PTI's no lockdown policy will take a bigger toll on economy

It will take a bigger toll when it backfires and they have no choice but to lockdown again, next time the situation might be more panicky and dire too, as well as hospitals overrun as compared to the previous imposition of a half-hearted lockdown.

And having a lockdown will have an even bigger effect on economy.

Even in normal circumstances, there are so many needy people. With lockdown, the number will rise exponentially. Plus with lockdown, there will be no econmic activity and the country will suffer on multiple layers.

WHO were two days back caught saying asymptotics cases are not infectious. i guess time for you to come out of your hole and garbage the masks..?

WHO is a mess...a deep mess..
oh pappuu these are my personal views.. if Ik has the same views it doesnt mean im towing his line..i know that quote in my signature is giving you an itch but its not how you are thinking..
btw did you even understand my post.. since you follow WHO religiously..its time for you to rejoice and roam around since they said asymptotic cases dont spread infection..this should be a good news for you..maybe you didnt understand mam sahibas english,..i can translate it for you..

lol i can bring you doctor who say this is all a lie..
the thing is since you trust WHO..its time for you to trust them on asymptotic cases not being infectious as well..Dr Maria is not lying is she?

Yeah yr Dr r typically unknown person
Not verifiable if r Dr or not
All the prominent position holders of Dr association say that Corona is real sonny
As for who
Yr link it self says who backtracked on that statement sonny it's new disease in start Dr had few hypothesis based upon previous diseases which turned out to be wrong For this one and they accepted it

Like alot of medical experts were of the view summer would significantly reduce virus spread as generally chest infections occur less in summer
It didn't so they gave retraction on it

But still when u get sick u take advise of Dr not trolls :)

Yeah yr Dr r typically unknown person
Not verifiable if r Dr or not
All the prominent position holders of Dr association say that Corona is real sonny
As for who
Yr link it self says who backtracked on that statement sonny it's new disease in start Dr had few hypothesis based upon previous diseases which turned out to be wrong For this one and they accepted it

Like alot of medical experts were of the view summer would significantly reduce virus spread as generally chest infections occur less in summer
It didn't so they gave retraction on it

But still when u get sick u take advise of Dr not trolls :)
lol you are telling me they backtracked??.. im schooling you WHO is unreliable as it backtracks and you are are just telling me back what im saying?? did you even understand the point im making?
BTW This is not the first time they retracted from this exact statement..
they earlier retracted from the same statement in January.
https://www.businessinsider.com/who...us-tweet-was-to-appease-china-guardian-2020-4

See how WHO backed off on their hydroxychloriquin claim being harmful after some researchers investigated and found an indian adult-industry star-cum-doctor and his team used a little company to spread lies about it (on behest of someone)..the research was used by WHO and most nations to keep the drug off shelf which resulted in many deaths of elderly who couldnt get the needed medication.

Hell if you dig up WHO's past claims gone wrong regarding polio, Ebola and other disease ..there is a long list..you will be left awe-struck thinking this is the body you follow for critical health protocols..

lol you are telling me it backtracked??.. im schooling you WHO is unreliable as it backtracks and you are are just telling me back what im saying?? did you even understand the point im making?
BTW This is not the first time they retract from this exact statement..
they earlier retracted from the same statement in January.
https://www.businessinsider.com/who...us-tweet-was-to-appease-china-guardian-2020-4

See how WHO backed off on their hydroxychloriquin claim being harmful after some researchers investigated and found an indian adult-industry star-cum-doctor and his team used a little company to spread lies about it (on behest of someone)..the research was used by WHO and most nations to keep the drug off shelf which resulted in many deaths of elderly who couldnt get the needed in medication.

Hell if you dig up WHO's past claims gone wrong regarding polio, Ebola and other disease ..there is a long list..you will be left awe-struck thinking this is the body you follow for critical health protocols..
Hcq was banned for wide spread side effects reported in Pakistan and many other nations from local hospitals experience

New disease many hypothesis based upon previous proved to b wrong so what u want instead of Dr advise for medical issue take yr advise from yr experience as an internet troll

Hcq was banned for wide spread side effects reported in Pakistan and many other nations from local hospitals experience

New disease many hypothesis based upon previous proved to b wrong so what u want instead of Dr advise for medical issue take yr advise from yr experience as an internet troll

lol.HCQ not banned anymore WHO retracted..they have restarted trials
stay updated..

Pakistan is locally using it as well as exporting it..

