PTI | Imran Khan's Political Desk.

who can u end corruption by using corrupt ppl, now ull say, hey imran khan is the leader of these corrupt ppl so chill!!
Mr those who Imran Khan have included with him don't have corruption charges if you have prove show it or stop talking sir

who can u end corruption by using corrupt ppl, now ull say, hey imran khan is the leader of these corrupt ppl so chill!!

If looked at more closely..
None of these people are corrupt.. They are opportunists, they are shrewd.. they do switch alliances and mince words.
BUT they are NOT corrupt. At least not through proven court records.

depends on what the definition of corruption means to the PTI.
If corruptions means stealing from the National exchequer and directly embezzling public money for themselves..then NO.
There are no proven records of any new PTI entr'ee.

If corruption means using their positions in the past to influence personal profit.. but not at the expense of the public exchequer.
Then YES, there are quite a few guilty ones in that list.

But in the land of sins.. the smallest one is virtue.
After all, people do still put their money in Banks do they not? they are an evil of this world.. then why get into it?

Also..
I see more knee jerk reactions from PTI supporters..
I am not a PTI supporter, but I do request that you defend your party with more eloquence.
Many are deterred to support PTI due to the inability of its members to project PARTY views(some dont even know the jist of it) due to blind support out of sheer desperation. Desperation must not reflect into misbehavior.
PTI's core representation is from the educated middle class, and it should reflect upon its supporters.
Not the usual PPP or APML crowd of "parhay likhay jahil".

Wrong...IK is bringing new faces in his party and soon "old bolts" like you will be replaced with new one i.e. Shafqat Mehmood>Omar Sarfraz Cheema...!! Be Ready to vacate your seat for the new comer...!! Its time to Ctrl+Alt+Del..!!

oh I am not associated with PTI in anyway. as for SM. Khattak and Omar Cheema switch is concern, I already stated by view about it in some other thread. and it was the mutual decision of CEC to switch Omar Cheema to some other responsibility, yet I donot fully favour SM. Kattak's to take the position, but have to adjust the new entrants with accordance to their political stature.

If looked at more closely..
None of these people are corrupt.. They are opportunists, they are shrewd.. they do switch alliances and mince words.
BUT they are NOT corrupt. At least not through proven court records.

depends on what the definition of corruption means to the PTI.
If corruptions means stealing from the National exchequer and directly embezzling public money for themselves..then NO.
There are no proven records of any new PTI entr'ee.

If corruption means using their positions in the past to influence personal profit.. but not at the expense of the public exchequer.
Then YES, there are quite a few guilty ones in that list.

But in the land of sins.. the smallest one is virtue.
After all, people do still put their money in Banks do they not? they are an evil of this world.. then why get into it?

Also..
I see more knee jerk reactions from PTI supporters..
I am not a PTI supporter, but I do request that you defend your party with more eloquence.
Many are deterred to support PTI due to the inability of its members to project PARTY views(some dont even know the jist of it) due to blind support out of sheer desperation. Desperation must not reflect into misbehavior.
PTI's core representation is from the educated middle class, and it should reflect upon its supporters.
Not the usual PPP or APML crowd of "parhay likhay jahil".

There lies your biggest and flawed assumption.

Courts haven't been able to 'Prove' Zardari as corrupt, whereas 180million people think otherwise.

I had a bit of respect for Imran Khan, but in order to win more seats, he is diversifying his portfolio to all the lotas and these thugs that hail from everywhere. Lets hope i am wrong, and i wish i am wrong. Pakistan doesn't have another 5 years to spare and find it out the hard way.

the addition of Ms. Lodhi will be a huge boost for PTI, if its true.

she's a talented diplomat, well connected --especially in Washington.

There lies your biggest and flawed assumption.

Courts haven't been able to 'Prove' Zardari as corrupt, whereas 180million people think otherwise.

I had a bit of respect for Imran Khan, but in order to win more seats, he is diversifying his portfolio to all the lotas and these thugs that hail from everywhere. Lets hope i am wrong, and i wish i am wrong. Pakistan doesn't have another 5 years to spare and find it out the hard way.

Yet the courts have opened cases against him..
Cases which exist..
How many PTI members have cases against them for public fraud and embezzlement or simply looting the Pakistan exchequer?
Perhaps you were mistaken in understanding the jist of my statement.

I do not support PTI.. let me make that VERY clear.. I am not convinced yet.
However I do not support unjust or unsupported claims against any party.
Be it the PTI,PPP,PML(N),ANP,MQM or even the establishment.
And neither should any of us.. that is true political awareness.

