Queen's Rep of Indian orgin Resigns Over Pakistani Comments

Bharati Bharati hey rehta hey, no matter where they reaches, civility, common sense, courtesy, and professionalism remain alien entities to them.

Since you made a generalisation about 1250 million people, or what the forum rules call 'insulting a nationality'', let me say your this comment, and other comments all over the forum represent civility, common sense, courtesy, and professionalism of pakistanis.

You can take that as a compliment to all pakistanis :)

Bharati Bharati hey rehta hey, no matter where they reache, civility, common sense, courtesy, and professionalism remain alien entities to them.

"civility" from the syedali ... Achaa Mazak h...

Let me remind you, some years back Pakistani's were Posing as INDIANs in USA .. perhaps they did need the Indian " civility, common sense, courtesy, and professionalism" MISSING in being a PAKISTANI. Syed Mia, Tab Pakistani ko Kya ho Gya tha ?? Kaha Ghus gai thi/.. Civility aur Professionalism ?

He had pressure on him so he has to resign..in other words he was forced to resign but obviously it would seem as if he did this by his own will

what valid observation? bashing whole community because he felt being ignored in some events at Pakistan consulate. Read what others attended said

Had this not man been of Indian descent & a Hindu would you still have objected to his observations ?
Have you not seen how members of our community chat & gossip during the Khutba at Jummah prayers ?

If you have ever been to this consulate you would know how rude & unruly we get.
There are adab e majlis & they don't harm no one. The rest of the guests didn't say any thing because they are either of Pakistani descent & didn't want to make an issue out of it or are just used to this behaviour or if they weren't of Pakistani origin then they feared being labelled as racists or attention seeking douche bags who harbour ill intentions toward pakistan & Pakistanis. This mans resignation is an assurance that we wouldn't be changing much until a white man says some thing & then gets labelled as a racist.

Bhai mere there are things called as Adab e Majlis & it has never harmed any one to have them. It's good to have them.

He was actually right, the Indian community isn't that good either. Try going to Southall lol.

I dont understand why some people are coming to his defence....
With position comes responsibility!

They talk to themselves and do not engage with the wider community. They are living in the UK not Pakistan. Whilst being rightly proud of their Pakistani culture and heritage they need to explain better and engage more with their non-Pakistani brothers and sisters if they want their children to succeed as British Pakistani citizens.

He made a sweeping statement based on being personally ignored.....He didnt talk about 20-25 individuals but the COMMUNITY and put their descendants under scrutiny

Sabapathy’s remarks were seemingly prompted by a group of 20-25 Pakistani men talking as he tried to address the Independence Day event.

And some of you say :

Whats wrong with him saying that? Nothing because its true.
How is it true when some goray are saying it isnt from THEIR experience?

Even a gora can call a spade a spade why cant you?

Valerie Vaz, Labour MP for Walsall South, said: “I am disappointed with these generalised remarks about the Pakistani community which indicates to me he is out of touch. In my experience the community are hospitable, generously support charitable causes both in the UK and aboard, support multi-faith activities and actively oppose those who seek to divide our diverse tolerant community in Walsall. I think he should apologise.”

But I would say if Paul Sabapathy thinks the British Pakistanis don’t engage with the wider community he wants to come and live on my street. He wouldn’t be there for five minutes without being invited in for a chat with my British Pakistani neighbours.”

He has made a very valid observation.
Valid observation and a sweeping statement based on 20-25 people? Well then he should be an ordinary man meeting only 20-25 people not the Queens representative who meets hundreds in a month prob!

With his position he isnt allowed to make generalization ...Maybe some of you have not reached heights in your life and dont know the meaning of responsibility hence you find nothing wrong with such remarks!

Have you not seen how members of our community chat & gossip during the Khutba at Jummah prayers ?

You call this disgusting but you favour how he behaved? Isnt that 2 faced?

As for
Adab e Majlis
it doesnt revolve around arsekissing!

Now if he was ignored by 20-25 peole what about the hundreds more who were there? Is it fair to paint EVERYONE based on 20-25 people? And what about other functions where he was treated nicely? Is it fair to paint A COMMUNITY like he did?

He was actually right, the Indian community isn't that good either. Try going to Southall lol.
But you will never hear him complain about Southall now would you?

The hypocrisy reeks right there!

Learn to call a spade a spade in your life! There are more than enough sugar coaters and liars on the planet!

But you will never hear him complain about Southall now would you?

