President Alvi hints at changes in 18th Amendment

If a house is made by red bricks you can't make the house get rid of the red bricks.

Anthing is possible. Stalin in the great purge killed almost the entire staff [generals, brigadiers, staff officers] of the Red Army, killed most of the senior Soviet officials in government, killed over million civilians, force migrated 10s of millions and placed million more in Gulag camps. Ditto Hitler. Ditto Iranian revolution. But Pakistan is a soft state. It is too divided and weak to be ablle to do such a thing.
The problem is people are not Pakistani enough. They are selfish and nepotistical. It is partly a racial thing in this part of the world...what is needed is a "purification" of the hearts and this ought to be lead by members of the religious scholars but most of them are just donkeys covered in regal garb....unfortunately...

If a house is made by red bricks you can't make the house get rid of the red bricks.

Anthing is possible. Stalin in the great purge killed almost the entire staff [generals, brigadiers, staff officers] of the Red Army, killed most of the senior Soviet officials in government, killed over million civilians, force migrated 10s of millions and placed million more in Gulag camps. Ditto Hitler. Ditto Iranian revolution. But Pakistan is a soft state. It is too divided and weak to be ablle to do such a thing.
I want a Stalin like leader in Pakistan and Pakistan is not soft state it's our way of thinking

This is the DNA of Pakistan. This is what made Pakistan. You can't be a lion if your born a leopard.
Pakistan can make more federations. Divide Punjab. Divide Sindh. Divide Balochistan. Divide KPK etc etc for better administration. This will not weaken Pakistan. But certain influential people will not want this....

I want a Stalin like leader in Pakistan and Pakistan is not soft state it's our way of thinking
No can do at this time.
International pressure will be too much.
Putin can do this (although he is no Stalin, thank god) and reason is the Russian people.
Pakistanis lack this....that is the problem...

But Pakistan is a soft state. It is too divided and weak to be ablle to do such a thing.
What do I mean by that? Pakistan is a rowdy, divided bunch of -

• Sindhi
  • Mohajir
  • Pakhtuns
  • Punjabi
  • Seraiki
  • Baloch
  • Shia
  • Sunni
  • various religious splinter groups led by mullahs
These are above the normal division that exist in any society like rich/poor, urban/rural etc. All these groups tend to vote along certain parties and show preferances or loyalities to certain leaders. The country can only be ruled by keeping them all 'balanced'.

The only uniting force is the military and small federal admin. The power in the hand of the centre at Islamabad keeps all these groups I listed in 'balance' but that entails compromises. Push them too far and one by one they will begin to gang up and cause trouble leading to pressure on the federal government which will fall back on the army, which in turn knows it can only push so far as if you annoy too many of these groups they will join together and overwhem even the army.

This is why even military dictators like Ayub, Zia and Musharaf had to rely on politics to keep most of the groups calm. Annoy too many and watch what happens. Chaos prevails. Right now as we speak you can see how the present government is treading with caution as it moves against Nawaz and Zardari. Both have potent vote banks in their respective regions.

You are brainwashed too. 18th amendment 2010 main pass hoi thi. Us sy pehly 1973 sy 2010 tak kya doodh ki nehrain beh rahi theen????
Dodh ki nehrain nhi lakin pani ki zaror beh rahi thi mgr 18 amendment k baad qehad sali ab pakki hai.

Do you really think that Pakistan is run by the system of democracy? Let me correct you it is run under the system of kleptocracy.

Stalin was product of the Russian history. Each nation produces leaders according to it's national pyche and history. The Russian state ever since Peter the great and even before was highly centralized, potent. The German state had it's history in the highly centralized Prussian militaristic order. The highly centralized Turkish state has it's history in the Ottoman militaristic order etc.

What highly centralized history do we have prior to 1947? Fighting as tribes, colloborating with British, divided along various lines. Pakistan is no Russia, Turkey or Germany. So we will not produce a Stalin, Hitler or Ataturk. We can produce a great Sindhi leader like Bhutto but his import never gained any traction beyond Sindhi's. We can produce Ghaffar Khan but his import never will go beyond the Pashtuns. Nawaz maybe be king in northern Punjab but he is zero everywhere else. Bughti was big amongst Baloch but enemy number one beyond. Altaf bhai a god of gods with Mohajirs in Karschi buy despised by others.

The best Pakistan can get is a leader who has strong mandate with one group [like PM IK] but also has some support in other regions.

What do I mean by that? Pakistan is a rowdy, divided bunch of -

• Sindhi
  • Mohajir
  • Pakhtuns
  • Punjabi
  • Seraiki
  • Baloch
  • Shia
  • Sunni
  • various religious splinter groups led by mullahs
These are above the normal division that exist in any society like rich/poor, urban/rural etc. All these groups tend to vote along certain parties and show preferances or loyalities to certain leaders. The country can only be ruled by keeping them all 'balanced'.

The only uniting force is the military and small federal admin. The power in the hand of the centre at Islamabad keeps all these groups I listed in 'balance' but that entails compromises. Push them too far and one by one they will begin to gang up and cause trouble leading to pressure on the federal government which will fall back on the army, which in turn knows it can only push so far as if you annoy too many of these groups they will join together and overwhem even the army.

This is why even military dictators like Ayub, Zia and Musharaf had to rely on politics to keep most of the groups calm. Annoy too many and watch what happens. Chaos prevails. Right now as we speak you can see how the present government is treading with caution as it moves against Nawaz and Zardari. Both have potent vote banks in their respective regions.
Pakistan is not divided there are some people who are anti Pakistan they ANM/PTM supporters and in Balochistan supporters of akhtar mengal and some other politicians and thier is no divide on religious lines those people who appose strong central they do so because they are told by Pakistani media that central govt is not good for Pakistan

Look you want to delude yourself go ahead. Have a look at voting patterns in the country. That should give you some insight and wake you up to reality.
You ever been to Pakistan we are living here not you I can not see any divide here

Sometimes things make better sense from afar then close up. I again ask you to look at the voting patterns in the country.

PPP?
MQM?
PTI?
ppp wins in Sindh because most of electables of Sindh are with zardari MQM lost in Karachi this time in Punjab here mna and mpa win on thier personal cenections not due to which party they are representing

ppp wins in Sindh because most of electables of Sindh are with zardari
Of course you must be the only person in Pakistan who does not know that -

• PPP gets most of it's support from ethnic Sindhi's
  • MQM from Mohajirs
  • PML-N mostly northern Punjabis
  • PTI mostly Pashtuns with pockets in other provinces which is why it won the election.
  • BNP etc mostly Baloch
  • ANP exclusively Pashtun
  • various religious parties

Of course you must be the only person in Pakistan who does not know that -

• PPP gets most of it's support from ethnic Sindhi's
  • MQM from Mohajirs
  • PML-N mostly northern Punjabis
  • PTI mostly Pashtuns with pockets in other provinces which is why it won the election.
  • BNP etc mostly Baloch
  • ANP exclusively Pashtun
  • various religious parties
That's why there shouldn't be any provinces only ANP and BNP type parties get votes on ethnic basis but all thier voters do not vote on ethnic basis here people win elections on personal influence

Stalin and Hitler did not take UTURNS. They are not worthy of being called True Leader

#AfricaIsAContinent
#TrainsDoNotTravelAtSpeedOfLight

Stalin and Hitler did not take UTURNS. They are not worthy of being called True Leader

#AfricaIsAContinent
#TrainsDoNotTravelAtSpeedOfLight
My leader is imran Khan and don't care for U turns