PTI's no lockdown policy will take a bigger toll on economy

US reported 19,958 cases yesterday and 847 died due to it. The virus is still there and just do coronavirus test of those protesting most of them will be coronavirus positive
Well, if the corona virus is there and people don't even realize and they may not ever.,. then it is not a big deal. There are a lot of illness where we don't even consider going to a doctor and it heals on its own. Then why so much fuzz.

Jab apka Handsome PM kahay ga k coronavirus flu hai or 90% to wese hi is se kuch Nahi hoga to awam yehi kahay gi

Get ready for health system breakdown in next few days after that blame the people or opposition
And he is right about that. You have to get out of your "Media" mindset. Watch the life around u. Go to the rural areas where there is no measures taken and you won't find any casuality because of the Covid19.

Khan insists that if Pakistan imposes strict lockdowns, the poor will suffer income losses that will leave them unable to pay for food, housing and medicine.

It makes political sense to talk about the consequences of the lockdown for the working classes and the poor, but wilful neglect of the high risks of their getting infected and sick while working in a pandemic wreaks havoc with their lives. Global data trends support the contention that relatively poor, underprivileged and menial workers are more likely to get infected in greater numbers than affluent sections of society. Khan’s class argument runs counter to the data we have so far.

The burden of responsibility for the failure of Pakistan to contain the virus and allowing it to develop into a national heath crisis falls squarely on the shoulders of the government.

first you leader says, its a flu, now you as a supporter call it akin to traffic accident, any logic or common sense in any case cannot be expected.

regarding capacity, i think, a corrupt govt will never have the capacity even if it discovers diamond mines or oil wells, example is nigeria, one can do social welfare without crying for capacity, jamaat e islami, JDC, edhi, chippa dont need government, capacity manjan to implement their social welfare ideas. where is dam fund by the way?

regards
Dam fund is being used in Dam. Go and see dam comstructiom already started.

Yes chipa edhi are doing welfare work perfectly there is no death of hundrends of thousands of childrens due to malnuration, there were no suicide during the lock down due to lack of food.

May be u r living in a different Pakistan.

May Allah give us hidayat atleast to speak truth

decades of intentional neglect of education, moral standards, left the country, vulranable for every , hook n crook, to come and sit on Pm< seat, with help from the kings sitting at GHQ<

no matter how much rich we become financially, morally we are corrupt in every step of ethics,
Do u mean IK didnt get votes?

economy will get hurt one way or another even if their is no lockdown sweden is an example of that, plus it will take toll on the people, which maybe acceptable to you but not for people with even a little bit sense of humanity.

how would people work under sitauation when their work place gets infected, a relative of mine who had got newly wedded at the age of 25 died because of corona, so lets not play statistics here, you idol is playing with the lives of the people. how would poor people afford medical care if they catch a terminal case of corona, how would they pay for the hospital fees which is already overwhelmed and charging huge amount for testing, ICU fees etc?

regards

If only you were a daily wager in Pakistan!

You are scared and probably have enough to manage sufficiently through an extended lockdown.

Wish to be a daily wager then you may just see what it's like for majority. Don't be a snobby spoilt minority!

economy will get hurt one way or another even if their is no lockdown sweden is an example of that, plus it will take toll on the people, which maybe acceptable to you but not for people with even a little bit sense of humanity.

how would people work under sitauation when their work place gets infected, a relative of mine who had got newly wedded at the age of 25 died because of corona, so lets not play statistics here, you idol is playing with the lives of the people. how would poor people afford medical care if they catch a terminal case of corona, how would they pay for the hospital fees which is already overwhelmed and charging huge amount for testing, ICU fees etc?

regards

Sorry to hear about your relative and I can't imagine what you and your family are going through. I can only hope no other Pakistani has to suffer.

However, we need to try and be practical about this. Hunger has taken a lot more Pakistanis than coronavirus has and considering the economics situation, demographics and recovery rate of 94% it's clear that large country wide lock downs aren't the way.

My view is that Pakistan should instead focus on enforcement of mandatory face coverings for everyone, social distancing protocols and dispensing soaps and sanitizers to the general public.

However the general public NEEDS to do their part.

People need to be shamed for not wearing covering over their mouths/nose and everyone should refuse to do business or hang out with anyone that doesn't wear something over their face. People need to stop shaking hands or hugging or hanging out at Sheesha bars. People should be avoiding unnecessary contact/interactions during this time. If you don't need something don't go window shopping nor should kids be running around the neighborhood while each family should designate a single person to do the shopping for the family.

In terms of a lock down the country could try locking down individual cities one at a time and then collect taxes from the economic activity occurring across the rest of the country to pay for it. However that itself is challenging and would require coordination to keep manufacturing open. Otherwise they could divide cities into sections and lock down sections individually to root out those who are infected. The army could be utilized to ensure that no one goes in and out of the isolation zones.