I was just making a point, Southhall also has a huge Pakistani community. He did say individually Pakistanis are wonderful people but as a community we tend stick to ourselves and don't engage with other communities. He got that 100% right.

He was trying to give some advice rather, in UK we see each other as Desis not Indians or Pakistanis.

I was just making a point, Southhall also has a huge Pakistani community. He did say individually Pakistanis are wonderful people but as a community we tend stick to ourselves and don't engage with other communities. He got that 100% right.
So do other immigrants! What soo special about Pakistanis that he made an issue for himself?

He was trying to give some advice rather, in UK we see each other as Desis not Indians or Pakistanis.
Exactly so he should have said DESIS do that not a certain group!

When in power you should be careful of your words!

He should have said people of Subcontinent not just Pakistani.
Thats what I am trying to tell those people feeling sorry for him!

Bharati Bharati hey rehta hey, no matter where they reache, civility, common sense, courtesy, and professionalism remain alien entities to them.

Where ever they reach.. is a reward of them being uber haters of Muslims and Pakistan.
Otherwise, its difficult to stand next to them for even 5 minutes.

I dont understand why some people are coming to his defence....
With position comes responsibility!

Valid observation and a sweeping statement based on 20-25 people? Well then he should be an ordinary man meeting only 20-25 people not the Queens representative who meets hundreds in a month prob!

With his position he isnt allowed to make generalization ...Maybe some of you have not reached heights in your life and dont know the meaning of responsibility hence you find nothing wrong with such remarks!

You call this disgusting but you favour how he behaved? Isnt that 2 faced?

As for it doesnt revolve around arsekissing!

Now if he was ignored by 20-25 peole what about the hundreds more who were there? Is it fair to paint EVERYONE based on 20-25 people? And what about other functions where he was treated nicely? Is it fair to paint A COMMUNITY like he did?

@Akheilos , I agree with this man's remarks because I see it myself & unlike you I am not going to wear shades of hatred & go about shooting the messenger. I am agreeing to his remarks so that we learn & improve because I know it ll help us in many ways. I don't give a damn how unruly or rude another community is. what matters to me is that my community is better than the one in southall or this mans community itself.
I believe correction begins with criticism & the best thing that can happen to us is that we are self critical & it's not left for the queens representative to raise the issues for us. But with the thinking like yours it's not going to happen.

Would you eat shit if every one else is eating shit aswell ?
Because that's the jist of your argument.

@Akheilos , I agree with this man's remarks because I see it myself & unlike you I am not going to wear shades of hatred & go about shooting the messenger.
shades of hatred? :rofl:

And the remark of a whole community based on 20 people is not shades of hatred? The remark of a certain community when his own is no different is not shades of hatred!

I see you have some really thick goggles on!

I am agreeing to his remarks so that we learn & improve because I know it ll help us in many ways.
There is constructive criticism and then there is backbitting! If he felt what he felt a decent and responsible way would have been to address it to the organizing committee not bitch about it in his personal email...How is that constructive or helping you learn and improve had it not been intercept and "exposed" by some people?
Read what others attended said

I am agreeing to his remarks so that we learn & improve because I know it ll help us in many ways. I don't give a damn how unruly or rude another community is. what matters to me is that my community is better than the one in southall or this mans community itself.
I believe correction begins with criticism & the best thing that can happen to us is that we are self critical & it's not left for the queens representative to raise the issues for us. But with the thinking like yours it's not going to happen.
And again I ask you:

How is that constructive or helping you learn and improve when it is pure bitching in personal email....did he have the audacity to say it out right to the people who he is addressing to? had it not been intercept and "exposed" by some people you wouldnt even know what he harbours for Pakistani community!

THIS is not constructive criticism it is backbitting or in layman term bitching!!

Would you eat shit if every one else is eating shit aswell ?
Because that's the jist of your argument.
The jist of your argument is even worse! Because someone is bitching about you eating shit and not addressing you like a man you will automatically understand and ponder about it! Amazing!

And you are an example of how education can't cure inherent bigotry.
saying a spade a spade is not bigotry...he said he is sorry so he did have a clue he could have hurt sentiments yet as the queens advisory he did...How does that represent the crown?

Had he some problems with the committee a wise man would have addressed them to the committee not bitched about them in his personal mail like a child!

And then highlighting their future children as British citizens was just pushing his luck a little too far!

He should have addressed the committee how would they improve if they are unaware that someone felt ignored while the other attendee felt something else?