Punjab govt signs agreement with chinese company for theme park and aquarium cost of RS.36 Billion

36 billion i believe a exaggerate figure and why Chinese company we can build by ourselves.

why all the development in lahore why not in other city of Pakistan??

A big question and a short answer is that they (Nora Bros) want to be strong in Lahore where they himself contest the election.

i know but it gives out wrong message to other cities in the punjab province & not only that it gives out wrong message to other provinces too .... very bad very bad

Bhai agar LHR paris bn rha hai to ap ko kya prob hai? :azn:

Is it that important to build a theme park ?????

Bhai agar LHR paris bn rha hai to ap ko kya prob hai? :azn:
Bhai main bhi lahori hoon magar ... insaaf ki baat karta hoon :) hamain paris nahin chahiye hamain lahore chahiye we are proud of our Lahori culture and history... Jinnay lahore nai waikheya oo jameya nai :dirol:

lel it was a sarcastic comment btw me vi lahori aan ;)

I don't support PMLN at all but the criticism here is unreal. It's the chinese company which is investing not the punjab government!!

Waise awaam roti rehti hai ke no one's investing aur jab investment ati hai toh inka phir rona shuru ho jata hai. These people don't deserve anything!

Company hai apki phuppi nai hai. Go tell them ke instead of putting 36b rs in a theme park donate the money to our country instead. Then tell us how that slap across the face feels.

They're investing in a business which in turn would benifit us and the firm both.

Stupid decision,,, Our economy is on verge of collapse our export are declining and import are sky rocketing and we have invested 36 billion on park,,, bull shit,,, stupid,,,

we could have created several mega industries out of this which have boosted the economy created jobs and once there is economic boast and income level increases private sector will step in for such projects on its own,,, they are just wasting hard money of tax payers,,, what a shame ...

36 billion.. Wow this park better be a monster. You can't criticize the govt here as its a foreign investment. If a Chinese company comes to your nation saying that we want to build a giantbtheme park you will say no either spend that on health or education or get lost? We got bigger problems? No bcz they are here with their own plan and vision and obviously they don't want to invest in your troubled sector and you can't make them nor can you deny them the invesent opportunity.

The thing is such places are needed. They increase domestic tourism and allow the people a set of relief and enjoyment which frankly we all can use. This is not bad and its based on foreign investment.

The question is that the budget is nearly as much cpec so is this a theme park the size of a city. That's a lot of money

I gotta admit though I always wanted to ride a roller coaster but the lahore joy land doesn't have it. With 36 billion this better have one.

Tourism in lahore will increase with this especially on holidays.

36 billion.. Wow this park better be a monster. You can't criticize the govt here as its a foreign investment. If a Chinese company comes to your nation saying that we want to build a giantbtheme park you will say no either spend that on health or education or get lost? We got bigger problems? No bcz they are here with their own plan and vision and obviously they don't want to invest in your troubled sector and you can't make them nor can you deny them the invesent opportunity.

The thing is such places are needed. They increase domestic tourism and allow the people a set of relief and enjoyment which frankly we all can use. This is not bad and its based on foreign investment.

The question is that the budget is nearly as much cpec so is this a theme park the size of a city. That's a lot of money

I gotta admit though I always wanted to ride a roller coaster but the lahore joy land doesn't have it. With 36 billion this better have one.

Tourism in lahore will increase with this especially on holidays.

My friend don't tell me that you thought it is private investment,,, It is investment by Punjab govt. on the basis of soft term loan ,,, Chinese will invest initially and Punjab government will pay in the form of loan,,,

If it would have been private investment there would be no government of Punjab involvement required,, private party had to engage government jus for land procurement ,,, rest of the things are federal subject...

First of all this is the second thread on this topic:

Lahore to get its own 'Disneyland'

-----

Secondly:

http://www.pbit.gop.pk/labour-mou

> According to the agreement Golden Bean Group (GBG) will establish and operate a world class amusement park in Lahore comprising of a theme park, five star hotel, shopping centre, water park, business centre, aquariums, roller coasters and indoor/outdoor rides. Government of the Punjab, PBIT and PHA will provide respective support and facilitation to the Golden Bean Group with regard to its efforts in establishment of the project.

> It was also agreed that Punjab Board of Investment and Trade will provide facilitation to Golden Bean pertaining to land buying, business to business meetings and in declaring the acquired piece of land for Them Park as Special Economic Zone (SEZ).

----

What exactly is the problem? It's not govt money so why do people give a damn?

My friend don't tell me that you thought it is private investment,,, It is investment by Punjab govt. on the basis of soft term loan ,,, Chinese will invest initially and Punjab government will pay in the form of loan,,,

If it would have been private investment there would be no government of Punjab involvement required,, private party had to engage government jus for land procurement ,,, rest of the things are federal subject...

It is a private investment otherwise there would have been mention in this op and other op in fact in the other thread there was even article claiming how this foreign investment has no benefits for pakistan since it will be owned privately. The Punjab govt has offered facilitation in land acquisition, business to business meetings and most probably ease of advertisements on the future...

Considering its a private investment it makes sense that they chose lahore ( a bigger market) and investing in a theme park ( rather than schools and hospitals which bring little profits) due to profit searching....

I am pretty sure its a private invesment that has nothing to do with the funds allocated for development by Punjab govt.