30 Influential figures likely to join PTI

ISLAMABAD: Imran Khan’s campaign will gather more steam when a group of about 30 politicians, including some sitting legislators and former federal ministers, will quit their parties on Monday to join his Pakistan Tehrik-i-Insaaf, Dawn has learnt.

The members of the group, led by MNA from Rahimyar Khan Jahangir Tareen, will announce their decision to join the PTI at a news conference with Imran Khan at Islamabad’s National Press Club, confirmed PTI’s newly-appointed information secretary Shafqat Mehmood, who is in the city to oversee arrangements for the event.

In reply to a question, Mr Mehmood said the list of those joining the party was with Mr Tareen and that only he could disclose the names of his group members.

A group member Ishaq Khan Khakwani proudly provided names of some prominent figures joining the PTI with him on Monday.

According to him, MNA Awais Leghari and Senator Jamal Leghari, the two sons of former president Sardar Farooq Ahmed Leghari, are the most prominent among those joining the party, besides Senator Mir Mohabbat Khan Marri from Balochistan.

Although the group joining the PTI comprises members from Punjab, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Balochistan and tribal areas, a majority of them belongs to the Pakistan Muslim League-Q and hails from southern Punjab.

Political analysts believe that the PTI, which has already acquired a significant strength in south Punjab after last month’s joining of former foreign minister Shah Mehmood Qureshi, will definitely become a strong force in the region after joining of the new batch, comprising a number those who had been participating and winning their seats in almost all the previous elections.

The other prominent figures joining the PTI on Monday are former minister Ghulam Sarwar Khan from Taxila, former defence minister Col (retd) Ghulam Sarwar Cheema, former minister Dr G.G. Jamal, Sikandar Bosan, former MNA Azhar Khan Yousufzai, Umar Khan Miankhel and Dr Javed Hussain.

Sources told Dawn that the group, mostly comprises PML-Q dissidents, had been negotiating terms for joining the PTI or having an electoral alliance with it for the past nine months. However, the group took a final decision during a meeting with Imran Khan in Islamabad on Friday, they added.

Mr Khakwani, who was the minister of state for railways in the Musharraf regime, said the group was joining the PTI “for the sake of Pakistan” as Imran Khan was vying to bring a credible change in the country.

He said the group took considerable time to take a final decision as earlier some of its members were opposed to the idea and only wanted to have an electoral alliance with the PTI.

After lengthy deliberations and brainstorming, he said, the group came to the conclusion that it should not form a separate party when it had another platform in the shape of the PTI which was pursuing the same agenda.

“When we saw another platform doing the same thing we wanted, we decided to join it instead of creating two fragmented groups,” he said, adding: “if people having divergent views and ideologies can join hands and form the government just to share the power and loot the country then why those having the same programme of saving Pakistan cannot join hands?”

Mr Khakwani said the group had actually come into existence when PML-Q chief Chaudhry Shujaat Hussain decided to join hands with the Pakistan People’s Party.

The sources said some members of the group, including Awais Leghari, were of the view that they should form their own party and only talk with Imran Khan to have an electoral alliance.

When asked about Mr Leghari’s reluctance to join the PTI, Mr Khakwani said difference of opinion was part and parcel of democracy. He said some members wanted to only have cooperation with Imran Khan, but finally they agreed and decided to go with the viewpoint of the majority of the members.

When asked about the terms and conditions agreed with Mr Khan, Mr Khakwani said they were not joining the PTI for “power politics” and to form the government, but only to bring the country out of present chaotic situation due to poor economic policies of the rulers.

When asked about the strategy to deal with the anti-defection clause which would be applicable on the sitting legislators after their joining the PTI, he said, they had thoroughly deliberated upon the matter and it would be announced soon.

He neither confirmed nor denied if the sitting legislators would announce resigning from the National Assembly and Senate like Shah Mehmood Qureshi at the time of the joining the PTI.

PTI information secretary Shafqat Mehmood denied that the party had struck any deal with Mr Tareen-led group. “All of them are joining us unconditionally,” he claimed.

Mr Mehmood said it was a stated policy of the PTI that it would accept people into its fold without any conditions. “As far as the tickets for the elections are concerned, the parliamentary board of the party will decide it on merit without considering the background and stature of any person,” he said.

Former minister and now a PML-F legislator Jahangir Tareen had announced in July to form a new political party of “clean politicians” to provide an alternative to the PPP and PML-N in the next elections.

He had even announced at that time that the new party could forge an alliance with the PTI due to similarities in their objectives.

PTI chief Imran Khan, who had surprised political stalwarts with his impressive rally in Lahore, had already shown his willingness to accept people from other political parties and some of them, including former ministers, had already joined him.

