle days because I feel my best performance and agility came in the most challenging times. The modern life and systems are not without complexities.

how you overcome these feelings?
Simple, Think good, have good thoughts.
If you cannot help anybody,atleast don't think about hurting them in your mind,Your good thoughts will have a effect elsewhere,The mind is a Computer and a Receiver your thoughts and they are picked up by minds attuned to your frequencies, why do you think Ideas come to some people and for others it won't?They are picking up the Thought Radio .What you think, you transmit be it good or bad,That Transmission of yours might be picked up by the minds which are attuned to your Frequency like RADIO frequency.You tune into it you hear the sound of good or bad, it's all upto you what you attune your mind into.
Ideas you might think are nothing, but the thought forms travel and influence a lot of minds who are in that band.
How do you think Brain washing is being done.
So always Think good, wish good, and Want good for the whole human race.Once you get into that league all your sorrows will vanish and then you will know, this is what i was sent here to do exactly!

Would you want someone you know to suffer after you are gone? You know what I have no financial problems Alhamdulillah but whatever I have I first consider it not mine but something that is gifted from Allah to my father in form of his hard work and he invested upon me and left me some so I do not at all consider every penny as mine but of my father and would pay on his behalf zakat/sadqa jariya as long as I live. I do not want to feel guilty when I die I am asked you had that much money of yours what did you do with it so better give it to relatives/brother-sisters/family and needy people like fatmid foundation/eidhi/SKM and others so there is no burden.

We all know childhood, adult/ old age don't last forever and we all know when we die we leave all our property/gold/money/savings/bank balance/belonging etc behind us for someone else to use so my question is why we make ourselves extra busy in work/career and put so much efforts to get all these money, jobs, nice property, power, status etc which are all temporary. Even relationship are temporary. Whats the point of earning and saving all those money which you could not spend? What the point of building a great home which you will leave behind after using it say 60/70 years .These questions dont let me enjoy my present moment because i feel its temporary. I feel i will be old soon even when i am young right now lol.

Anyone else get such kind of weird thoughts? or its just me
These things are coming into your mind because you might be depressed. You are right, what ever we make in this world is temporary..the only thing that is forever living is the good deeds that you do...you will be very happy at the day of judgment when you have a good record in this world inshAllah :)
Allah tests a person by giving him his bounties (eg money)...in the quran he says,
Main day kar azmaata hun,main lay kar bhi azmaata hun,aur main apna dia hua waapis lay kar bhi azmaata huun.
I know some people who look like they are not capable of doing any thing in their life but they turn out to be very successful people and rich people...they don't even have to run behind the money to get it...
You don't "always " have to run behind the money to get it but undercover every thing is a test.your mission is to stay steadfast in whatever situation you are poor or rich...ask for Allah's help through namaz when in trouble and be consistent in your namaz.
And try to be happy and enjoy every moment on your life because if you submit your will to Allah, you have a very big surprise waiting for you which can come any time :)
Allah help us all to be on the straight path.
Ameen.

how you overcome these feelings?

We all feel this way now and then. Don't think so much and keep yourself busy.

I focus on my loved ones and spend my time trying to ensure they are happy and doing things together - it's a full time job but it's very rewarding.

Simple, Think good, have good thoughts.
If you cannot help anybody,atleast don't think about hurting them in your mind,Your good thoughts will have a effect elsewhere,The mind is a Computer and a Receiver your thoughts and they are picked up by minds attuned to your frequencies, why do you think Ideas come to some people and for others it won't?They are picking up the Thought Radio .What you think, you transmit be it good or bad,That Transmission of yours might be picked up by the minds which are attuned to your Frequency like RADIO frequency.You tune into it you hear the sound of good or bad, it's all upto you what you attune your mind into.
Ideas you might think are nothing, but the thought forms travel and influence a lot of minds who are in that band.
How do you think Brain washing is being done.
So always Think good, wish good, and Want good for the whole human race.Once you get into that league all your sorrows will vanish and then you will know, this is what i was sent here to do exactly!
I always think good and try to act good as well ..I treat people as they treat me..I dont know why you guys feel that i am depressed or have negative thoughts.

Would you want someone you know to suffer after you are gone? You know what I have no financial problems Alhamdulillah but whatever I have I first consider it not mine but something that is gifted from Allah to my father in form of his hard work and he invested upon me and left me some so I do not at all consider every penny as mine but of my father and would pay on his behalf zakat/sadqa jariya as long as I live. I do not want to feel guilty when I die I am asked you had that much money of yours what did you do with it so better give it to relatives/brother-sisters/family and needy people like fatmid foundation/eidhi/SKM and others so there is no burden.

Nice to know that you think that everything you own belong to Allah. Actually once we depart from this world then we cannot see what's going on in this world behind us so its become irrelevant. God look after its creation. We cannot predict future. When we are single then we dont care about earning getting better job/house etc. Its actually wife, children and search of better job/life that make us so busy in life that we often forget our lord and even forget that one day we will leave everything behind us for which we are struggling day and night and making ourself so busy. There is this verse

"And know that your possessions and your children are but a trial and that surely with Allah is a mighty reward."