President Of Pakistan Dr. Arif Alvi At Islamabad Int. Airport Without Protocol

His security is with him and standing in line is good but President getting checked in really insulting not a good sign. But all other things I agree with getting checked is not good

It's normal thing which many leaders do we have been used to dealing Zardaris and not so shareefs

Going through security happens in every country. Remember Shahid Khan Abbasi at US airport.

Like Asif Ali Zerdari.

President is commander in chief of a nuclear power state. He should be traveling by his own jet not some commercial airline, that too of some foreign airline. And he should dress gracefully, not like some poor biker wearing a wind breaker jacket.

His wife should be taken care of as well, in economy class. PTI is doing fucking dramabaazi with this bullshit.
Bro I know what you are talking about.. But these visuals are really good seriously.. These are for the public to show that they need to adopt austerity in everything they do and utilize.. from water to travelling abroad..

You have probably seen ads in your childhood "paisa bachaein, kal kaam aaega".. Pakistan was so simple in those days.. No credit cards, no loans nothing.. now people go with families and enjoy swiss trips on credit cards to show others how wealthy they are and then they suffer for years to come..

People criticizing this decision should ask themselves.
Is President of Pakistan bigger in stature than Hazrat Umar (R.A). He traveled with one servant and one camel and they both used to take turns sitting on it. He was a companion of Prophet Muhammad (PBUH) and leader of a Super Power. Do you think he couldn't afford another camel or was it really necessary for him to let the servant sit on the camel. These gestures are meant to assure people that their rulers are just like them.

We cant even be 1/1000th of what they were, but at least we can try.
It's a very good gesture and please come out of your slave mentality. Mughals are gone and so are the British.
Just for once let normal people rule you for a while. Maybe they'll do what others couldn't for the past 70 years.

If it is a state sanctioned visit, he should not have to pay. It is a part of his job. You guys have really taken this austerity bullshit to the left field.
HIS WIFE paid for her own ticket!

his wife Samina Alvi who has purchased her own ticket for this trip
We arent sure if he paid for his own ticket or state did so!

His security is with him and standing in line is good but President getting checked in really insulting not a good sign. But all other things I agree with getting checked is not good
Why is it insulting? All those who got VVIP protocol managed to smuggle money and bring along family members...He is behaving like every other Pakistani showing he is 1 of us! THAT is what democracy looks like!

HIS WIFE paid for her own ticket!

We arent sure if he paid for his own ticket or state did so!

Why is it insulting? All those who got VVIP protocol managed to smuggle money and bring along family members...He is behaving like every other Pakistani showing he is 1 of us! THAT is what democracy looks like!

Actually he is crticisizing because what happened when you give a person who is addicted to alcohal and you give water instead of alcohal. He wouldnt digest it. Same thing is happening with some of our nation. They were addicted to see nawaz, zardari going in vip protocol and show off they are king. So it will take time for some people to digest that this is indeed new Pakistan.

this is indeed new Pakistan.
1st they say they see no change, when they see change they oppose it :unsure:

Some form of mental trauma I guess :undecided:

President is commander in chief of a nuclear power state.
Of a democratic state too

He should be traveling by his own jet not some commercial airline, that too of some foreign airline.
We dont have the money...we cant be borrowing and spending on him!

And he should dress gracefully, not like some poor biker wearing a wind breaker jacket.
He is travelling ..If it is a long flight he would be sleeping in that since he is going via a normal airlines not private jet with beds! Doesnt need to look like a peacock!

What incentive would people have to serve in government when you are asking them to pay 40k rupees for ticket when they are obligated to go? They should have some perks, instead of rolling around like beggars. Albeit, they should not go first class or in luxury, but these types of things make your own serving officials look bad.
We dont want people who come in govt for incentives rather to serve! THIS shows the difference!

Those who come for incentives end up with a never ending pit as a stomach and keep seeking incentives so much so they start thinking the National treasury is their personal wallet!

Awam ko Kya farak par tha he?
Awaam is broke AND in debts! Every penny counts!

It was just like when Amreeki came to visit Imran. PTI says proudly we only served them biscuit, cha, and paani. Upar se headlines asay banai jesay wo amreeka ko fatah kar ge... :lol:
Simplicity, down to earth and meaning business is all that matters now! They serve water or chai or coffee doesnt matter! And yes we did "fatah" when we showed we can behave simple and not bow to them as their servants nor as their colonies who have to shower VVVIP protocol on them!

Aam awam ror ri he ke har cheez ki keemat bhar ge, aur ye chuttiyeh dramabaazi kar ke deka te he ke president ki wife ne apni khud 40k rupees ki ticket khareed li. Photo keecho aur awam ke maslay kaagaz'o me dubaa do...

And how is this photo not soothing for the same awaam? They see that even the president's wife has to pay so who will dare bring whole family and grandchildren to UN meetings on our expense like NS used to do?

standing in Line is there to help promote Process the Line cutting culture and VIP culture is a filth in our society
Yup lead by example! If the politicians and elite break line aam admi says why should we stay in line?

At least he is showing how a line is to be! I remember being at Pakistani airport and the line was everywhere I got so angry at the bastard who kept trying push past me...I turned and told him "Mind you where is the line" another guy thought it was funny said...In Pakistan the line is where the person stands or takes a new stand! IF THAT is the mindset we wont progress!

To another aunty who kept pushing me in line (another time) ...I turned and told her with a straight face- "you are not going to get to that counter before me so how about you stand properly and wait for your turn!"

President of Pakistan Dr Arif Alvi leaving for Turkey for his first official tour aboard a Turkish Airline commercial jet

Accompanying him is his wife Samina Alvi who has purchased her own ticket for this trip

The President arrived at New Islamabad International Airport held a brief press conference and then followed all lines of security clearance and immigration before proceeding to the departure gates.

Travelling without any protocol like an ordinary Pakistani.

44945959_2602201179796892_18156892639461376_n.jpg
44977586_2602201243130219_1645640431976841216_n.jpg
44898914_2602201103130233_1339761777507827712_n.jpg
44977697_2602201119796898_8093260966118031360_n.jpg

I appreciate what they are trying to do, but it's unnecessary! And I don't like it.

The President's wife shouldn't have to pay for her ticket - I think Pakistani law permits for the government to pay for the spouse's travel expenses. The fact that they are taking a commercial flight alone was enough for 'Naya Pakistan'.

Also - why the hell is the President queuing up and going through all these checks!? I don't agree with this. He is the President of Pakistan, technically the head of the state! His office demands respect and VVIP protocol even if a snake like Zardari was in office. He should not be queing up, and should most definitely not be searched like a commoner.

If they both have business class tickets, they should be sitting in lounge!

You still have to go through security and immigration before you can sit in the lounge.
As for the third class mentality of some posters here, she comes from a well off family and is willingly doing this, not for the sake of drama. He's president of Pakistan not by the way he travels but by the office and authority he holds.