This medicine is in practice for past 50-60 years.. Its being prescribed as we speak world wide..
THE ONLY REASON THIS WAS BANNED WAS BECAUSE IT TONES DOWN THE SO-CALLED LETHALITY OF CORONA ISSUE..

Pakistan according to my assumption will take a bigger economic hit, compared to if lockdown had been properly implemented for few months

The absence of lockdown will not be able to revive a normal economic activity for a longer time period compared to the lock down scenario, hence it will result in larger economy losses.

IK is responsible for murder of thousands due to his stupidity and arrogance on the issue, he has proven to be a disaster

Jab apka Handsome PM kahay ga k coronavirus flu hai or 90% to wese hi is se kuch Nahi hoga to awam yehi kahay gi

Get ready for health system breakdown in next few days after that blame the people or opposition

Young healthy people r less vulnerable but they become carriers and spread to others

I actually wrote an extensive piece about this very topic here:
https://defence.pk/pdf/threads/my-thoughts-lockdowns-are-suicide.663063/#post-12268849

My view is lockdowns are suicidal for Pakistan.

Those proposing lockdowns aren't looking at the clinical data regarding this virus whether from China, Italy, the US, Pakistan, etc...

We're already getting confirmation that 75% of cases in Pakistan are among those who are 50+ years old, this age group represents maybe 15% of the overall population:
https://www.dawn.com/news/1559269/72pc-of-covid-19-patients-in-pakistan-are-50-plus

Pakistan, as of today, has a recovered/discharge rate of 94% according to WorldoMeter:
https://www.worldometers.info/coronavirus/country/pakistan/

Furthermore, you guys aren't familiar with how bad Pakistan's economic situation is. In a country where 150,000 children under the age of 5 alone are dying every year from malnutrition due to poverty suddenly everyone is crying that it's the end of the world over 2500 deaths and wants to impoverish the poor even more?

I completely agree with Imran Khan and the PTI on the lockdowns, they were a bad idea.

I actually wrote an extensive piece about this very topic here:
https://defence.pk/pdf/threads/my-thoughts-lockdowns-are-suicide.663063/#post-12268849

My view is lockdowns are suicidal for Pakistan.

Those proposing lockdowns aren't looking at the clinical data regarding this virus whether from China, Italy, the US, Pakistan, etc...

We're already getting confirmation that 75% of cases in Pakistan are among those who are 50+ years old, this age group represents maybe 15% of the overall population:
https://www.dawn.com/news/1559269/72pc-of-covid-19-patients-in-pakistan-are-50-plus

Pakistan, as of today, has a recovered/discharge rate of 94% according to WorldoMeter:
https://www.worldometers.info/coronavirus/country/pakistan/

Furthermore, you guys aren't familiar with how bad Pakistan's economic situation is. In a country where 150,000 children under the age of 5 alone are dying every year from malnutrition due to poverty suddenly everyone is crying that it's the end of the world over 2500 deaths and wants to impoverish the poor even more?

I completely agree with Imran Khan and the PTI on the lockdowns, they were a bad idea.

economy will get hurt one way or another even if their is no lockdown sweden is an example of that, plus it will take toll on the people, which maybe acceptable to you but not for people with even a little bit sense of humanity.

how would people work under sitauation when their work place gets infected, a relative of mine who had got newly wedded at the age of 25 died because of corona, so lets not play statistics here, you idol is playing with the lives of the people. how would poor people afford medical care if they catch a terminal case of corona, how would they pay for the hospital fees which is already overwhelmed and charging huge amount for testing, ICU fees etc?

regards

lol.HCQ not banned anymore WHO retracted..they have restarted trials
stay updated..

Pakistan is locally using it as well as exporting it..

This medicine is in practice for past 50-60 years.. Its being prescribed as we speak world wide..
THE ONLY REASON THIS WAS BANNED WAS BECAUSE IT TONES DOWN THE SO-CALLED LETHALITY OF CORONA ISSUE..
For. Malaria and lupus sonny not Corona give the link which says again use restarted it was clear news on the TV that Pak has banned hcq use for Corona patients and so have majority. Of nations that's what I said trolls like u r endangering people lives for yr amusement

economy will get hurt one way or another even if their is no lockdown sweden is an example of that, plus it will take toll on the people, which maybe acceptable to you but not for people with even a little bit sense of humanity.

