Preliminary and Final Medical Exam - Pak Army

can a person with cryptorchidism join Pak army ??

Asslam-O-Alikum!! My name is Muhammad Waleed Afzaal and i belong from army background. I wanted to ask that I have knee knocking (when i bring my feet together and join my heels, my heels touch but as well as my knees). However, I face no problem while playing Football, running, etc. Also my eyesight is very weak i.e -3.5 & -3.75. is there any chance for me to join army and plz also guide me that how i can get rid of knee knocking. Thanks in advance!!

Question concerning the Preliminary and Final Medical Exam for the Army should be asked here. Feel free to ask any question.

Note: Mazay lainay wala hazrat will be dealt with severly.

Here's what goes around:

Initial Medical

1) Minimum Height - 5 feet 4 inches

2) Wieght - As per BMI (Body Mass Index) Chart. It is available over the net, check it out as per you age, height and build.

3)Eyesight - 6/6 with glasses.

4) Should not be color blind

5) No apparant phisical defect.

6) Yes you would have to go naked. Primarily to check that you have not grown breats or something to the effect. A guy would also inspect your gentials with his hands (though not every time) espacially the testicles.

Final Medical (after clearance of ISSB)

1) All the above mentioned checks would be redone.

2) Chest X-ray

3) Blood picture

4) Urine test

5) A visit to ENT specialist - He will 'look into' your ears for ear drum damage etc.

6) A visit to Surgical and Medical specialist.

7) Yep, you would have to go naked again. This time you will also be required to do things like bending over, showing our behind to the doc and coughing.

Any further questions, feel free to ask.
Hi! I want to join Pakistan Army as a officer. I'm just conscious about medical test. Actually, I have a flexible flat feet. I can run, jog and do any physics exercise easily. I can also fake a arched feet and can walk for a whole day with a fake arches feet. So will I be declared fit for Army?

Sir last test jo hy jis main naked hona parta hy nd hamay bend hona parny ga . Ye actually hy kya . Es main kya chexk krty hy wo . Nd anal test main wo kya check krty hy.. Agr en main kesi be 1 medical test clear na ho pr kya reject hoga wo bnda
Question concerning the Preliminary and Final Medical Exam for the Army should be asked here. Feel free to ask any question.

Note: Mazay lainay wala hazrat will be dealt with severly.

Here's what goes around:

Initial Medical

1) Minimum Height - 5 feet 4 inches

2) Wieght - As per BMI (Body Mass Index) Chart. It is available over the net, check it out as per you age, height and build.

3)Eyesight - 6/6 with glasses.

4) Should not be color blind

5) No apparant phisical defect.

6) Yes you would have to go naked. Primarily to check that you have not grown breats or something to the effect. A guy would also inspect your gentials with his hands (though not every time) espacially the testicles.

Final Medical (after clearance of ISSB)

1) All the above mentioned checks would be redone.

2) Chest X-ray

3) Blood picture

4) Urine test

5) A visit to ENT specialist - He will 'look into' your ears for ear drum damage etc.

6) A visit to Surgical and Medical specialist.

7) Yep, you would have to go naked again. This time you will also be required to do things like bending over, showing our behind to the doc and coughing.

Any further questions, feel free to ask.

Sir last test jo hy jis main naked hona parta hy nd hamay bend hona parny ga . Ye actually hy kya . Es main kya chexk krty hy wo . Nd anal test main wo kya check krty hy.. Agr en main kesi be 1 medical test clear na ho pr kya reject hoga wo bnda
It is real and they check if u have Piles, hernia etc... If u fail in a medical test u are permenantly Rejected however if the disease is curable then they will allow u to get under treatment. Once ur disease is cured, u can Appear again. for more & authentic information contact ur nearby CMH or MH.

Sorry but I am going to be straight with you since you are joining the army of all things
You strip they grab your balls may ask you to cough it is to check hernia then they ask you to turn around and bend over to check that you don't have piles or something and that's it.
It's nothing to worry about its all done really quickly and professionally, you will be done in an instant

Sorry but I am going to be straight with you since you are joining the army of all things
You strip they grab your balls may ask you to cough it is to check hernia then they ask you to turn around and bend over to check that you don't have piles or something and that's it.
It's nothing to worry about its all done really quickly and professionally, you will be done in an instant
14 years ago when I was like 5?Right arms joint broke I had to go through a surgery and they fixed it with 2 rods and 36 stitches,the rods were removed after 2 months I was searching but couldn't find any answer ,am I eligible? I really don't want issb to waste any time on me if they want to reject me on this issue.
No I don't feel any pain,no muscle pull or anything like that happens,the arm looks just normal but the stitches mark are there.Please advice.

14 years ago when I was like 5?Right arms joint broke I had to go through a surgery and they fixed it with 2 rods and 36 stitches,the rods were removed after 2 months I was searching but couldn't find any answer ,am I eligible? I really don't want issb to waste any time on me if they want to reject me on this issue.
No I don't feel any pain,no muscle pull or anything like that happens,the arm looks just normal but the stitches mark are there.Please advice.
Well I am not sure about that but what u can say is that if it is absolutely fine I don't see any problem, but I am not the medical officer conducting the medical.
Before you go into the issb and the detailed medical you will undergo initial screening that includes relatively easy tests and a minor medical, the entire thing takes a day at most. If there is some complication with your selection you will be told in the initial medical which is about 15 mins in total, so you won't have to invest a lot of time in it.
If you are thinking about trying out for the Army as a potential waste of time then I think you might have to get your priorities straight and decide if you really want to pursue it as a profession.

Well I am not sure about that but what u can say is that if it is absolutely fine I don't see any problem, but I am not the medical officer conducting the medical.
Before you go into the issb and the detailed medical you will undergo initial screening that includes relatively easy tests and a minor medical, the entire thing takes a day at most. If there is some complication with your selection you will be told in the initial medical which is about 15 mins in total, so you won't have to invest a lot of time in it.
If you are thinking about trying out for the Army as a potential waste of time then I think you might have to get your priorities straight and decide if you really want to pursue it as a profession.
you got me wrong there mate,i was saying that i dont want to waste their time cause i would know i would be screened in the initials, just wanted the knowledge,no disrespect meant.

None taken, so just go ahead give it your best shot and let Allah decide the rest, he has a plan for everyone, if you need any more info there are plenty of people available on this site and I am always available as well, just ask and I will try to answer to the best of my abilities

Salam And sorry for the bother!

There's a small confusion that i'd like to be cleared. M eyesight is -1.5 and -2.5 . But i wear glasses, so 6/6 with them.
Will i be considered eligible to pass the medical tests of ISSB? And If i am able to join the army, IA, will i be able to get into one of the fighting corps?

Thank You.

Hey,im suffering from a amblyopia(lazyeye) my left eye is 6/6 but the right one is a little weak or lazy,,so kindly suggest me a specific field in which I should apply

Assalam o Alaikum this is the criteria for ISSB right…?