President Alvi hints at changes in 18th Amendment

Prosperous, more united and strong Pakistan needs not only 18th amendment but i would say "18th Amendment+" by giving more powers to provinces.
You are living in a heaven of fools. Or new to understand the loop holes of 18 amendment.

Feel free to read here.

Link one
Link two
Link three ( most important)

Spend some time to understand before reaching on conclusion. No doubt corrupt elites brainwashed the people in the name of 18 amendment.

Arrest all of them and try them under article 6
It can't be ...We live in a world....and please remember we are federation of different units...

awaam paisa nahi insaaf chahti hai!!
agar ap 2 roti khaty hain to 1 khana shuru krain....Something new from wazir in government..

You are living in a heaven of fools. Or new to understand the loop holes of 18 amendment.

Feel free to read here.

Link one
Link two
Link three ( most important)

Spend some time to understand before reaching on conclusion. No doubt corrupt elites brainwashed the people in the name of 18 amendment.
You are brainwashed too. 18th amendment 2010 main pass hoi thi. Us sy pehly 1973 sy 2010 tak kya doodh ki nehrain beh rahi theen????

How would you do that ? Article 6 is not applicable here simply...Law/const.. can't be amended with current numbers..You can't hang achakzai, asfandyar, zardari or nawaz..Its so straight...sizable no of people do support them...
Impose Martial Law and then execute with facing International sanctions...Economy be more destroyed people get frustrated and then chaos..Foreign Investment will fly off ..No one wished to invest in uncertain and unstable environment..even if is honest..
Or simply what if next dictator is alike Musharaf...Passing NRO

Prosperous, more united and strong Pakistan needs not only 18th amendment but i would say "18th Amendment+" by giving more powers to provinces.
There shouldn't be any provinces at all only local govt at district level and national govt

Pakistan is too divided a nation with a weak centre to be able to do that.
Even hanging them is possible if there is willingness

A more united and strong Pakistan means a presidential form of government as opposed to the British derived parliamentary system...

There shouldn't be any provinces at all only local govt at district level and national govt
If a house is made by red bricks you can't make the house get rid of the red bricks.

Even hanging them is possible if there is willingness
Anthing is possible. Stalin in the great purge killed almost the entire staff [generals, brigadiers, staff officers] of the Red Army, killed most of the senior Soviet officials in government, killed over million civilians, force migrated 10s of millions and placed million more in Gulag camps. Ditto Hitler. Ditto Iranian revolution. But Pakistan is a soft state. It is too divided and weak to be ablle to do such a thing.

If a house is made by red bricks you can't make the house get rid of the red bricks.

Anthing is possible. Stalin in the great purge killed almost the entire staff [generals, brigadiers, staff officers] of the Red Army, killed most of the senior Soviet officials in government, killed over million civilians, force migrated 10s of millions and placed million more in Gulag camps. Ditto Hitler. Ditto Iranian revolution. But Pakistan is a soft state. It is too divided and weak to be ablle to do such a thing.
Provinces are not bricks they are just political divisions for power sharing amongst political parties