A country wide lockdown has already proven too difficult to manage and would be disastrous.

and thats because we have limited tests. because PTI , does not want panic,

According to Al Jazeera Pakistan is now testing around 25,000 a day:
https://www.aljazeera.com/indepth/f...oronavirus-cases-explode-200612084123797.html

The PTI lead government has now approved our first locally developed testing kit which apparently can increase our ability to perform up to 1 Million tests a month:
https://gulfnews.com/world/asia/pakistan/pakistans-first-covid-19-testing-kit-approved-1.72012282

Considering those kits would be 1/4 the cost of imported kits we may likely move to 100,000 tests a day shortly.

Testing and isolation of the infected while quarantining their contacts (ex. family) is the best way to contain this virus but we haven't been able to do that up until now because we simply did not have the money to procure more testing kits.

first of all you need to take this out of your thick head that im advising something here..im telling you the news as it is..if you dont want to believe it thats upto you..the research calling HCQ dangerous for COVID patients has been retracted,whether you like it or not.
Doctors were prescribing it before they are doing it now..I know many people in Pakistan who are taking it as we speak with doctors prescription.
the completed trials from before were successfull for COVID patients..see below
https://www.medrxiv.org/content/10.1101/2020.03.16.20037135v1

its just been a few days the news was out on HCQ.you will hear more soon.
At the moment its being prescribed for only hospital setting in first world however its being prescribed for pharmacy pickup in countries with poor controls..
This link is from march 16 sonny the earliest news the link I gave is from end of may when the drug was banned due to cure reports.of side effects by multiple co nations by their own Dr advise

first of all you need to take this out of your thick head that im advising something here..im telling you the news as it is..if you dont want to believe it thats upto you..the research calling HCQ dangerous for COVID patients has been retracted,whether you like it or not.
Doctors were prescribing it before they are doing it now..I know many people in Pakistan who are taking it as we speak with doctors prescription.
the completed trials from before were successfull for COVID patients..see below
https://www.medrxiv.org/content/10.1101/2020.03.16.20037135v1

its just been a few days the news was out on HCQ.you will hear more soon.
At the moment its being prescribed for only hospital setting in first world however its being prescribed for pharmacy pickup in countries with poor controls..
As I said before trolls like u endangering people lives recycling old news as new even though it's already banned it's due to trolls like u that desperate Sick people overdosed on hcq and many died

I really expected better from an Oxford grad

IK is such a spineless dude. He can only flail his hands around these days.

What can IK do? Can you do any better?

The reality is people are just too dumb, I have relatives in Pakistan and I am shocked they are not taking this Corona virus seriously, they are still shaking hands and hugging as if everything is normal, So when the public is not paying any attention to the advice of the government well the public is endangering their own lives due to sheer ignorance.

If only you were a daily wager in Pakistan!

You are scared and probably have enough to manage sufficiently through an extended lockdown.

Wish to be a daily wager then you may just see what it's like for majority. Don't be a snobby spoilt minority!

the youth argument that im not a daily wager so dont understand daily wager hardship (most of these arguments from people living in first world countries or elite themselves)

first of all, daily wage is hardly enough for self sustainence, do you even known how th daily wage salary has fallen because of economic crisis in pakistan? what has imran khan done about it?

secondly the BS that i have the luxury of managing isolation in extended lock down, do you expect a daily wager to keep earning when his working place has been infected, why did imran seal areas and factories/companies in lahore, didn't see people earning daily wages there? who will pay for million fees if a daily wager contracts a critical corona virus condition and need to be hospitalised? you dont care about people's lives, but other non imran khan fans who have sense of humanity do.

regards

However, we need to try and be practical about this. Hunger has taken a lot more Pakistanis than coronavirus has and considering the economics situation, demographics and recovery rate of 94% it's clear that large country wide lock downs aren't the way.

there will be a lock down one way or another, when the rate climbs higher, and mass infections, there will be no other choice but to lock down. few days ago, this was nothing but a mere flu, PTI supporters using same bandwagon even now.

regards

I really expected better from an Oxford grad

IK is such a spineless dude. He can only flail his hands around these days.

What do you want him to do, develop.vaccine and inject each individual by himself?

Suggestion would be better ?

What do you want him to do, develop.vaccine and inject each individual by himself?

Suggestion would be better ?

No. I expect him to act like a leader, not act like a confused teenager who keeps changing his statements.

the youth argument that im not a daily wager so dont understand daily wager hardship (most of these arguments from people living in first world countries or elite themselves)

first of all, daily wage is hardly enough for self sustainence, do you even known how th daily wage salary has fallen because of economic crisis in pakistan? what has imran khan done about it?

secondly the BS that i have the luxury of managing isolation in extended lock down, do you expect a daily wager to keep earning when his working place has been infected, why did imran seal areas and factories/companies in lahore, didn't see people earning daily wages there? who will pay for million fees if a daily wager contracts a critical corona virus condition and need to be hospitalised? you dont care about people's lives, but other non imran khan fans who have sense of humanity do.

regards

there will be a lock down one way or another, when the rate climbs higher, and mass infections, there will be no other choice but to lock down. few days ago, this was nothing but a mere flu, PTI supporters using same bandwagon even now.

regards

eTXPgqal.jpeg

No. I expect him to act like a leader, not act like a confused teenager who keeps changing his statements.

Situation all around the world is changing take any country and let me know which country is standing on their statement from day one.
Corona itself is changing ststement by WHO and others.