how would people work under sitauation when their work place gets infected, a relative of mine who had got newly wedded at the age of 25 died because of corona, so lets not play statistics here, you idol is playing with the lives of the people. how would poor people afford medical care if they catch a terminal case of corona, how would they pay for the hospital fees which is already overwhelmed and charging huge amount for testing, ICU fees etc?

regards
First get on one line sonny in one comment u say Corona is no more dangerous then flu another saying that hcq us cure even though now who and EU and Pak gov have banned it typical trolls changing line every second :)
"EU governments ban malaria drug for COVID-19, trial paused as safety fears grow | Article [AMP] | Reuters" https://mobile.reuters.com/article/amp/idUSKBN2340A6

For. Malaria and lupus sonny not Corona give the link which says again use restarted it was clear news on the TV that Pak has banned hcq use for Corona patients and so have majority. Of nations that's what I said trolls like u r endangering people lives for yr amusement

first of all you need to take this out of your thick head that im advising something here..im telling you the news as it is..if you dont want to believe it thats upto you..the research calling HCQ dangerous for COVID patients has been retracted,whether you like it or not.
Doctors were prescribing it before they are doing it now..I know many people in Pakistan who are taking it as we speak with doctors prescription.
the completed trials from before were successfull for COVID patients..see below
https://www.medrxiv.org/content/10.1101/2020.03.16.20037135v1

its just been a few days the news was out on HCQ.you will hear more soon.
At the moment its being prescribed for only hospital setting in first world however its being prescribed for pharmacy pickup in countries with poor controls..

The daily cases are now close to 6000 eventually PTI will regret their policies

1 out of every 4 tests , is a positive,

and thats because we have limited tests. because PTI , does not want panic,

if 100/150.000 test are done daily,

there would be 25.000 positive every day

plus the death rate is also bogus.

not a sinle govt health official has talked aboy , RO number

.i challange NCOC,................. to provide names , adresses, age , and sex of deaths due to covid

they dont have such data

only numbers, of deaths.

regards
A relative of mine died in a traffic accident at an age of 15 so should we ban motor vehicle in Pakistan? First of all our policy was different from sweden. We initiated lockdown build the capacity and then ease it doen gradually secondly France, Belgium, Netherland and UK in the seem region have much higher deaths then sweden despite being in the same region and having extreme lock downs.

Lock down was only successful in China where there was not a lock down but a curfew and even food was being provided by the government. Lets be realistic, do we have such a capacity ?

Thousands of children die in Pakistan due to lack of food, I don't seem you to cry about it as it don't hurt you. You are ready to sacrifice thousands of people out of hunger as you have reserves but will not take risk over Covid as it can hurt you as well.

By the way the why dont you go into self lock down. If you are so afraid of Corona or dying you are free to impose lock down on yourself. So instead of blaming everything on Imran Khan or government why dont you take responsibility of your own actions?

No one is coming at your house to kill you its you who is going out to get the virus. Stop going out end of story.

A relative of mine died in a traffic accident at an age of 15 so should we ban motor vehicle in Pakistan? First of all our policy was different from sweden. We initiated lockdown build the capacity and then ease it doen gradually secondly France, Belgium, Netherland and UK in the seem region have much higher deaths then sweden despite being in the same region and having extreme lock downs.

Lock down was only successful in China where there was not a lock down but a curfew and even food was being provided by the government. Lets be realistic, do we have such a capacity ?

Thousands of children die in Pakistan due to lack of food, I don't seem you to cry about it as it don't hurt you. You are ready to sacrifice thousands of people out of hunger as you have reserves but will not take risk over Covid as it can hurt you as well.

By the way the why dont you go into self lock down. If you are so afraid of Corona or dying you are free to impose lock down on yourself. So instead of blaming everything on Imran Khan or government why dont you take responsibility of your own actions?

No one is coming at your house to kill you its you who is going out to get the virus. Stop going out end of story.

decades of intentional neglect of education, moral standards, left the country, vulranable for every , hook n crook, to come and sit on Pm< seat, with help from the kings sitting at GHQ<

no matter how much rich we become financially, morally we are corrupt in every step of ethics,

first you leader says, its a flu, now you as a supporter call it akin to traffic accident, any logic or common sense in any case cannot be expected.

regarding capacity, i think, a corrupt govt will never have the capacity even if it discovers diamond mines or oil wells, example is nigeria, one can do social welfare without crying for capacity, jamaat e islami, JDC, edhi, chippa dont need government, capacity manjan to implement their social welfare ideas. where is dam fund by the way?

regards