Preliminary and Final Medical Exam - Pak Army

If i

If i Don't go for septoplasty pir b chances han fit honay k. Because i don't want to do surgery please surgery k baghar kohe fitness ka rasta bathay thanks

Sorry but no alternative

I am not sure if you can forward this case to medical board but if you are willing to join army than this should not be a problem because post final medical fitness you will receive bond to sign

اسلام عليكم
Can someone please clarify if having Dental Braces will be a problem in applying for long course.
I also have all the first premolars extracted due to crowding (4 less teeth). It will probably take more than 2 years for treatment. But I need to apply next year after completing my FSc.
Will any of this leave me ineligible to join Pak army? :(
Thank you for your responses
جزاك الله

Question concerning the Preliminary and Final Medical Exam for the Army should be asked here. Feel free to ask any question.

Note: Mazay lainay wala hazrat will be dealt with severly.

Here's what goes around:

Initial Medical

1) Minimum Height - 5 feet 4 inches

2) Wieght - As per BMI (Body Mass Index) Chart. It is available over the net, check it out as per you age, height and build.

3)Eyesight - 6/6 with glasses.

4) Should not be color blind

5) No apparant phisical defect.

6) Yes you would have to go naked. Primarily to check that you have not grown breats or something to the effect. A guy would also inspect your gentials with his hands (though not every time) espacially the testicles.

Final Medical (after clearance of ISSB)

1) All the above mentioned checks would be redone.

2) Chest X-ray

3) Blood picture

4) Urine test

5) A visit to ENT specialist - He will 'look into' your ears for ear drum damage etc.

6) A visit to Surgical and Medical specialist.

7) Yep, you would have to go naked again. This time you will also be required to do things like bending over, showing our behind to the doc and coughing.

Any further questions, feel free to ask.
Can Asthma be a problem for joining Pak Army

but i came 2 knw that some army officrs r colorblind as it was not chked at their time as there is restriction for in aviation branch presently.....thosre who recognize basic colors correctly are in....CP3 level is it true?tell me about present criteria as by CMH any experience....
Question concerning the Preliminary and Final Medical Exam for the Army should be asked here. Feel free to ask any question.

Here's what goes around:

Initial Medical

2) Wieght - As per BMI (Body Mass Index) Chart. It is available over the net, check it out as per you age, height and build.

6) Yes you would have to go naked. Primarily to check that you have not grown breats or something to the effect. A guy would also inspect your gentials with his hands (though not every time) espacially the testicles.

2) Chest X-ray

3) Blood picture

4) Urine test

5) A visit to ENT specialist - He will 'look into' your ears for ear drum damage etc.

7) Yep, you would have to go naked again. This time you will also be required to do things like bending over, showing our behind to the doc and coughing.

CP3 color blindness is declared fit. I myself saw it during final medical. A candidate with us was declared fit the brigadier doctor checked a fitness requirement form where CP3 was eligible for commission.

And now a checkup to skin specialist, dentist and psychiatrist has also been added.

A person with CP3 color blindness can become a regular officer but cannot go into Army Aviation as the candidates who decide to go in Aviation, when they are given choice after becoming Captain through long course, are sent to PAF Hospital Lahore where there CMB is conducted, same as GDPs. Not even a .25 eyesight weakness is tolerated.

Can

Here's what goes around:

Initial Medical

2) Chest X-ray

3) Blood picture

4) Urine test

Can people with self harm scars on arms which are 5 years old eligible? Will they be rejected? Need advices
And favours for children of ex army officers?

My cousin previously had hcv for a very short amount of time and his body treated it itself. He recently gave some blood for testing and came to know about this. His doctor said he had it for a short amount of time. His anti hcv status is neither positive nor negative, and his PCR is negative. Any med expert here kindly guide us! JazakAllah Khair

I think u should perform the test again from Armed Forces Institute of Pathology and show the reports to a doctor in a CMH. Whatever he says will be the correct answer as final medical doesn't accept reports if they aren't from AFIP.

Can

Can people with self harm scars on arms which are 5 years old eligible? Will they be rejected? Need advices
And favours for children of ex army officers?

There aren't any favors for service personnel families or civilians. Yes, the candidates who are from military families have a greater chance of recommendation and out of the recommended candidates, those from military families are in greater ratio because since childhood, they have been raised in cantt. areas in a disciplined military environment from which the kids learn discipline and many other officer like traits.
And also, a son resembles his father's qualities so a son of an officer has a greater chance because he will perform well in ISSB.

A friend of mine who is a son of a serving Brigadier got rejected from ISSB. Being son of an officer doesn't qualify you as recommended.
Its u who are tested not your father or relatives.
Goodluck gentlemen.

5-18 degree is normal limit, 1 degree relaxation maybe given, depends on the doctor, but its rare.
bhai carrying angle relaxation... batadou and its measurment

اسلام عليكم
Can someone please clarify if having Dental Braces will be a problem in applying for long course.
I also have all the first premolars extracted due to crowding (4 less teeth). It will probably take more than 2 years for treatment. But I need to apply next year after completing my FSc.
Will any of this leave me ineligible to join Pak army? :(
Thank you for your responses
جزاك الله
Can any kind soul help me out here?
Also I got - 0.5 weakness in left eye
This Just keeps on getting worse

Can any kind soul help me out here?
Also I got - 0.5 weakness in left eye
This Just keeps on getting worse

Weakness upto 2.5 is declared fit in Long Course if it can be corrected by wearing glasses. Also, if your eyesight is getting weak without any reason, you should go for a check up.
For dental, I can't say much but u can go to AFID, Armed Forces Institure of Dentistry and ask the doctor there for guidelines and fitness criteria.
Thanks.

Here's what goes around:

Initial Medical

2) Chest X-ray

3) Blood picture

4) Urine test

What is the time limit to complete this Final Medical Exam?

Assalam o alekum Dear Brothers, I have an issue of varicocele however I have been given a chance at ISSB ALHAMDULLILLAH and the varicocele has not been found in the intial medical. I am curious that if INSHA ALLAH i pass issb and if GOD forbid it gets detected what would happen then. would i be given time to have the surgery or would i be not recommended?

Aoa!
Can you tell me that whete does the CMB of PAF occurs (In which which city???).
Is there any physical activity in PAF selection procedure as there is in ARMY:
> 1.6 Km Run in 9 Minutes
> 15 Push Ups in 2 Minutes
> 3 Chin Ups in 2 Minutes
> 20 Sit Ups in 2 Minutes
> Ditch Crossing (7'4" by 7'4")

Aoa
Can you tell me that Is there ISSB in AM (Army Medical) cadet course???