Besides the PML-Q dissidents, the sources in the PTI said, a number of dissidents from the PPP and the PML-N were also in contact with Imran Khan and negotiating terms for formally joining the PTI.

Change will come by ending corruption bringing merit and all old changes are not corrupt change doesn't mean you bring only young faces even they are not competent
lekin sirf financial corruption ko hi corruption nhi kehtay,,, aik corrupt person ko support krna bhi to corruption hai, aur ye sab log Musharaf ko fully support krte rahay hain.

can anyone please link or post the PTI manifesto?
And alos the specifics on how PTI plans to solve the current issues of Pakistan?
I am not interested in answers like

. everyone knows about them
. that’s already in the news
. people of Pakistan have had enough.

Although I don’t have problem with above statements but they are too vague and general.
I need to know what are PTIs top say 5 priorities if it does form the government? And how exactly it is going to deal with them?
Does it have any figures and does it have any team? Its time that this ambiguity must end

We know corruption must end and there is problem with power, law and order and unemployment and radicalisation we don’t need to have a political party to know that. the media and the writers are already passing this information to us. But how exactly PTI is going to tackle these issues is what I am interested in and please link that to its manifesto.

Jamat Islami and Nawaz leage also says that judiciary should have freedom to work, Pakistan should disassociate with WoT, there is chronic power shortage, people are fed up due to terrorism and price hikes so why shouldn’t I vote for them if PTI is saying the same thing too?

Since PTI is attracting a good number of web community then it should also present us with some facts and figures and some details on how it plans to solve the issues? Has it got any team of people/ advisors/ specialists? People wont come out to vote on the election day if things remain vague as they are.

@Rafael

now PP and Nawaz league politicians are picking this point up in almost every opertunity that Imran used to say that he is against the family politics and yet he is inducting people like Lgharis son and Shah Mehmood etc.

so it will be a usual fight in the talk shows now

when Nawaz league guy says to PP you ate 5 Bn and he replies well you ate 15 Bn and this goes on and on
now if PTI guy will say PPP and Nawaz league is based on family poltics then both will taunt him and point at the new joiners in PTI

can anyone please link or post the PTI manifesto?
And alos the specifics on how PTI plans to solve the current issues of Pakistan?
I am not interested in answers like

. everyone knows about them
. that’s already in the news
. people of Pakistan have had enough.

Although I don’t have problem with above statements but they are too vague and general.
I need to know what are PTIs top say 5 priorities if it does form the government? And how exactly it is going to deal with them?
Does it have any figures and does it have any team? Its time that this ambiguity must end

We know corruption must end and there is problem with power, law and order and unemployment and radicalisation we don’t need to have a political party to know that. the media and the writers are already passing this information to us. But how exactly PTI is going to tackle these issues is what I am interested in and please link that to its manifesto.

Jamat Islami and Nawaz leage also says that judiciary should have freedom to work, Pakistan should disassociate with WoT, there is chronic power shortage, people are fed up due to terrorism and price hikes so why shouldn’t I vote for them if PTI is saying the same thing too?

Since PTI is attracting a good number of web community then it should also present us with some facts and figures and some details on how it plans to solve the issues? Has it got any team of people/ advisors/ specialists? People wont come out to vote on the election day if things remain vague as they are.

Irfan Sahib..The current party line of PTI in the words of IK himself goes like this.

“Since (I) IK is a great Team builder & possess remarkable management capabilities i.e. SKH, Namal Univ., etc. therefore the moment i got premiership the next I will select a best team for the solutions of all the problems facing Pakistan, rest assured..!! And Don’t worry about old faces….Just Vote me to premiership against my previous performances and I will proves my caliber as I proved earlier.”

Sounds Great…isn’t it?? Except One small reality check someone should put across him..

Sir IK..!! Isn’t it there any difference between an “Employee” and a “Politician” and that’s too the “Khung-One’s”???

Apparently PTI has ignored the basic inherent flaws in its own countrymen..
Widespread looting in the PTI gathering in Kasur as Party workers were too trusting of their countrymen.

Now just look at how the hawks go at it, and blame IK for the thing that people looted plastic chairs from the jalsa.

Shame on us as a nation.

lol lol lol lol, ..........................

12-20-2011_29020_l.jpg

Apparently PTI has ignored the basic inherent flaws in its own countrymen..
Widespread looting in the PTI gathering in Kasur as Party workers were too trusting of their countrymen.

This was basically a PPP culture, Aftar se pehle Aftari,

It seems not all were looting but infact the people who carried more than 4-5 chairs were actually workers trying to take chairs in their possession.

and since it started by a "spark" by some small group, it was nice of the Jalsa management not to stop and quarrel, which would have created a bigger problem aka blames...